6 Chinese Tutors Found Near New Orleans, LA



Photo: Therese S.

Therese S.

Chinese Tutor

Covington, LA 70435

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 4 ratings

View Therese S.

Therese - English/Mandarin Tutor

I have studied Mandarin Chinese for five years. I have a minor in Chinese. A year abroad in Taiwan studying Mandarin in an immersion environment has significantly sharpened my skills in this area. Additionally, I have ESL certification and experience, the principles of which can be readily applied in teaching foreign languages. Hello! My name is Therese. I have been tutoring and working with students for over ten years. I have a degree in International Studies and a Minor in Chinese Language from Louisiana State University. I've studied Mandarin for five years, including a year abroad in T [more]


Photo: Tyler F.

Tyler F.

Chinese Tutor

Arnaudville, LA 70512

Will travel 30 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Tyler F.

Let me be your next tutor!

In July 2012, I received my Associate of Arts Degree in Chinese Mandarin from Defense Language Institute in Monterey, California. To earn this degree, I was required to take 45 credits in Chinese language classes. I am able to read and write both simplified (short form) as well as traditional (long form). I also have a certificate from CAMIC university in Beijing where I studied as part of an immersion program for six weeks in the early part of 2012. Hi all. My name is Tyler and I look forward to working with you. I am a certified TESOL teacher with one year of experience in English language t [more]


Photo: Will F.

Will F.

Chinese Tutor

New Orleans, LA 70116

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Will F.

Chinese Language Tutor for All Ages

I have studied Chinese for 8 years and have attained full professional fluency in that time. I completed a post-graduate thesis on China-Burma relations at Beijing Foreign Studies University in 2012 and have worked in a full Chinese language environment since then. I've tutored dozens of American students in Chinese while managing a study abroad program in Kunming, China for 3 years. By fully learning the language, I can help new learners by pointing out common mistakes and devising innovative ways to overcome the difficulties of learning Mandarin. [more]



Photo: Olivia X.

Olivia X.

Chinese Tutor

New Orleans, LA 70118

Will travel 20 miles

$25 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Olivia X.

Master of Finance/Accounting from Tulane University

I have a Master's of both Finance and Accounting from Freeman School of Business Tulane University. I'm excellent at math. I scored 96% in "China's SAT" math section. For professional business certification, I am a CFA II candidate with two CPA exams sections passed. I have more than 100 hours personal tutoring experience at Tulane Academic Center for Tulane undergrad student in classes of accounting, finance, and statistics. My GRE math score was 168. My GMAT math score was 50. Chinese... [more]


Photo: Shuang D.

Shuang D.

Chinese Tutor

New Orleans, LA 70112

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Shuang D.

Chinese architect in Nola

I was born and raised in China. I have been a Chinese tutor when I was in Tulane for two years. I was born and raised in China and I was a Chinese tutor for two years when I was in Tulane. I was helping students with their tests at school, including pronunciation, writing skills, grammar, etc. After I graduated from Tulane, I was tutoring a student that was interested in this language and Chinese culture. I'd like to see the passion from students and I'm very inspired by students. I have the experience of learning a second language. I know the difference between the two languages. I... [more]


Photo: Mengying C.

Mengying C.

Chinese Tutor

Metairie, LA 70002

Will travel 10 miles

$30 per hour.

4.95 40 ratings

View Mengying C.

Biology MS Grad for Math and Science Tutoring

I am a high school Science teacher, and I have obtained Molecular Biology Master and BS degrees. I had taken advanced Biology (cell, molecular, genetics, cytology, physiology, microbiology, biotechnology, etc.) Chemistry (general, inorganic, organic), Physics, Math (geometry, pre-calculus, calculus 1 & 2, statistics) courses. I had three years research experience in chemistry lab, and three years full time research experience in molecular biology lab. I am able to tutor all level biology, gen... [more]