10 Elementary (K-6th) Tutors Found Near Athens, GA



Photo: Jesse M.

Jesse M.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Winterville, GA 30683

Will travel 20 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Jesse M.

English Tutor Specializing in Reading, Writing, and Test Prep

I spent the past year tutoring both 2nd and 4th graders in math and reading. I was employed by two different tutoring companies that worked with students in Title 1 schools. Hello to all, I'm Jesse! I graduated magna cum laude with a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature in 2009. I went on to do graduate coursework in Historical Theology. During my years in graduate school, I began tutoring on a more regular basis, and for a more diverse group of students. At this point, I've tutored ages K-Graduate, in everything from Algebra to Thesis Composition. But my area of specialty remains all thin [more]


Photo: Shayla Y.

Shayla Y.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Athens, GA 30606

Will travel 15 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Shayla Y.

Patient and Knowledgeable tutor, looking to help students succeed

I received my degree in Elementary Education and have an active teaching license in the state of Colorado for grades K-6. I am familiar with elementary curriculum for all subject areas. I student taught in a 5th and 6th grade class in addition to substitute teaching for 4 months. I also taught 3rd grade for a year. I decided to go back to school and get my master's degree which is why I stopped teaching. My name is Shayla and I am new to Athens, GA. I moved here from Raleigh, NC. I have a bachelor's degree in Elementary Education and taught 3rd grade for a year. I have a master's degree in Ac [more]


Photo: Cesar T.

Cesar T.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Athens, GA 30601

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Cesar T.

Middle / High School Tutor

I obtained a bachelors degree in elementary education from Barry University in 2001. I started my career in third grade and then moved on to fifth before getting moved to sixth grade because of a surplus issue. During my time studying and then in the elementary classroom I was able to hone my skills and improve many of my students grades and confidence. I am looking for a tutoring position where my knowledge and experience can improve a child's ability to perform well on the FCAT, and through their academic life. I have been teaching in the Miami Dade District for 9 years. My expertise [more]



Photo: Cyndi B.

Cyndi B.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Watkinsville, GA 30677

Will travel 40 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Cyndi B.

ELA/Reading Teacher

I am a K-12 Georgia certified teacher. I am K-5 certified in all subject areas. Last year, my district asked me to tutor an elementary student for June and July, every day, from 8-12 in reading/language arts/writing. I am an English and Reading teacher. I teach middle school students. I also teach K-12 teachers how to teach reading and writing to their students. I have tutored children as young as 5 to read. Reading is the foundation of life; if you cannot read, it inhibits your ability to do anything else. There is no better joy than to see someone fall in love with reading! I am a certif [more]


Photo: Norma S.

Norma S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Athens, GA 30606

Will travel 15 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Norma S.

Experienced Teacher Available to Tutor

I have taught elementary school for 20 years and home schooled my sons in fourth through eighth grade. I hold a current Georgia teaching certificate in the following areas: Early Childhood Education (P-5) ESOL Endorsement Gifted (P-12) Consultative Gifted Language Arts Concentration Gifted Math Concentration Middle Grades (4-8) Language Arts Middle Grades (4-8) Math I have 20 years experience teaching children ages 5 to 12. I have home schooled my sons for four years before they reentered private education and went on to be honor students in college. I also have experience teaching English [more]


Photo: Lotoya H.

Lotoya H.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Athens, GA 30607

Will travel 40 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Lotoya H.

Special Education

I have worked in a middle school as a paraprofessional for 3 and a half years. I worked in Special Education for 3 and a half years as a paraprofessional. Also I worked with a Special Education summer camp for two years. I also have been trained in applied behavior analysis, applied treatment strategies in Autism, applied behavior analysis in verbal behavior. I am also CPR and first aid certified.... [more]


Photo: Maria B.

Maria B.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Arnoldsville, GA 30619

Will travel 25 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Maria B.

Ms. B, 6 years of teaching experience, all subjects

I have six years of teaching experience at the elementary level- 2 years of kindergarten, 4 years of preschool. I'm currently working as a substitute teacher kindergarten through 5th grade as needed and hold a masters degree in early childhood education and a valid Georgia teaching certificate I have 6 years of experience teaching K-5, and hold a MA in Early Childhood Education. I worked 2 of those years in kindergarten, and worked with my team to help the students master sight words and excel in reading. I have worked in after-school tutoring programs for kindergarten and fourth grade in all [more]


Photo: Gregg S.

Gregg S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Athens, GA 30605

Will travel 12 miles

$33 per hour.

4.71 24 ratings

View Gregg S.

Education Coach/ SPANISH/ENGLISH expert: Career Special Ed Teacher

In addition to credentials in Special Education, I have a credential that includes Early Childhood Education, and grades K-12. I have a combination of experience working with elementary aged students in settings as tutor, private school and public schools. Kids generally do well with me. I find that younger children do better with individual attention, and an instructional style that has a balance between demanding them to show what they are capable of and providing the necessary support for them to experience little successes along the way. Kids are by nature expressive and like to achieve [more]


Photo: Ellen B.

Ellen B.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Athens, GA 30605

Will travel 40 miles

$40 per hour.

4.5 2 ratings

View Ellen B.

Certified in several subjects including ESL/ESOL

My experience consists of teaching my own children for the past fourteen years, being a Substitute Teacher, and a Paraprofessional for four years. My best subjects are: Reading, Social Studies, Language Arts, and Composition Writing. Currently, my interests include working with both Regular and Special Needs pupils. Sincerely: Ellen I am interested in helping you be successful in your academics. This is why you are reading my profile. My job is to make you happy and more productive in the subject you seek to learn better. It is my opinion that hands on learning is the best way to le [more]


Photo: Rebecca D.

Rebecca D.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Nicholson, GA 30565

Will travel 25 miles

$40 per hour.

4.0 3 ratings

View Rebecca D.

Mrs. D, K-8 subjects and Algebra I

I have a degree in Elementary Education from UGA. I have taught home school, public school, and private school. I have also tutored, mostly in math, reading , or language arts. I am able to tutor most elementary subjects, however. I enjoy working with children and employ a positive, encouraging approach. I use a variety of materials and resources, including internet-based games and lessons. I listen to and observe my students in order to develop and provide appropriate instruction. I have been teaching for over 25 years in public school, private school, home school, and college. I have been ve [more]