20 Elementary (K-6th) Tutors Found Near Greensboro, NC



Photo: Laura S.

Laura S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Greensboro, NC 27409

Will travel 20 miles

$42 per hour.

4.91 199 ratings

View Laura S.

Experienced ESL, Reading, and SAT/ACT Tutor

I hold a Virginia Teaching Certificate for grades Prek-12, which expires in 2014. I have worked with students in grades 1 to 5 in Virginia public schools (ranked number 4 in the U.S.). The subjects I taught were Reading and Math. I have taught in public, private, and charter schools for over 20 years, and I have been a private tutor for six years now, specializing in Reading and test preparation. I always work to individualize tutoring plans to ensure students receive the maximum benefits using various techniques, such as multimedia sources, technology, and the latest teaching materials. A [more]


Photo: Jennie S.

Jennie S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Greensboro, NC 27409

Will travel 15 miles

$60 per hour.

5.0 20 ratings

View Jennie S.

ADHD Specialist/Dyslexia, Autism Spectrum, Auditory Processing

I taught regular education and special education students, grades 1-12. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education, grades K-8, and a Master's Degree in Special Education, grades K-12. A Chicago native with a Master's Degree in Learning Disabilities, I taught grades 1 through 12 ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, LD, BD, and Aspergers for 5 years in both public and private schools. I left teaching to start my own tutoring service, which stayed afloat for seven years until the real estate market crashed. In spring 2015, I moved my family to Greensboro, substitute taught at Noble Academy, and rebuilt m [more]


Photo: J. S.

J. S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Greensboro, NC 27407

Will travel 40 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View J. S.

Experience Elementary Education Teacher/ Tutor

While attending North Carolina A&T SU, I had the privilege of volunteering and tutoring students in grades K-6 while working to receive my Bachelor's of Science Degree in Elementary Education with a corollary in Diverse Learners. Once successfully receiving my B.S. degree, with honors, I then went on to further my education in receiving a Master's Degree at UNC-Wilmington, specializing in Elementary Education. I have had the privilege of successfully teaching in an elementary school setting for 5 years, helping students to achieve proficiency on both the reading and math end of year assessment [more]


Photo: JoAnna F.

JoAnna F.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Greensboro, NC 27406

Will travel 5 miles

$30 per hour.

5.0 6 ratings

View JoAnna F.

Special Education student teacher

I am a student teacher graduating in May 2018. With a Bachelors of Science in Special Ed, K-12, and have an Elementary Ed add on, K-6th. I have already taken all my Elementary Ed Praxis and passed them all. Both Licenses cover K-6th regular education and special Ed. My name is JoAnna I am a senior student teacher at the University of South Carolina Upstate, I am majoring in Special Education Learning Disabilities. I have two years of working with special needs children, one year is from the University program and the other year is from working at a camp with children who are visually impaired [more]


Photo: Simon W.

Simon W.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Greensboro, NC 27410

Will travel 20 miles

$100 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

View Simon W.

Dr. Simon - Public Speaking, Study Skills, Professional Writing

I have an earned doctorate in education. I have also tutored children in the K-6 grade level. In addition, I have also taught several teacher preparation course, preparing people to become K-6 teachers. Dear parents and students: I am looking forward to assisting you in the areas of public speaking, proofreading, and professional writing. I also realize that it's important to share some of my professional background with you, so here is the short version. I have taught GED classes while completing my graduate studies. I have worked as a college professor for the last 12 years teaching unde [more]


Photo: Jennifer N.

Jennifer N.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Greensboro, NC 27409

Will travel 25 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Jennifer N.

Let Me Help Your Child Become Passionate About Education

I hold a current license in the State of North Carolina for K-6 education. I have taught in public and private schools in grades PreK - 2 and have had very successful years with my students. I love watching children learn! I have been in the education field for more than 25 years now and still I love to watch children learn something new. I have been a classroom teacher, an administrator, and a tutor throughout my career. My most recent classroom experiences have shown me clearly that there is a need for more one-on-one teaching for students to reach their full potential. Classrooms are [more]


Photo: Marsea C.

Marsea C.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Greensboro, NC 27407

Will travel 30 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Marsea C.

Education is my passion and I would love to help you in any way.

I am certify K-6 in 2012. I graduated from UNCG and part of the Teaching Fellows Program. I have interned every year as part of the program ranging in grades from first grade to seventh grade. I have taught for 3 years now in elementary math, language arts, and social studies. I am currently teaching in a fourth grade position. I am now entering my fourth year of teaching. I am fresh in the field and enjoy incorporating fun with discipline in all of my lessons. I fully believe that the only failure there is in life is the failure to try. I am always willing to struggle with my students, p [more]


Photo: Alan L.

Alan L.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Greensboro, NC 27410

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Alan L.

Elementary school teacher with 18 years of experience.

I am licensed by the State of NC to teach the K-6 curriculum through 2019. I have also been licensed to teach Elementary education in the state of South Carolina where I began my teaching career. I received my M.A. in Elementary Education from the College of Charleston in 1996 and have taught in either 4th or 5th grade since my graduation. I have been teaching for the past 18 years and became disenchanted with the public school system. I feel that my strong points include one-on-one teaching and this would make be a very good tutor for elementary age student's who need a little help with the s [more]


Photo: Linda S.

Linda S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Browns Summit, NC 27214

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Linda S.

Language Arts/Math tutor

I teach 6th grade Language Arts, so I know the essential skills that need to be learned at the elementary level. I love math, although I don't teach it, but am more than adequate to teach elementary math. My other major is in Social Studies, and I love to combine Social Studies with Language Arts when appropriate I teach 6th grade Language Arts--all levels. I love working one-on-one with students and watching their progress. I especially like to work with students who really want to learn. In today's world, reading is such an essential skill in all subject areas. Although I do not teach [more]


Photo: Logan S.

Logan S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Greensboro, NC 27410

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Logan S.

Dedicated and passionate teacher, making learning engaging

I have a Master's degree and am a certified teacher for grades PreK-6. I have a Master's degree in Elementary Education and over eight years experience working with children from three to twelve years old. I have a variety of teaching experience in grades PreK, Kindergarten, First, Fourth, Fifth and Sixth grades. I have taught all subjects. I have had teaching experience abroad in Italy and I have taught swim lessons. I am also currently an online ESL teacher. I love working one on one with children and helping them grow and succeed. I have tutored a First Grad... [more]