6 Calculus Tutors Found Near Lexington, KY



Photo: Karen S.

Karen S.

Calculus Tutor

Lexington, KY 40503

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

4.97 488 ratings

View Karen S.

Math and Econ Tutor with College and High School Teaching Experience

I am a former University of Kentucky student who has recently moved back to Lexington from the Nashville area. I am so excited to be back in the city and state that I love! I have over 1500 total hours of tutoring experience over the past 10 years and would love to help you conquer your math and economics fears! In addition to 3 years of high school math and economics teaching experience, I also hold a Master's degree in Economics from Vanderbilt University. I have tutored students from 6th g... [more]


Photo: Evan S.

Evan S.

Calculus Tutor

Lexington, KY 40502

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

4.97 173 ratings

View Evan S.

Experienced Math & Science Tutor Providing Clarity and Confidence

I took AP Calculus AB in high school, receiving a 5/5 on the AP exam. I have a dual degree in physics and chemistry, and therefore have a strong background working calculus problems. I also have three years of experience teaching physics to undergraduate college students, which included teaching these types of calculus concepts. I've been teaching in various forms over the past eight years, and nothing has been more meaningful and exciting for me than helping students grow as independent learners! As part of my teaching philosophy, I don't just give students the answers - I ask questions to [more]


Photo: Atanas G.

Atanas G.

Calculus Tutor

Lexington, KY 40508

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

4.95 128 ratings

View Atanas G.

Math (Prealgebra to Calculus), English, science, ACT, SAT, GRE + more

Have taken up to Calc 3 at UK. 5's on AP tests in Calc AB and Calc BC. First off, a bit about me: I was born in Bulgaria but have lived here in Lexington over fifteen years. I attended Julius Marks Elementary, Winburn Middle, and Paul Laurence Dunbar High School, where I also graduated from MSTC (the Math, Science and Technology Center). I'm currently a Computer Science Major and Math Minor at the University of Kentucky's School of Engineering, expecting to graduate December 2018 with a 3.9 GPA. This is my second degree; I graduated Summa Cum Laude from UK wit... [more]


Photo: Aidan S.

Aidan S.

Calculus Tutor

Nicholasville, KY 40356

Will travel 20 miles

$30 per hour.

4.0 1 ratings

View Aidan S.

Experienced Math Tutor

Hello, my name is Aidan S. I'm currently a student at BCTC in Lexington where I have completed Calculus 1-4 with A's. As a visiting student, I completed Number Theory and Matrix Algebra at UK with A's, and I also completed Theoretical Methods of Physics with a B. I hope to transfer to a 4-year University where I will complete my degrees in Physics and Mathematics. I began my tutoring experience at BCTC where I worked for their on-campus tutoring center. After one semester of this, I transit... [more]


Photo: Jeremiah B.

Jeremiah B.

Calculus Tutor

Lexington, KY 40503

Will travel 15 miles

$30 per hour.

5.0 13 ratings

View Jeremiah B.

Math Tutor: Elementary thru Calculus

B.S. Mathematics - University of Houston Solid foundation in Algebra, Trigonometry, and Geometry (All essential components for success in Calculus) I love to learn! Pure and simple. I like to pass that passion for learning along to my students. I value the process of sharing knowledge as a human community and genuinely want to see others succeed in life. My ability to bring and enhance the knowledge of others not only brings me great fulfillment but also allows me to acquire knowledge from a multitude of sources I otherwise would not have access to. I am a Mathematics graduate from the Unive [more]


Photo: Bharath K.

Bharath K.

Calculus Tutor

Lexington, KY 40504

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

5.0 18 ratings

View Bharath K.

Wyztutor for Wyz students

Teaching has always remained a true passion to me. While I have earned a garden variety of degrees from various universities, one thing that has remained constant throughout is teaching. I have worked as a graduate teaching assistant in chemistry for over 8+ years and as a graduate teaching assistant in physics for over 2+ years. In addition to working at college, I have also acquired experience working as a SAT and AP chemistry tutor at a private academy. In addition, I have also worked as a... [more]