9 Elementary (K-6th) Tutors Found Near Bakersfield, CA



Photo: Erica M.

Erica M.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Bakersfield, CA 93311

Will travel 15 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Erica M.

Science tutoring from an experienced instructor

I am qualified to tutor K-6th graders because I have successfully passed the CBEST exam. I have also worked with homeschoolers and traditional students at those grade levels. I've tutored K-8th students in both reading, math and science. Additionally, I've had experience working as an intern teacher at the high school level. Furthermore, my educational level places me in the "highly qualified" range with regard to teaching K-12 students due to the fact that I have a master's degree in a science. [more]


Photo: Wendy B.

Wendy B.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Bakersfield, CA 93313

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 34 ratings

View Wendy B.

Tutoring in All Subjects for Elementary and Jr. High Students

I have a multiple subjects teaching credential and 16 years experience as a teacher. I have worked with all Elementary grade levels (K-6th). I currently work as a Categorical Programs Specialist and Assistant Principal. My job consists of providing intervention and enrichment to students in Language Arts (specifically Reading) and Math. I am a credentialed teacher that has taught in both public and private schools at all grade levels, from Kindergarten through 8th grade for the past 20 years. I was a sixth grade teacher for 7 years. I have a multiple subjects credential and am qualified t [more]


Photo: Sybil C.

Sybil C.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Frazier Park, CA 93225

Will travel 40 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Sybil C.

Education Specialist

I am a special education teacher in a mild/moderate setting for learners in grades k-5th. In addition, I support my coworkers in the middle school for grades 6th-8th. Elementary school is my main focus as a teacher. Hello, my name is Mrs. C. and I am currently working as a Special Education Teacher for a charter school. I am working on completing my teaching credential and currently working under a provisional permit as an intern. I teach grades Kindergarten through 5th grade in all areas and subjects. I work hard to motivate my students and keep my lessons interesting. I use a variety [more]


Photo: Franklin S.

Franklin S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Bakersfield, CA 93312

Will travel 25 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Franklin S.

Tutor who used to be an Administrator

I was a teacher in grades 4-8 for nine years. During that time, I taught English, ESL classes, Mathematics, Science, History/Geography, and Reading Intervention. As an administrator for nearly 6 years, I continued to teach every day to students in grades 7 and 8. I was a teacher in grades 4th, 5th, and 7th for 9 years. I transitioned into administration, as a Superintendent/Principal for nearly 6 years. I genuinely missed my time away from the students as an administrator. After 6 years, I decided to spend more time with family and leave administration. I have a California Multiple Subject Tea [more]


Photo: Ashley M.

Ashley M.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Porterville, CA 93257

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Ashley M.

Substitute Teacher Looking to Tutor Over Summer

I have a BA in Liberal Studies. The main focus on my BA was teaching elementary students. I have been a substitute teacher for one year. I have a 4.0 GPA in my Masters degree (Graduate degree) program. Hello! My name is Ashley and I am currently a substitute teacher for grades K-12, although I prefer to work with elementary aged students. I have had my Bachelors degree for two years and my major was Liberal Studies with the main focus being on teaching. I am a year and a half into my Masters degree in School Counseling. I have a wealth of experience with children, from tutoring to teaching. I [more]


Photo: Carol R.

Carol R.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Rosamond, CA 93560

Will travel 20 miles

$25 per hour.

5.0 18 ratings

View Carol R.

Retired teacher with time for you.

I have a multiple subject clear credential in K-8 classroom instruction. I also have a BA in child development and years of experience working with pre-school, kindergarten, and 1st grade students. I have worked with older children also, and I have a systematic plan for teaching addition, subtraction, multiplication and division. Reading and math are my best subjects with older elementary children. I am a retired elementary teacher with experience working with learning disabilities and English language learners. I am experienced with all basic skills. For reading and writing with childre [more]


Photo: David P.

David P.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Bakersfield, CA 93311

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

4.98 64 ratings

View David P.

Math, Language Arts, and Test Preparation from experienced teacher

I'd be delighted to help you with your elementary education needs. I hold a Bachelor of Science teaching degree with academic distinction from the University of Nebraska, I'm a fully certificated and full-time teacher in Kern County, and I have over 15 years of public school teaching experience, as well as tutoring experience at both adult and youth levels. I explain things patiently and clearly. Hello everyone, My name is David, and I'm a California certificated and credentialed teacher. I have been working for the same district full-time here in Kern County for over a decade, and I have ex [more]


Photo: Kristin B.

Kristin B.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Lancaster, CA 93536

Will travel 20 miles

$58 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

View Kristin B.

Education Specialist Available to Tutor All Ages

I am a special education teacher. I hold a valid California teaching credential for students with mild to moderate disabilities. I have been a RSP teacher for 8 years, 4 of those years have been in elementary school. I am a teacher. I have chosen to work in the field of education because even when I am having a horrible day, I know my actions are helping to make positive changes for others. It is my duty to work myself out of a job. I have experience with helping individuals as young as age 3 through adult. I can tutor in reading, writing, math, science, history and test prep. My favorite t [more]


Photo: Cindy I.

Cindy I.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Tehachapi, CA 93561

Will travel 15 miles

$50 per hour.

4.83 18 ratings

View Cindy I.

Professional Artist and Educator

I hold a Substitute Teaching Credential from the State of California and have worked as a substitute teacher for elementary school grades in the Los Angeles Unified School district. In addition, I have taught art through several Los Angeles area non profit organizations in which I have conducted workshops and extended teaching residencies to elementary school age students in several local school districts. I have a passion for teaching and love working with K-6 aged students because they are energetic and eager to learn. There is such a joy and sense of fulfillment, I find, in helping a child [more]