6 Elementary (K-6th) Tutors Found Near Beaumont, TX



Photo: Charlyn V.

Charlyn V.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Groves, TX 77619

Will travel 0 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Charlyn V.

Intelligent & Experienced: From Algebra to Chemistry to Writing

I am certified in multiple subjects with WyzAnt, including Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Reading, Writing, Spelling, and Vocabulary. I am a certified teacher, with years of teaching and corporate experience, as well as personal experience with my own 9 & 11 year old children. I am confident I can work well with Elementary age students in any subject matter they need assistance. I am a talented individual, knowledgeable in a broad subject range. I am an experienced teacher, trainer, mentor, capable of working effectively with above average, average, and special needs children. I have six [more]


Photo: Karen A.

Karen A.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Bridge City, TX 77611

Will travel 20 miles

$65 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Karen A.

Karen A. Tutoring Children for Success

I feel that I would be qualified to tutor in this specific area, because in the past I have worked with students K- 6th grade regarding all subjects, and also I am presently substitute teaching in the Port Arthur ISD K-6th grade. I feel that my tutoring skills would be beneficial to assisting students in K-6th in order to achieve their educational and personal goals. Also, I feel starting students within this age group to have consistency and organization skills will enhance their motivation when achieving their educational needs. [more]


Photo: Hillary B.

Hillary B.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Nederland, TX 77627

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Hillary B.

Elementary K-4th Teacher

I am currently working towards teaching and will graduate from Lamar University is May 2014. I have finished all of my courses with my alternative certification program and am scheduled to take my content test for generalist EC-6th at the beginning of May. I have tutored and substitute taught middle school students from 5th-8th grade. I currently am a Content Master Aid at an Elementary School and work with students in K-4th grade. I am currently an elementary school teacher at Nederland ISD. I am a first grade teacher. I have taught fourth grade also. While finished my degree, I worked as a c [more]


Photo: Brad H.

Brad H.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Orange, TX 77632

Will travel 40 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Brad H.

Former Elementary Education Teacher

I was an elementary school teacher for 3 years. My bachelor's degree is in Elementary Education at the University of Wyoming. I have experience in working with students. After graduating from the University of Wyoming with an Elementary Education degree, I worked as a 6th grade teacher in the Laramie County School District for 3 years. After my mother passed away I relocated to Southeast Texas to be closer to family and decided to pursue a different career path. I am currently working for Pepsi but I still maintain a passion for learning. I look forward to helping students in need of s [more]


Photo: Skylar S.

Skylar S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Beaumont, TX 77706

Will travel 30 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Skylar S.

Experienced Elementary School Teacher Specialized in Reading

I have taught for five years now and I have the most experience with reading and English. I also tutor students after school and have done so for 5 years as well. I also write curriculum for the district, so I know the material well. This is currently my fifth year teaching. I am certified to teach Early Childhood-6th Grade, all subjects. I specialize in reading and writing, especially reading interventions. I love teaching and helping students make growth and exceed their goals. Each year I help students grow with their reading levels and fluency rates. I truly love teaching and building r [more]


Photo: Danielle W.

Danielle W.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Beaumont, TX 77706

Will travel 10 miles

$45 per hour.

4.0 1 ratings

View Danielle W.

Doctoral degreed educator

I tutored extensively last year with several different companies, working primarily with children in the K-6 range - one was a 7th grade student. The two primary subjects were reading and math. In two months I took a young child who never learned his alphabet in K to be able to read his children's bible (his father bought him this once he was able to read). Similarly in three months I took a 3rd grade hearing disabled child who didn't know his numbers 0 - 10, use of a number line, etc. to adding and subtracting 4 digit numbers, learned his places through the hundred thousands and was able to m [more]