28 Elementary (K-6th) Tutors Found Near Worcester, MA



Photo: Suzanne S.

Suzanne S.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Northborough, MA 01532

Will travel 0 miles

$55 per hour.

4.99 201 ratings

View Suzanne S.

Elementary and Special Education Teacher (K-8)

Although I am certified K-8 as both a classroom and special education teacher and most of my teaching and tutoring experience has been in all subject areas K-6, I have also tutored middle and high school students. Currently, I work part-time in the public schools teaching math to 4th and 5th graders. We happen to use the Everyday Math series, but I am familiar with and have used many other math series and supplements. I specialize in a hands-on approach to deepen conceptual understanding rather than just rote learning. [more]


Photo: Shawn R.

Shawn R.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Worcester, MA 01606

Will travel 30 miles

$40 per hour.

4.89 271 ratings

View Shawn R.

Shawn, the Holy Grail for Students of History & Lit

I enjoy helping young students get better at the basic, foundational skills that they will need for later education. Focusing on the basics, I use manipulatives, hands-on activities and writing to teach the basics like phonics and spelling, basic math facts (adding, subtracting, multiplying and dividing) and basic concepts in science and social studies. I like the energy and responsiveness of young students as they make connections between the curriculum, themselves and their world. I have a Master's degree in Education from Worcester State College. [more]


Photo: Shannon C.

Shannon C.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Worcester, MA 01610

Will travel 40 miles

$65 per hour.

4.83 185 ratings

View Shannon C.

English, Math, and Science - Grade School, High School, and College

I have a B.Sc from Penn State, have several hundred hours as a private tutor over the course of about ten years, and I have three children of my own, all currently in grade school. I have worked with other grade school age children in a variety of topics, either in home-school environments or as part of additional lessons and support for public school children. I'm a biotech professional currently working for a Fortune 50 company; I have eight years' experience in the industry, mostly at some of the largest pharma companies in the world. I hold a B.Sc. in Biology from Penn State University a [more]


Photo: Stephanie G.

Stephanie G.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

West Boylston, MA 01583

Will travel 30 miles

$45 per hour.

4.95 39 ratings

View Stephanie G.

Friendly & Experienced Reading, Writing, Wilson & ESL Tutor

I hold a minor in secondary education from Assumption College, and one of the classes that I took specially qualified me to teach middle school students, 5-8. I also have over eight years of experience teaching children ages 5-12; I taught 3rd and 6th grade CCD at my church, I worked as a gymnastics teacher, a teacher at an after school program for grades k-6, a swim instructor, and a horse back riding instructor. I am currently tutoring a 5th grader in writing. Do you or your child need extra support with reading, writing, or study skills? I would love to help! I have years of experience wo [more]


Photo: Rachel Q.

Rachel Q.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Worcester, MA 01606

Will travel 15 miles

$40 per hour.

4.9 62 ratings

View Rachel Q.

Thoughtful and Enthusiastic Educator

Grades K-6 are the years when so much important learning happens, and intellectual habits start to form. I've worked with K-6th graders for fifteen years; I've taught nature camp, science lessons, tutored privately in math, reading, and foreign languages (French and Hebrew), designed and implemented religious school curricula, and helped get students back on track by assessing their individual learning styles. My methods are fun and effective, and give students the confidence they need to succeed. I have an M.A.T. in Museum Education from George Washington University, and a bachelor's from [more]


Photo: Theresa B.

Theresa B.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Worcester, MA 01604

Will travel 25 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

View Theresa B.

Experienced Math and ELA/ESL Tutor

I have my professional teaching license in elementary (1-6) in Massachusetts. I am currently teaching in grades 4 & 5 in math and science. I also have over 6 years of experience tutoring at the elementary level. I have over 12 years of experience teaching math and science in a classroom setting, at the secondary level. I also have experience teaching math and science in a classroom setting, at the elementary level. Furthermore, I have over 6 years of experience tutoring both math and ELA in primary, elementary, and secondary levels. In addition, I have over three of experience teaching [more]


Photo: Terry L.

Terry L.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Worcester, MA 01602

Will travel 20 miles

$65 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Terry L.

Patient and Knowledgeable Elementary Certified Reading Specialist

I have a Master of Arts in Education. I am certified in Elementary Education and as a Reading Specialist. I have 30 years of teaching experience in the elementary grades. I am a certified Reading Specialist and a certified Elementary Educator. I have been a teacher of all subjects for several years. I have taught grades ranging from two to six. I have been teaching at Boylston Elementary School for seventeen years where I have taught grades two, five and six. Prior to Boylston I taught several grades ranging from two to six in Worcester, MA. I understand how to administer and analyz [more]


Photo: Kristin W.

Kristin W.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Worcester, MA 01606

Will travel 15 miles

$55 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Kristin W.

Miss Kristin - Helping young children

I have a Master's degree in Early Childhood Education and have 20 years of teaching experience. Hello! My name is Kristin. I have a Bachelor's and Master's degree in Early Childhood Education, (K-3), from Worcester State College. I have 20 years teaching experience ranging from preschool to 3rd grade. My experience has included teaching children with all kinds of different needs and learning styles. I am also the mother of three and see things from the parents' view. That your child is very special and deserves the best of everything and that you want to see them succeed in all that ... [more]


Photo: Sheila C.

Sheila C.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Will travel 10 miles

$65 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Sheila C.

Reading, Wilson certified special education teacher

I have 12 plus years in teaching grades k-5. I have my BS in education and I am certified in teaching in K-5 Regular Education. I am also certified in teaching Special Education N-9. I was an inclusion teachers in grades k-5 for 9 years. I am a seasoned special education teacher, currently employed in public school setting. Experience in grades k-8. I specialize in education of students with dyslexia and other language based disorders. I am passionate about teaching and having students reach their fullest potential. I firmly believe that learning can be fun and must empower students to u [more]


Photo: Laura H.

Laura H.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Will travel 15 miles

$70 per hour.

4.69 270 ratings

View Laura H.

Brown Univ. Fellow- Sciences,SAT,ACT,Reading diagnosis.,Ed. Consultant

I have considerable experience tutoring children in the k-6 range. I tutor reading, math, language arts,and science at a local middle school, and have worked with many students in that age category. I also have educational assessment skills which are very useful in this particular area. I have an excellent history of helping your student succeed on the SAT or ACT.- which includes a new format, new math and new reading sections with an optional essay section. So I have been trained to give you student the best possible training in the new SAT providing them with higher SAT scores to get into co [more]