8 Criminal Justice Tutors Found Near Erie, PA



Photo: John R.

John R.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Macedonia, OH 44056

Will travel 30 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View John R.

Criminal Justice Professional

As a criminal justice teacher I have a overall view of the entire criminal justice system. I have an Associate degree in law-enforcement, I can offer over twenty years experience as a police officer, criminal investigator and worked for several years in correction. Further, I understand the different levels of law-enforcement city, state and federal government. Each branch has its own particular requirements and job descriptions. My passion for teaching goes beyond reading books, I can offer practical experience that I can pass on to my students. Further, I can serve as a mentor who can answer [more]


Photo: John P.

John P.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Ridgway, PA 15853

Will travel 30 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View John P.

John P. Certified 9-12 English. American government or civics

As an attorney. I am of course very familiar with the Criminal Justice System. I have successfully represented defendants in court and have practiced law in Pennsylvania for over 20 years. My name is John. I love to teach students because I enjoy watching them make progress. I have a B.A. degree in English from Georgetown University and also a B.S. Education degree in English from Clarion University, Magna Cum Laude. I also have a Law degree from the Georgetown Law Center which is helpful when teaching government. I prefer to work 2 hours a session because I believe the student can acco [more]


Photo: Amy R.

Amy R.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Ashtabula, OH 44004

Will travel 30 miles

$60 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Amy R.

Master's level tutor specializing in reading, science, and more.

I have a minor in Criminal Justice and Justice Studies in my Bachelor degree from Kent State University. I have my Bachelor of General Studies with this as one of my minors. I have also used this while working in a prison with inmates as a case manager. I have worked in an inner city school as a full time substitute before in all subjects. For two years I tutored children, especially Jr. High and High School age, that were not able to attend their school for medical, mental, or expulsion reasons. I am patient and able to work with children who have a difficult time learning, either because of [more]



Photo: Brenda B.

Brenda B.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Mentor, OH 44060

Will travel 30 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Brenda B.

Crime scene Investigator CSI

I have 20 years in law enforcement, including road patrol, K9 officer, evidence technician and fire investigator. I am a crime scene investigator for the state of Ohio and have processed approximately 150 crime scenes, mostly homicides or other serious offenses. This is what I do for a living. I am an internationally certified crime scene analyst, an expert in bloodstain pattern analysis and an expert in shooting incident reconstruction and crime scene reconstruction. I am a real life CSI and specialize in bloodstain pattern analysis and shooting incident reconstruction. I am a certified crime [more]


Photo: Ronald S.

Ronald S.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Akron, OH 44319

Will travel 25 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Ronald S.

Criminal Justice Specialist

I was a lead instructor in the Criminal Justice Associate Degree program at the collegiate level. I also have 30+ years of public and private law enforcement experience. I have helped place some former students in outstanding career positions. I am a former lead instructor of the Associate Degree Criminal Justice Program at a For Profit College. I have more than 30 years of public and private Law Enforcement experience. I am a certified Emergency Services Chaplain, and a lifelong Eagle Scout. I have taught in the classroom and worked as a training officer in my career. I have taught coursewor [more]


Photo: Bernadett S.

Bernadett S.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Erie, PA 16511

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Bernadett S.

Exceed your own expectations

I have been professionally involved in the criminal justice system for over ten years. My experiences include working with "at-risk" youths, academic writing and research, victimology, and crimes against women. I hold a Bachelor's degree and a Master's degree in criminal justice and criminology, respectively. My cumulative GPA exceeds 3.5 in both degrees. Academia is my lifestyle. I hold an undergraduate degree in criminal justice, as well as a graduate degree in criminology with a specialization in research intelligence. (Only 2 colleges in the country offer this prestigious degree). Ad [more]


Photo: Jessica L.

Jessica L.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Erie, PA 16502

Will travel 40 miles

$50 per hour.

4.87 60 ratings

View Jessica L.

Practicing Attorney for Test Prep and Multi-Subject Tutoring

I am a current lawyer and recently graduated from law school where I excelled in criminal law classes. I also currently work in the criminal justice system which gives me a unique insight into the real life workings of the subject. While in law school I helped many of my fellow students understand criminal law topics. My ability to break down the requirements as well as explain the underlying purpose of criminal justice rules make me an excellent tutor in the subject. Hello everyone! I am a recent law school graduate and I am excited to share the knowledge and study tips I have learned during [more]


Photo: Judith L.

Judith L.

Criminal Justice Tutor

Euclid, OH 44123

Will travel 35 miles

$65 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Judith L.

Multi-subject-qualified earned PhD

I have a Master's degree in Criminal Justice from Bowling Green State University (graduated August 2014). I also am Program Coordinator of the online Associates of Criminal Justice for Maranatha Baptist University and I teach Introduction to Criminal Justice, Institutional and Community Corrections, and Ethics in Criminal Justice at MBU. I worked 2003-2005 as a 911 Dispatcher, 2005-2011 as a full-time Correctional Officer (of adults) and 2011-2016 (Present) as a part-time Juvenile Correctional Officer. [more]