6 Anthropology Tutors Found Near Carlsbad, CA



Photo: M. Schelle S.

M. Schelle S.

Anthropology Tutor

San Diego, CA 92126

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View M. Schelle S.

Anthropologist, PhD

I hold a PhD in Anthropology. I have nine years of teaching experience in the undergraduate level. I have taught students from diverse social and economic backgrounds, as well as varying educational backgrounds and learning abilities, and those whose primary language is not English. Hello, everyone. I hold a PhD in Anthropology from Temple University (Philadelphia, PA) ? with a concentration on Social-Cultural and Visual Anthropology (my dissertation can be digitally accessed through the Temple University Library website). For my B.A. (CSU San Marcos), I majored in Social Science (primary [more]


Photo: Rosanna W.

Rosanna W.

Anthropology Tutor

San Diego, CA 92111

Will travel 40 miles

$65 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Rosanna W.

English and Writing Tutor

Anthropology is the study of humans and their cultures throughout time. I have a Master's degree in folklore from Utah State where I was mentored by Barre Toelken. I am a practicing folklorist. I would not presume to tutor someone in physical anthropology, but I am adept at cultural anthropology in terms of what it is, its writing conventions, terminology, and research methodology. I am an English and writing teacher. I love helping students prepare for exams, better their writing skills, and work on English skills. I grade AP English exams every year so I know what is required to pass! I c [more]


Photo: Allison B.

Allison B.

Anthropology Tutor

Cardiff By The Sea, CA 92007

Will travel 25 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Allison B.

Experienced Tutor in History, Theatre, Research Skills, and More

When I studied at Community College I received my Associates Degree in Human and Behavioral Sciences. This degree requires that you take several Anthropology classes. I took Biological Anthropology, Cultural Anthropology, and I even took a class on Evolution vs. Creationism. I have many reference texts from these classes and I am confident that I could teach on this subject. Hi! My name is Allison. I am a Cardiff native that understands the curriculum for the local schools. I have many relationships with teachers in the Cardiff/Encinitas area. I've been a tutor since high school and have tons [more]



Photo: Michael D.

Michael D.

Anthropology Tutor

San Diego, CA 92119

Will travel 40 miles

$40 per hour.

4.74 50 ratings

View Michael D.

Patient and Effective Multi-Subject Tutor

I've taken Biological/Physical anthropology including hands on lab, cultural anthropology, and Archaeology. I've received A's in all these courses. I also volunteer with the San Bernardino County Museum doing artifact processing and working at the Calico Early Man Archaeological site. I have an associates degree in behavioral and social sciences which involved these Anthropology courses. I have had many successes in the over four years that I have tutored. I started tutoring in 2011 when I was working towards earning my Bachelor of Arts degree in History with a minor in Anthropological Arc [more]


Photo: Rachel P.

Rachel P.

Anthropology Tutor

San Diego, CA 92122

Will travel 7 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Rachel P.

Test Prep, K-12 and College Essay Writing, and K-12 Math Tutor

I graduated with a B.A. in Anthropology from University of California at Santa Cruz in 2013. In my major, I took the core courses: Introduction to Cultural Anthropology, Introduction to Archaeology, and Introduction to Physical Anthropology. I also took upper-division courses in Anthropology Theory, Sociocultural Anthropology, Cultural Anthropology, Physical Anthropology, and Archaeology. I know Anthropology research methods, AAA Format, and theory, and I have experience working in a Physical Anthropology lab. [more]


Photo: Marne C.

Marne C.

Anthropology Tutor

Oceanside, CA 92058

Will travel 40 miles

$40 per hour.

4.98 55 ratings

View Marne C.

Special Education teacher specializing in reading fluency

I have a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Anthropology. I graduated in 2002 from California State University. My grade point average was 3.7. I did my internship in archaeology lab analysis. I am Marn?, I am a Special Education Teacher and Anthropologist. I have taught on the Navajo Reservation in Southern Utah, the Quinault of Western Washington, and in the harsh desert of Palm Springs (hey, it was hot!). I have spent most of my teaching career working with students in small groups and one on one. Younger students progress very well in one-on-one learning situations. In these type of situations, s [more]