7 Elementary (K-6th) Tutors Found Near Midland, TX

Photo: LAURA R.


Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Lubbock, TX 79423

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

4.83 41 ratings


Texas Tech University Alumnus and Experienced Reading Teacher/Tutor

I have 7 years of teaching experience with children from preschool aged, elementary and college students. I have been tutoring a student in 1st and 2nd grade, in Reading, for almost 2 years. I have also taught English, French and Spanish to preschool aged students, ages 2-6 years old. I have experience working in a Montessori school and incorporate some hands-on Montessori teaching methods with my students, in addition to more traditional methods as well. I also have experience teaching Art, Math and Science to Pre-K and Kindergarten students. I have also tutored 2nd grade students in Mat [more]

Photo: Madison L.

Madison L.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Lubbock, TX 79423

Will travel 20 miles

$30 per hour.

5.0 6 ratings

View Madison L.

An Education major who would love to help you in your education!

I am currently in my last year (student teaching) of an Early Childhood Education degree. I have received extensive training in child development and education. I have passed my EC-6th Certification test in Texas. Hello! I am currently a student at Texas Tech University studying Early Childhood Education. I've been in the classroom for two years now. Education has always been my passion ever since I was in Kindergarten and have never wanted to do anything else in life. I love tutoring because I believe that students can make great strides with purposeful one on one instruction. My classes hav [more]

Photo: Charles T.

Charles T.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Midland, TX 79705

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

4.88 16 ratings

View Charles T.

Self-Employed Tutor since 1984

I have taught in the elementary grades since the early 1980s. I worked for three school districts in Galveston County Texas in subjects ranging from ESL to special education. I taught essential elements in most subject content areas. I have graduate level coursework from a major university as well as a Masters degree. My success rate is quite high. I have tutored children from the age of 4 to adults of 70 in whatever subject they have requested. My specialties are GED and English as a Second Language, but I have tutored almost all school subjects. I have also tutored for the SAT, ACT, TAKS, [more]

Photo: Canace S.

Canace S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Will travel 15 miles

$30 per hour.

4.96 27 ratings

View Canace S.

One-on-one tutoring in Language Arts, Math up to pre-algebra, Art

I have a Masters in Education from the University of Florida and have taught school on many levels. In college my degrees are in Art Education but recently have tutored Language Arts (several grades) and Math (grades 2 through 7) with very good success. As a tutor, I develop customized lesson plans enabling me to be most responsive to student's ongoing and evolving levels of learning. Explanations are clear as to the logic behind the subject and simple ways to remembers the essentials of the material is stressed. Usefulness to the student both for their academic success and career is emphasi [more]

Photo: Michelle S.

Michelle S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Lubbock, TX 79413

Will travel 25 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Michelle S.

Energetic elementary tutor

I am a certified teacher for grades 1-6 with a Math Specialization and a Reading Specialization. I have tutored for the STAAR tests in an after school small group setting. I am a certified elementary school teacher. And I currently teach first grade, but have taught all grade levels. I am in my 10th year of teaching public school students. And I home-schooled my own children for 14 years. With regards to my certification, I am a certified teacher for grades 1-6 with a Math Specialization and a Reading Specialization. I have tutored for the STAAR tests in an after-school small group setting. [more]

Photo: Regina L.

Regina L.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Odessa, TX 79761

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Regina L.

Teaching Is a Work of Heart

I am certified in Texas prekindergarten through 8th grade. I have over 300 hours of continuing education hours as well as working for a school district. I am in classrooms learning what strategies and thinking skills help produce the most significant data gains. I am a certified teacher PK-8th grade as well as an administrator. I have been in education 15 years and have mastered the gift of helping children understand. I appreciate unique qualities and that every kiddo doesn't learn the same way. Learning should be fun and seen as an opportunity to find new ways to think and succeed. P [more]

Photo: Weishe J.

Weishe J.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Lubbock, TX 79424

Will travel 30 miles

$50 per hour.

4.56 41 ratings

View Weishe J.

Allpy for Tutoring Positions of Chinese, Math and Reading

I taught elementary school for 6 years and my strengths are tutoring math and reading and Chinese. Now I am working on my Educational Psychology Program in UNR with a cumulative GPA of 4.0 and I got a very good credit in the courses like "Quantitative Literacy" and "Children's Book Selection," etc. I am confident that I will help those kids who have studying difficulties in math and reading find proper approaches to improve their academic achievements. Education 2009-- Pursuing M.Ed in University of Nevada, Ren [more]