6 Calculus Tutors Found Near Erie, PA



Photo: JOSEPH P.

JOSEPH P.

Calculus Tutor

Erie, PA 16509

Will travel 40 miles

$125 per hour.

4.93 46 ratings

View JOSEPH P.

In-Person or Online Math/Science/SAT/GRE Tutoring

As an undergrad, I majored in mechanical engineering and minored in mathematics. This included the full offering of calculus available at my institution, for a total of 12 credit hours of calculus. I graduated with a 4.0 GPA overall, so I am very comfortable with calculus. Hello! I graduated summa cum laude with a 4.0 GPA from Gannon University in Erie, Pennsylvania in May of 2009 with a Bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering and a minor in math. In high school I was a national merit finalist and scored a perfect 1600 on my SAT. I took the GRE in 2008, attaining a perfect math score of 80 [more]


Photo: Madison L.

Madison L.

Calculus Tutor

Erie, PA 16501

Will travel 40 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Madison L.

Experienced math tutored specializing in calculus

I am advanced at derivatives, rate of change, equations of tangent line, area under a curve, linearization, integration, limits, and several other calculus topics. I have been tutoring middle school, high school, and college for the past 5 years. I am a math and financial economics major about to enter my senior year of college. Over the course of my college career I have taken a wide variety of math and finance classes including calculus, linear algebra, statistics, managerial finance, accounting, investments, economics, and portfolio theory. Through these classes I have been able to successf [more]


Photo: Jason Y.

Jason Y.

Calculus Tutor

Erie, PA 16505

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Jason Y.

Math and Physical Science Teacher and Tutor

I have extensive experience both teaching and tutoring a number of math and science subjects. My tutoring started at Allegheny College where I was a physics tutor. In graduate school I was a teaching assistant and received high marks for teaching intro physics lab. In the city of Erie I subbed at a number of schools teaching physics, math, and a number of other middle and high school subjects. Finally in Maryland I taught high school math for many years. My passion for working with you... [more]


Photo: Douglas N.

Douglas N.

Calculus Tutor

Erie, PA 16506

Will travel 20 miles

$100 per hour.

5.0 3 ratings

View Douglas N.

Mathematics Tutoring for K-12, Undergraduate, and Test Preparation

A in Math 170, Calculus II; A in Math 210, Calculus III; 3 years of tutoring calculus of single and multiple variables Greetings! I'm Douglas, a mathematics teacher at The Masters School in Dobbs Ferry, NY. I hold a B.S. in mathematics with a minor in philosophy and I absolutely love communicating math at all levels! I spent 3 years tutoring mathematics for my undergraduate institution, Allegheny College, and another 2 years after that tutoring privately before beginning my career as a private school teacher--I am now entering my third year of teaching mathematics in a classroom setting. Nee [more]


Photo: Josh C.

Josh C.

Calculus Tutor

Erie, PA 16502

Will travel 10 miles

$120 per hour.

1.0 1 ratings

View Josh C.

Strive for Excellence

I have prepared and taken the AP Calculus AB Exam. I am currently taking Calculus at Gannon University located in Erie, PA. I like to move at a pace that is right for my students. I make Calculus easy for my students! It's all about you! Hello! My name is Joshua. I am a master of Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Pre-Calculus, and Calculus. I have experience at the high school and college level. I am currently attending Gannon University and I am a Mechanical Engineering Major. I am from the U.S. Virgin Islands, and I love to teach mathematics and help others understand it. And there is no such thing as [more]


Photo: Samantha G.

Samantha G.

Calculus Tutor

Erie, PA 16509

Will travel 40 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

View Samantha G.

Mathematics Tutor

I am currently a Mathematics Instructor at an Institute of Technology. I teach everything from basic algebra to trigonometry with vectors and phasors. I graduated with a Bachelor's of Science in Mathematics and a Minor in Statistics. I love to learn so last year I decided to go back to school for my MBA specializing in Finance and will receive my Masters in August. Teaching is my passion. I absolutely love to do it. I help friends, family members, and even coworkers. Mathematics is... [more]