9 Elementary (K-6th) Tutors Found Near Youngstown, OH



Photo: Nancy B.

Nancy B.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

New Castle, PA 16105

Will travel 10 miles

$30 per hour.

4.69 16 ratings

View Nancy B.

Dyslexia, experienced Orton-Gillingham tutor, Reading Specialist

I have 40 years experience teaching elementary students. Thirty-seven of those years were spent as a Title l reading and math teacher for Wilmington Area School District. I have a BS in elementary education and a Masters degree as a reading specialist. Thank you for responding to my profile on Wyzant. I have a passion for teaching. Sometimes I think I'm more excited than a student when they make progress. I taught reading for 30+ years in public schools, and have experience with students in grades K-6. I keep current by attending the annual KSRA (Keystone State Reading Association) conferen [more]


Photo: Jennifer M.

Jennifer M.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Diamond, OH 44412

Will travel 30 miles

$35 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

View Jennifer M.

20+ years teaching, Reading Specialist, current 3rd grade teacher

I have taught in the classroom at grade levels K-6. In grades K-4, I taught all subjects such as Reading, Math, Science/Social Studies. I have also taught Title I which involves small group intervention in the areas of Reading and Math for grades 1-4. I am a current third grade teacher, but have taught grades K-6 during my 22 years of teaching. I love to teach and help students achieve success at his/her own pace. Reading is my passion! I believe it is the center of all learning. In my classroom and in the tutoring environment, I feel it is important to use materials that compliment a student' [more]


Photo: Tina W.

Tina W.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Warren, OH 44481

Will travel 30 miles

$35 per hour.

4.9 80 ratings

View Tina W.

Patient and Compassionate Intervention Specialist

I have a certificate from the state of Ohio to teach elementary grades 1-8. I also have a permanent certificate to teach special education K-12. I have taught in a primary K-2 building since 1999. I have also spent one year teaching grades 2-4 and the remainder of my teaching career teaching grades 6-8. I have taught both math and language arts to all of the grade levels mentioned. I have a vast amount of teaching and tutoring experience in this age level. My name is Tina. I am a special education and elementary school teacher. I have been a teacher for 25 years. I have taught all grades [more]


Photo: Amy D.

Amy D.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

New Wilmington, PA 16142

Will travel 25 miles

$35 per hour.

5.0 3 ratings

View Amy D.

Master's Level Grad Eager to Tutor

I have a bachelor's degree in Secondary English Education, however I did study Elementary Education for my first two years of college, and have hands on experience working with elementary age students, via tutoring, counseling, and various other teaching-type positions. Since graduating college with a Bachelor of Science degree in Secondary English Education, I have had many experiences working with students in a classroom, as well as tutoring outside of the classroom. I have held numerous teaching positions in a variety of school settings, both teaching and assisting students in learning. A [more]


Photo: JANET F.

JANET F.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Struthers, OH 44471

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View JANET F.

Children Are Gifts From Heaven

I have a degree in Education from Youngstown State University. I first started teaching in Preschool, then worked 5 years in 2 school systems working with children in Kindergarten, Primary grades, and Special Education. I also have many years teaching after-school programs that included studying/practicing for tests, homework, and reading. It's also important for a student to understand what they're studying and ask for help when they need assistance. I let the student take a break to have a snack, go to the bathroom, and stretch. I would love to tutor a student because I love being surrounded [more]


Photo: Pamela M.

Pamela M.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Fowler, OH 44418

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Pamela M.

Experienced Teacher Makes Learning Fun!

I have over 13 years teaching all subjects at the elementary level. My Bachelor's degree, from Youngstown State University, is in Elementary Education, grades 1-8 and my Master's is in Reading, grades K-12. I am a professional teacher with a Master's degree in Reading. I have 13 years of classroom teaching experience. These years have been spent teaching all subjects as a Title One teacher to grades K-4 students, as well as fifth grade Reading/Writing/Language Arts, and fifth and sixth grade Social Studies. I enjoy teaching, and especially love when I am able to help a child realize his/ [more]


Photo: Janet M.

Janet M.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Beaver Falls, PA 15010

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Janet M.

Experienced, certified elementary teacher

I am currently teaching math and social studies to students in grades 5 and 6 as well as pre-algebra and algebra 1. I have been teaching these subjects for 2 years. I previously taught third grade. I am licensed in PA and OH with a reading endorsement in OH. I am Elementary K-6 certified. I am currently teaching math to students in grades 5 and 6 as well as pre-algebra and algebra 1. I have been teaching math for two years and previously taught third grade. I am passionate about learning and the success of students. I am interested in tutoring in order to provide one-on-one, individualized [more]


Photo: Jennifer Z.

Jennifer Z.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Greenville, PA 16125

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Jennifer Z.

I have 20 yrs exp. in the Elementary / Early Childhood field

I have a bachelor's degree in Elementary / Early Childhood education. With my 20 years of experience in the field, I have a variety of strategies in my arsenal that would support any type of learner. One on one support to students and creating an individual plan of action for a student's needs is something that I would create with the support of the family. I have 20 years experience working with children ages 3 to sixth grade. The majority of my experience is with pre-k and kindergarten but I also have experience tutoring 4-6th grade students. My philosophy as it relates to education is that [more]


Photo: Debra M.

Debra M.

Elementary (K-6th) Tutor

Niles, OH 44446

Will travel 25 miles

$20 per hour.

4.5 2 ratings

View Debra M.

Computer Tutor

I have a substitute license in Technology Education from the Ohio Department of Education issued on 11/21/2011. I have also received my Master Degree in Information Systems at the University of Phoenix on 6/13/2011. I have an associate's degree in Computer Technology from Kent State Trumbull Branch. I have a bachelor of science degree in Technology from Kent State in Kent Ohio. I have a Master's Degree in Information Systems from the University of Phoenix.I also have a substitute license in Technology Education for 4-12 from the State of Ohio Board of Education. I would like to be a computer [more]