10 Criminal Justice Tutors Found Near Austin, TX



Photo: Catherine N.

Catherine N.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Austin, TX 78731

Will travel 18 miles

$55 per hour.

4.87 510 ratings

View Catherine N.

Experienced tutor in languages, government, social sciences, writing

I have a Juris Doctor degree from Baylor Law School. In addition to the required classes, I took enough electives to have a concentration in criminal law as part of my degree plan. Some of these classes include criminal law, criminal procedure, post conviction procedure, Juvenile Justice and an internship with the McClennn Co. DA's office. I also have a license to practice law in the state of Texas. In order to be given this license I had to pass the Texas Bar Exam which tests knowledge of criminal law and criminal procedure very intensely. [more]


Photo: Shonna H.

Shonna H.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Bastrop, TX 78602

Will travel 15 miles

$45 per hour.

4.98 180 ratings

View Shonna H.

25 yrs experience, excellent references

I have a degree in criminal justice. I absolutely love the study of psychology as it relates to crime. I've studied everything from juvenile crime to international terrorism. I was a nanny most of my adult life and one of the children in my charge also graduated with a degree in criminal justice. I helped her throughout college. My son is now in college and majoring in criminal justice with a minor in psychology. I'm tutoring him as well. I am looking forward to helping students reach their full potential and perhaps learn a little something myself along the way. I believe students can learn [more]


Photo: Alex M.

Alex M.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Austin, TX 78705

Will travel 15 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 2 ratings

View Alex M.

Experienced and Effective Humanities Tutor

I am a recent law school graduate who excelled in multiple criminal law and procedure classes. I also took several sociology and criminology courses while in undergrad. I'm a Texas native returning home after completing law school in Louisiana. I have tutored for about five years with different tutoring companies, universities, and private individuals. I started working at Kumon as a K-12 reading and writing tutor. After that, I worked at SMU (my alma mater) for two years as a student-athlete tutor, where I taught philosophy and literature. Since then I've tutored for individuals, students, a [more]


Photo: Jeff D.

Jeff D.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Pflugerville, TX 78660

Will travel 30 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Jeff D.

30 year law enforcement veteran

I have 30 years experience in law enforcement. I am a former police chief and currently, I am the senior investigator for the State Bar of Texas, in Austin, TX. I have a master's degree and a master peace officer certification. I am a licensed instructor with the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement and teach continuing education classes to Texas Peace Officers. I have coached youth sports (soccer, baseball and football) for many years. I have 30 years of law enforcement experience. Former police chief. Master' Degree and a Master Peace Officer Certification. I have an instructor's licen [more]


Photo: Boris J.

Boris J.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Austin, TX 78759

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Boris J.

Criminal Justice Professional

I have my masters in criminal justice and security and am currently obtaining my doctorates in this subject as well. My career history is also criminal justice based as well. Hello my name is Boris. I'm currently working as an investigator with DSHS and obtaining my doctorates from North Central University. Criminal Justice has been my passion every since I can remember. If your looking for a trustworthy and hardworking tutor look no further. I have a bachelor's and master's in criminal justice. I'm currently working on my doctorates in business and criminal justice. I ran track and field [more]


Photo: Robert L.

Robert L.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Georgetown, TX 78628

Will travel 40 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Robert L.

CJ TRAINER FOR LAW ENFORCEMENT

I have been a certified Texas police officer for over 27 years. I have over 5,000 hours in service training. I am a certified LE instructor. I hold two associate's degrees, a BS in criminal justice, and am currently in my second year of my master's. I am studying criminal justice at Texas State and border/homeland security at Angelo State. I have been a working professional in the field of Law Enforcement for almost 27 years. I have worked several assignments including spending 16 years in position of Supervisor. I have almost 5000 hours of training, including in-service, academy and special [more]


Photo: Jason T.

Jason T.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Austin, TX 78759

Will travel 25 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Jason T.

Criminal Justice Tutor

I have a bachelor's degree from Ferris State University and master's degree from Texas State University in criminal justice. I currently work as a juvenile supervision officer with Williamson county. I have also completed two internships that include working with a juvenile probation department and a sheriff's department. I have my undergrad and graduate degree in criminal justice. I completed my undergrad degree at Ferris State University and graduated with honors. I recently graduated with my Masters degree from Texas State University in criminal justice with a 3.6 gpa. I currently work at [more]


Photo: Ed R.

Ed R.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Marble Falls, TX 78654

Will travel 40 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Ed R.

Renaissance Tutor Master

I am an attorney, licensed to practice law in California. In law school, I took the required Criminal Law course. Also, many of the courses I took in law school, including two immigration law courses, civil procedure, and evidence, had portions that dealt with the criminal law. As an attorney, I interacted with the criminal justice system on behalf of clients or when a criminal enforcement agency would contact me about a party I was suing on behalf of one of my clients. I am a true renaissance man with an undergraduate degree in Foreign Service (international relations), a Masters degree in [more]


Photo: Kristina H.

Kristina H.

Criminal Justice Tutor

New Braunfels, TX 78130

Will travel 35 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Kristina H.

Grade School and College Tutor Specializing in Math and English

I have a minor in Criminal Justice (from Wichita State University). During my time as a Graduate Student, I taught Digital Forensics I and II. I also currently work in the Criminal Justice system, serving a forensic examiner for the Sheriff's Office. Hi! I'm Kristina! I have a Bachelor's degree in Forensic Science from Wichita State University, and I recently completed a Master's in Forensic Science from the University of Central Oklahoma. I have had experience tutoring students from age 5 to college level. I previously worked for TRIO Educational Talent Search, where I tutored middle to high [more]


Photo: Anthony R.

Anthony R.

Criminal Justice Tutor

San Marcos, TX 78666

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 4 ratings

View Anthony R.

Psychology/Stats Tutor

I received a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice with a minor in forensics and worked in Juvenile Justice throughout my undergraduate career. I am a graduate student in the MA in Psychological Research program at Texas State University. I received both of my Bachelor of Science degrees from Texas State University in August 2017. My degrees include, Psychology with a minor in Biology and Criminal Justice with a minor in Forensic Psychology. Upon completion of my MA, I am planning to pursue a PhD in Clinical Neuropsychology. I have worked as a graduate instructional assistant for an Intro t [more]