26 Elementary (K-6th) Tutors Found Near Columbus, OH



Photo: Joan M.

Joan M.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Dublin, OH 43017

Will travel 5 miles

$38 per hour.

5.0 275 ratings

View Joan M.

*Private Pre-K Tutoring* Ages 3 - 8. Reading, Writing, Phonics, Math

I have a B.S. degree in Elementary Education/Early Childhood concentration, and I currently hold a State of Ohio 5-year Professional Teaching License for Kindergarten through Eighth Grade. I have 13 years of classroom experience teaching grades K through 4 in various school settings, as well as 12 years of homeschool teaching experience. I have earned the Highly Qualified Teacher status with the State Dept. of Education, and I have 1,000+ hours of tutoring experience, with a 5-star rating. I am trained in several reading strategies and reading intervention programs: Orton-Gillingham, Leveled [more]


Photo: Maureen M.

Maureen M.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Columbus, OH 43209

Will travel 30 miles

$50 per hour.

4.88 8 ratings

View Maureen M.

English & Math Tutor

I have over three years of experience in tutoring students in elementary school in various subject including English, Math and Science. In addition, I have nearly two years of teaching experience at the Kindergarten and at the 3rd grade level. I am currently a doctoral student in School Psychology at the Ohio State University. I have an M.A. from Ohio State as well as a B.A. in Psychology from the University of Miami. I have over three years' teaching and tutoring students in English and Math. Through my professional experience, and my current schooling, I have gained several techniques that I [more]


Photo: Matthew B.

Matthew B.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Hilliard, OH 43026

Will travel 0 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Matthew B.

Lifetime learner looking to pass along knowledge

After completing my Masters degree, I taught 5th grade math for one year, prior to becoming an Adapted PE teacher. I work with students of all ages, in addition to my own elementary age children. I have been an Adapted PE teacher for the past 3 years, working with students of a wide range of disabilities from Kindergarten to 12th graders. Prior to my current position, I was a 5th grade math teacher for 1 year. I value the education of the whole student, and I know that I can help students learn a wide variety of subjects. As a tutor, I will be able to help students understand difficult concep [more]


Photo: Lisa R.

Lisa R.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Columbus, OH 43229

Will travel 25 miles

$30 per hour.

5.0 20 ratings

View Lisa R.

K-3 Grad with 3 years Special Education knowledge

I have a degree in K-3 education. I am still working on my teaching license. I have 5 years of experience teaching children ages 18 months to school age. I was a pre-school teacher for 3 years. I was a substitute teacher and I am currently a teacher's aide for a cross-category special needs classroom. I hope to one day teach first or second grade. I am a graduate of The Ohio State University. My major was Human Development and Family Science - K-3 Education specialization and I also received a minor in Education. While studying for my undergraduate degree I had to take a student teaching cours [more]


Photo: Miya C.

Miya C.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Columbus, OH 43207

Will travel 10 miles

$20 per hour.

4.95 20 ratings

View Miya C.

K-5 Tutor

After receiving my undergraduate degree, I moved forward and obtained a certification as a paraeducator. I am able to use this knowledge to help children in both preschool and grade school. My tutoring methods work with the individual needs of the student and help them learn to use what they learn in school as they go about their daily lives and give them confidence to move ahead. I graduated from The Ohio State University with a Bachelor of Arts in psychology. I also obtained a certificate in Early Childhood Education from Ashworth College. Currently, I am pursuing a Doctorate of Education i [more]


Photo: Kaitlin M.

Kaitlin M.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Columbus, OH 43228

Will travel 30 miles

$25 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Kaitlin M.

Engage. Encourage. Enrich.

I have taught math, social studies, and English in a fourth and second grade classroom. I have also taught science in a second grade classroom. I have attended multiple professional development opportunities to help strengthen my teaching and learning skills. Hello! My name is Kaitlin and I am so excited to be able to help students down their path of learning. I am a HUGE Ohio State fan and love animals and being outdoors. I have a dog named Tyson and three hedgehogs named Ellie, Addie, and Quilly. I graduated from The Ohio State University in spring 2016 with a Bachelors of Science degree [more]


Photo: Gary E.

Gary E.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

New Albany, OH 43054

Will travel 15 miles

$30 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

View Gary E.

Middle School / Upper Elementary Teacher - All Subjects!

I am NYS-certified (Permanent) for N, K & Gr 1-6 and have over 30 years teaching experience. Most of my elementary teaching experience is with Sixth grade; however, I have also taught third, fourth and fifth as well. With one year's exception, my teaching has been entirely in private schools. Currently, I am teaching middle school at the Welsh Hills School, in Granville. Middle school at WHS includes sixth grade. I live in New Albany. My strengths are social studies, language arts, math and study skills. [more]


Photo: Amy N.

Amy N.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Columbus, OH 43228

Will travel 5 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Amy N.

Experienced Elementary Tutor

I am certified to teach grades 1-8 in Ohio. I am National Board Certified in Early Childhood Education. I have been teaching in public schools for 8 years. I have a B.S. in Psychology and an M.Ed. in Education from from The Ohio State University. I am licensed in grades 1-8. With my licensing and approvals, I am qualified to teach general education students from ages 5-3. I am a Master Teacher in the state of Ohio and have a National Board Certification. I have taught in public schools at the elementary level for eight years. I have helped students increase their skills in reading comprehensio [more]


Photo: Elizabeth F.

Elizabeth F.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Westerville, OH 43081

Will travel 15 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Elizabeth F.

A results-driven tutor, Miss Elizabeth, is here to assist you.

I, myself enjoyed elementary education. I finished my school work quicker than other students and always had outstanding papers. I'd like to tutor this subject. I substitute taught in elementary education and have tutored a fourth grader in math. I was able to help her raise her math test score from 40%-75%! Creative writing was a good time in school; my stories were often longer than they needed to be. I won a fourth grade spelling bee and a writing contest in high school. Then I won several scholarships for essays I submitted to Wittenberg University. I hope to be helpful to your st [more]


Photo: Jasmine M.

Jasmine M.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Columbus, OH 43215

Will travel 14 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Jasmine M.

Early Childhood and Special Educator

I have a special education license with the Ohio Dept of Education. I have an Ohio Licensure: Early Childhood Education Pre K- 3, Ohio Licensure: Special Education Specializing in Mild to Moderate K-12, Ohio Licensure: 4th and 5th Grade Early Childhood Education Endorsement. My name is Jasmine and I am a special education coordinator. I attended Cedarville University for my undergrad. I studied early childhood education and special education. I am looking forward to tutoring some cool kids! Outside of teaching I enjoy drinking coffee, reading books, watching Netflix, and I love traveling! I ca [more]