20 ESL/ESOL Tutors Found Near Cape Coral, FL



Photo: Cindy H.

Cindy H.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Fort Myers, FL 33907

Will travel 15 miles

$55 per hour.

4.97 229 ratings

View Cindy H.

Specialist for PK thru 5th Grade and ESL... in person or online

I utilize the total immersion method when teaching English as a 2nd language. My experience includes working with students of all ages from Asia, Eastern Europe, and Central and South America. Learning should be fun, not a hassle! I am an experienced teacher, specializing in the primary grades, although I have taught at the college and adult levels as well. A graduate of the National College of Education (now called National Louis University), in Evanston IL, teaching is my passion. In addition to a BA in Applied Behavioural Sciences, I have met all of the requirements for a B.S. in Eleme [more]


Photo: Michael F.

Michael F.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Sanibel, FL 33957

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

4.71 24 ratings

View Michael F.

ESL Language teaching

I have a 100 hours ESL certification - grammar, teaching English, teaching with minimal resources and teaching young children. I also have a B Sc and Ph D in Food Science. I am a retired scientist who has lived on Sanibel since 2004. After living in China for 1 year in 2009/2010, I decided to get certified to teach English as a second language by completing an online course. Having done that I have spent time teaching English in Nepal, and am currently teaching English to a woman from Argentina. I was born and educated in UK, have worked in the USA since 1974, and have both UK and USA citi [more]


Photo: Barbara R.

Barbara R.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Cape Coral, FL 33990

Will travel 25 miles

$40 per hour.

4.95 38 ratings

View Barbara R.

Let's learn nihongo with Barbara

I have worked at a language school in Japan where I taught English. I have created lesson plans too. Recently, I taught at a VPK classroom to children. I try to use different approaches for students for them to feel comfortable to learn the language. Hello! My name is Barbara M. I was born in Hamburg, Germany and raised in Japan. I have been tutoring for the past six years in Cape Coral, Florida. I grew up in Japan and came to the USA after I met my husband. Having a Japanese mother and German father meant I was surrounded by both languages, becoming fluent in both. I earned my IB in Germa [more]


Photo: Courtney L.

Courtney L.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Fort Myers, FL 33919

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

4.96 81 ratings

View Courtney L.

English and Foreign Language Tutor- All levels

I have over ten years of training in ESOL. I can assist in grammar, spoken English, vocabulary, and writing (business English, for example). I can also assist in TOEFL. I currently teach English as a Second Language, French, and Spanish at a local college, but have also taught French and Spanish at a large university. I have lived in France for 2.5 years and taught English as a Foreign Language there. In addition, I have done interpretation for the Secret Service and the White House Communications Agency during George W. Bush's visit to France in 2002. I hold a master's degree in business [more]


Photo: Michelle B.

Michelle B.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

North Fort Myers, FL 33903

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

4.83 35 ratings

View Michelle B.

Michelle - Testing Skills, Study Skills, and Career Development

Do your palms get sweaty before a test? Have trouble sleeping the night before a big exam? Does the thought of career development overwhelm you? Feel like you're going to faint at the thought of speaking in front of an audience? Then, I'm the tutor you need! I have 13 years experience as a Personal Money Management and Career Development Coach. My tutoring skills involve life skills, study skills, career development, ACT and SAT testing prep, grammar, ESO/ESOL, reading and vocabulary. My... [more]


Photo: Wendy L.

Wendy L.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Cape Coral, FL 33991

Will travel 20 miles

$35 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

View Wendy L.

English/Reading/Grammar/English for speakers of another language

The TESOL Certificate through the Canadian Institute of English is special! I learned 40 different brain-based teaching methods to make learning a new language not just effective but FUN! Hi, I'm Wendy! I am a mom to three (now grown) children. I have a long and strong background in education and am very passionate about helping people of all ages gain the confidence they need to learn and succeed. In addition to being a substitute teacher in a brick and mortar school, I held a position supporting the special education department for K-2 students. In that role, I tutored special needs child [more]


Photo: Daniel C.

Daniel C.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Cape Coral, FL 33904

Will travel 10 miles

$20 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Daniel C.

TEFL teacher

I have completed The TEFL Institute course and have been awarded a certificate. I have nine years experience teaching ESL. My ESL students have come from Thailand, Russia, Slovakia, Brazil and China. Most of my ESL experience has been with online students however I have and am currently engaged in traditional classroom settings. I am a Guest Teacher in the Lee County School District. I am a TEFL teacher, certified by the TEFL Institute, Bangkok, Thailand. I focus on understanding everyday spoken English. I have seven years of TEFL experience and have been well received by my students. I h [more]


Photo: Vivian G.

Vivian G.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

North Fort Myers, FL 33903

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Vivian G.

Retired teacher with 25 years' experience

Having taught school for 25 years, I welcome the opportunity to tutor your child. I am proficient in Language Arts. I have numerous references and maintain an outstanding resume that will be provided upon request. I currently substitute at Canterbury School and have served as a interim teacher on two different occasions. I taught GED classes at a community college in North Carolina. I endeavor to meet the needs of all students and am always aware of different learning styles. I look f... [more]


Photo: Gabriella S.

Gabriella S.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Cape Coral, FL 33914

Will travel 5 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Gabriella S.

I tutor in any Elementary Subjects

Hello parents and students! I tutor in Math, Reading, English and Spanish (basically any Elementary subject). Here is a little bit about me. I'm 26 years old. I have a Bachelor?s Degree in Hospitality Management with a Minor in Education. I have successfully passed my teaching certification tests (just have to be employed full-time in a k-12 school to receive my license). I am fluently bilingual in both English and Spanish. I have never tutored before outside of family and friends, but this i... [more]


Photo: Peter K.

Peter K.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Fort Myers, FL 33907

Will travel 0 miles

$95 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Peter K.

Experienced & certified ESL teacher and TOEFL prep expert

A native speaker with an American college degree in English and Political Science, I've been teaching English to beginning and advanced students since 2012. I also score the speaking section of the TOEFL iBT exam and have prepared students to take international English exams. Having worked 25 years in an executive capacity for financial services companies, I am well-equipped to help lawyers, business executives, scientists and other high-level professionals improve their business English. ... [more]