6 Biology Tutors Found Near Tulsa, OK



Photo: Nicholas D.

Nicholas D.

Biology Tutor

Bixby, OK 74008

Will travel 40 miles

$50 per hour.

4.96 67 ratings

View Nicholas D.

Well-Learned Tutor that can Get You the Results You Need

As a lifelong learner, I just can't get enough of learning new things and I want you to also experience the joys of learning and the empowerment it can bring. As an accomplished student in many fields, I know what it takes to break down complex topics into bite-sized chunks that anyone can understand. I am currently a Biomedical Engineering major with a minor in Chemistry, Biology, and Nanotechnology at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville. I have also been an active musician for many y... [more]


Photo: Nicole S.

Nicole S.

Biology Tutor

Tulsa, OK 74103

Will travel 40 miles

$35 per hour.

4.88 313 ratings

View Nicole S.

College/HS Science & Math, Pre-Med, 1st/2nd Year MD, and more!

I majored in Biology in college and also attended medical school, so this is my favorite topic. I have taken and gotten A's in many upper level biology courses, including genetics, molecular biology, developmental biology, immunology, histology, anatomy. and more. I remember everything that I have learned and will pass it down to you, also, I am fantastic at explaining concepts in a way that makes them stick. I spent a year in college as a teaching assistant for introductory biology (Biology 1 and 2). While I was responsible for 250 students, I tutored many of them on one-on-one basis duri [more]


Photo: Kara S.

Kara S.

Biology Tutor

Prague, OK 74864

Will travel 40 miles

$30 per hour.

4.8 5 ratings

View Kara S.

Science and English Tutor with a Master's Degree

Available to tutor up to the bachelor's level. Would you or your child like to be tutored by one of the best? I am a science and English tutor who holds a Master of Science in Plant, Soil and Environmental Science. I have 6 years of educational experience as faculty for University of Phoenix, and as an Environmental Programs Specialist working in certification for the State of Oklahoma. I most often tutor environmental science, biology, plant science, botany, animal science, plant pathology, geology, basic physical science, grammar, re... [more]


Photo: Brandy C.

Brandy C.

Biology Tutor

Ochelata, OK 74051

Will travel 40 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Brandy C.

Dedicated, all ages math and biology tutor with years of experience

I love tutoring and teaching because I love helping others improve their lives and reach their goals! I'm passionate about what I do and I do whatever is necessary to ensure the success of my students. I have tutored all types of students- traditional, adult, gifted, even disabled. I hold a Level 2 Tutoring certification from the College Reading and Learning Association- meaning that I am qualified to tutor students with certain learning disabilities. I always take the time to get to know my ... [more]


Photo: Jessie M.

Jessie M.

Biology Tutor

Tulsa, OK 74105

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Jessie M.

Biology Ph.D. with high school and college teaching experience

Puzzled by cell biology? Flummoxed by genetics? Curious about the finer points of zoology? I have a wide knowledgebase from which to teach thanks to my undergraduate degree in Fisheries and Wildlife Management and my Ph.D. specialization in environmental microbiology and bioremediation. I have been a teaching assistant for a variety of classes ranging from Algae and Fungi to Field Ecology. I am also state-certified to teach any Biology-related class for K-12. I first became interested i... [more]


Photo: Angela Y.

Angela Y.

Biology Tutor

Tulsa, OK 74112

Will travel 25 miles

$30 per hour.

4.5 8 ratings

View Angela Y.

I would love to help you with science!

I have extensive knowledge in biology, the life sciences were my focus. I have a A.S. and a B.S. in Biology and believe my education and love for the subject will make me a great tutor of the subject. Hi, my name is Angela Y. I have a B.S. in Biology from Northeastern State University, with a minor in Chemistry. My curriculum is diverse, with a focus on Wildlife and Environmental Sciences. I had an overall GPA of 3.0, and I carried a 4.0 in most of my early coursework. As a tutor, I will base my technique on the student's strengths and weaknesses. I will equip the student with the tools to i [more]