8 Elementary (K-6th) Tutors Found Near Peoria, IL



Photo: Nathan S.

Nathan S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Morton, IL 61550

Will travel 30 miles

$35 per hour.

4.95 19 ratings

View Nathan S.

Nathan (experience in Special Education, elementary Education)

I am a certified Elementary Education teacher who has significant experience working with elementary age students in all subject categories. I have worked with math, science, social studies, writing and reading subjects on a group and one on one basis. I am a certified Special Education and Elementary Education teacher. For the last 6 years I have taught at Whittier Primary School in Peoria District 150 and have greatly enjoyed working with students and helping them reach their academic goals and aspirations. I knew that I wanted to teach back in grade school when I had great teachers and tuto [more]


Photo: Ryan L.

Ryan L.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Peoria, IL 61606

Will travel 20 miles

$20 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

View Ryan L.

Bradley student pursuing degree in elementary education

I am in my third-year studying elementary education at Bradley University. I have taken courses in teaching literacy, science, and mathematics to grades 1-6. I have also completed over 100 hours of practice teaching at Peoria area schools. I am a third-year student at Bradley University studying elementary education (grades 1-6). I love teaching, and can't wait to have a classroom of my own! I would like to teach in St. Louis, MO, where I grew up. I have 6 years experience in childcare. I worked two summers as a day camp counselor for children ages 4-5, two years as a swim instructor for ch [more]


Photo: Joel L.

Joel L.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Peoria Heights, IL 61616

Will travel 40 miles

$20 per hour.

4.67 52 ratings

View Joel L.

I enjoy teaching/tutoring elementary education

I have been a substitute school teacher since the Spring of 2003. I have several years of experience Substitute teaching at the elementary level. Hello, my name is Joel. I am from Peoria Heights, IL. I have been a substitute school teacher ever since the Spring of 2003. Although I have never held a tutoring position, I have substitute-taught in many classes and feel that I have acquired significant experience in the classroom. My experience in substitute teaching has been mainly at the elementary level including the following subject areas: English, Reading, Phonics, Math, Science, Social [more]



Photo: Joy Q.

Joy Q.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Peoria, IL 61604

Will travel 40 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

View Joy Q.

Certified Elementary Bilingual (Spanish) Teacher will tutor you!!

I have been an Illinois certified teacher with District 150 for 8 years. I have taught pre-k through 9th grade. I am bilingual in Spanish as well. I am a certified 4th grade bilingual teacher in a school in the south end of Peoria. I am used to dealing with extremely difficult situations on a daily basis. My major was elementary education with a concentration in Spanish. I would love to tutor elementary aged students in all subjects. This would even include students wanting to learn Spanish. Thank you for looking at my profile and I hope to hear from you soon!! ... [more]


Photo: Elaine F.

Elaine F.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Peoria, IL 61604

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Elaine F.

Experienced Remedial Reading Specialist, test prep skills

I taught remedial reading and math for 4 years for grade K-8th grade. I am a certified elementary education teacher. I have also substitute taught in various grades for K-8 grade. I enjoy working with students and helping them achieve their fullest potential. I am an experienced Remedial Reading teacher. I love to help students who are struggling with reading and phonics. I graduated from Illinois State with extra studies in reading. I am a certified remedial reading teacher. I am a stay at home mom of 2 kids. I will meet and tutor in the public library.... [more]


Photo: Krista B.

Krista B.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Dunlap, IL 61525

Will travel 5 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Krista B.

Certified teacher looking to tutor elementary students

I have a Bachelors degree in elementary education. I have a Master's Degree in Literacy. I have been an elementary teacher for 15 years. I have been an elementary teacher for 15 years and I am now looking for tutoring jobs. I am available to start now or can start in the summer to help keep students ready for school and to not have the normal summer regression. I am available in the evenings or weekends and can meet at the library or we can determine a different location if that doesn't work. My credentials/experience include the following: Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education; Master [more]


Photo: Judy C.

Judy C.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Peoria, IL 61614

Will travel 8 miles

$45 per hour.

5.0 22 ratings

View Judy C.

Skillful, Patient Educator - Reading and Writing

I have a BA degree from Bradley University with a major in English and a minor in Education and I am certified by the State of Illinois to teach grades 6-12. I taught English and Writing at Bergan High School (now Notre Dame). I have also taken these skills into home tutoring for District #150. I have broadened my skills by voluntarily training with a Special Ed teacher who taught at Bradley and supervised student teachers for Bradley. I learned a great deal from her. She claims I successfully helped teach students to read and write in her Lutheran Social Services? After School Tutoring Pro [more]


Photo: Reinhold K.

Reinhold K.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

East Peoria, IL 61611

Will travel 20 miles

$22 per hour.

4.67 6 ratings

View Reinhold K.

I have published 20 books of poetry, and taught 3 year olds to Ph.Ds.

I hold a substitute teacher's license K-12. I have had this job since 1996. I hold a Master of Education degree from Cardinal Stritch University. I have taught nine different areas at the college level, beginning with German in 1969. I have tutored many special education students and have substitute taught all areas except calculus. At the college level, I have taught German (native), creative writing, theater, English, history, computer science, and journalism for 13 years. In the last 18 years, I have been a substitute teacher from pre-school through high school. I have been to Europe 15 [more]