8 Botany Tutors Found Near Aurora, CO

Photo: Erika T.

Erika T.

Botany Tutor

Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Will travel 25 miles

$65 per hour.

5.0 80 ratings

View Erika T.

Knowledgeable and Motivating Biology Tutor

I have a PhD in Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics from the University of Maryland, College Park. I studied in the lab of Stephen Wolniak where I researched male gametophyte development in the water fern Marsilea vestita. I have two first author publications in peer-reviewed journals; one that compares the kinesin family of motor proteins during gametophyte development in Marsilea to that of Arabidopsis (a flowering plant used frequently as a model system for cell and molecular biology) and Physcomitrella (a moss) and another that looks at the function of several kinesics during male gametoph [more]

Photo: Ixchel L.

Ixchel L.

Botany Tutor

Fort Collins, CO 80526

Will travel 10 miles

$60 per hour.

3.0 3 ratings

View Ixchel L.

Ixchel; Ballet, Botany, Genetics, Algebra, Writing skills

I have a master's degree in botany. During my graduate program I was a teaching assistant in a number of different botany classes. I have been doing contract work for the forest service as a botanist for the past 5 years. I have been a professional ballet dancer and teacher for over 20 years, and also have a Master's degree in Botany with experience working as a contractor for the forest service, so I will explain the tutoring services I offer for these diverse fields in separate paragraphs. I love teaching and sharing each student's mission to understand and succeed in their endeavors. I s [more]

Photo: Stewart L.

Stewart L.

Botany Tutor

Denver, CO 80203

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Stewart L.

Secondary through Undergraduate Science Teacher

In undergrad, I took an extensive field botany course. I also worked extensively with wetland vegetation mapping while working at the Thousand Islands Biological Station, first as a technician, and later as a graduate assistant. This work required me to learn how to identify several hundred plant species. I earned a Master's Degree in Fish and Wildlife Biology and Management. I'm a science teacher and former field biologist, with a focus in biology. And I earned my Bachelor's Degree in Biology at Houghton College in upstate New York, graduating with Honors. During this time, I also wor [more]

Photo: Tracy I.

Tracy I.

Botany Tutor

Littleton, CO 80124

Will travel 30 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Tracy I.

Experienced college instructor specializing in anthropology.

My master's degree and particular area of interest within anthropology required education in botany. I have received education in the field from AP biology in high school, biology classes during my undergraduate education, and botany classes during my graduate education. My specific area of study is ethnobotany/ethnobiology. My name is Tracy, I graduated with my bachelor's in anthropology from Metropolitan State University of Denver, and received my master's of science in ethnobotany from the University of Kent. I have taught anthropology at both Pikes Peak Community College in Colorado Spring [more]

Photo: Kathy D.

Kathy D.

Botany Tutor

Littleton, CO 80120

Will travel 7 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Kathy D.

Science Teacher and Enthusiast - Kathy

I have taken college botany and paleobotany classes as part of my undergraduate work at Ohio State University, and since that time I have taken a continuing ed class on teaching botany, and many classes on botany and gardening, native plants, urban forestry, and herbalism. I have taught basic botany to my students at a K-8 School (DPS) and at a Middle School. In addition to OSU, the institutions where I have taken botany related classes include: Denver Botanic Gardens, Native Plant Master Program through the Jefferson County cooperative extension agency, a non profit in Denver whose mission i [more]

Photo: Rebecca T.

Rebecca T.

Botany Tutor

Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Will travel 15 miles

$50 per hour.

4.93 433 ratings

View Rebecca T.

Rebecca T. Science, Math, English, History, Tutor for all grade levels

I have over 20 credit hours in undergraduate and graduate level course work in botany, plant anatomy, cellular biology, and genetics. I also completed a 200 hour independent study internship in wine making and viticulture. I established and operated the Biology open study lab at Mesa State College, tutoring all levels of college students. I love learning. As a graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic, I know that opportunity and success looks an awful lot like hard work paying off. As the founding tutor for the Biology Lab and tutoring program and serving several semesters in the Nursing Pr [more]

Photo: Namrata P.

Namrata P.

Botany Tutor

Englewood, CO 80112

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Namrata P.

5 Yrs Experienced Online Tutor for US Students

Hi, I have been teaching botany since past 3 yrs in collage to undergraduate and graduate students. I have also done my Ph.D. Research in botany. Hello all, I love tutoring students. Teaching is my passion. I worked for a US based online tutoring company for past 5 yrs where I used to instruct US K12 students (elementary students and undergraduate students). My core subject was biology that included microbiology, biotechnology, environmental sciences, botany and zoology. I also I have also taught in renowned colleges in India where I gave lectures to undergraduate and postgraduate students. I [more]

Photo: Timothy R.

Timothy R.

Botany Tutor

Englewood, CO 80110

Will travel 15 miles

$40 per hour.

4.96 47 ratings

View Timothy R.

Chemistry, Math and the other Sciences

I have taught aspects of botany within the advanced biology course I have instructed. As a biology major at Colby College in Waterville, Maine I passed a basic botany course I am a retired teacher from Brewster Academy and have tutoring experience in the sciences, primarily chemistry and biology from the high school level to the first two years of college. I have tutored three years at the College of Coastal Georgia and three at the Community College of Denver. My wife and I currently live in the Denver area of Colorado. My strength as a tutor is that I am able to provide a straightforward [more]