10 ESL/ESOL Tutors Found Near Columbus, GA



Photo: Kevin L.

Kevin L.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Eufaula, AL 36027

Will travel 40 miles

$40 per hour.

4.75 4 ratings

View Kevin L.

Adult ESL Specialist

Graduate Certificate in Adult ESL (English as a Second Language). Experienced in working with adults seeking to learn or improve English skills. I am a professional educator with MS in Education and a Graduate Certificate in ESL English as a Second Language. I am faculty member of a college in New York City. I provide individualized educational services combined with a patient, motivational approach. I take the time to become familiar with each student and tailor the learning experience to meet the student's needs.... [more]


Photo: Sylinda B.

Sylinda B.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Columbus, GA 31904

Will travel 40 miles

$25 per hour.

4.89 46 ratings

View Sylinda B.

Highly Qualified, Effective Certified Tutor, DBA

I have taught the skills at a college for several years. I am a certified tutor I am so excited that you are interested in my Wyzant Profile! I have a strong passion for tutoring and teaching. I am currently an instructor at a local technical college where I teach adult learners on-ground and online. I teach Healthcare classes on-ground and Business classes online. Prior to teaching at the technical college, I taught all GED courses at a community college. I am well known in the military community as the "March to Success" tutor. I have worked very close with helping... [more]


Photo: Nivia E.

Nivia E.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Lagrange, GA 30241

Will travel 25 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Nivia E.

Patient tutor knowledgeable in many areas

I am a native English speaker with a higher education that has required usage of proper English. I am a very generous mother of 4 who enjoys learning and helping others learn and achieve their goals. I have tutored before and found it to be quite rewarding. I am very flexible with scheduling and I am available evenings, weekends, and some holidays. Daytime hours available upon request. My tutoring style is to initially let a person show me what they know. From that point I will determine the problem areas and provide insight on how to improve. I recently graduated with my Master... [more]


Photo: Ronald L W.

Ronald L W.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Eufaula, AL 36027

Will travel 40 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Ronald L W.

The English Professor

I am a lawyer, by training, but I really love to write. I went to law school, inspired by John Grisham, and others, who studied law, but prefer to write. I have two copyrighted books, on Amazon currently: "The Lynching of A Saint: The Joe Paterno Story;" and Stardom & Addiction." I graduated from undergraduate school, in 1972, at the age of 19. I went out into the work world, eventually got married twice, and twice divorced. I graduated from law school in 1998, own a paralegal busines... [more]


Photo: Jasmin A.

Jasmin A.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Midland, GA 31820

Will travel 40 miles

$60 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Jasmin A.

English tutor for native and non-native speakers

As a person with a degree in Applied Linguistics I have always had a love of language. After receiving my Teaching English as a Foreign language, I was ecstatic to be able to share my love of language with others. I worked as an English as a Second Language (ESL) for one year at a school for refugee girls. After this work I traveled to Turkey to teach at one of the top English language schools in Istanbul. Here I learned not only how to challenge students of all ages, but to foster a love of ... [more]


Photo: Alexis C.

Alexis C.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Lagrange, GA 30241

Will travel 10 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Alexis C.

Alexis-Lagrange, GA

I have five years of private English tutoring experience. I have taught elementary, middle school and adults (speaking, reading,?writing, grammar, literature and?TOEFL). I also worked as an English instructor in English academy for four years. And I am fluent in Korean and English. I have experience of teaching various subjects such as English grammar, literature, TOEFL, and writing. I have a desire to provide all students with an excellent education. I have a strong passion to educate ... [more]


Photo: Erika S.

Erika S.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Cataula, GA 31804

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 33 ratings

View Erika S.

Former H.S. Teacher, M.Ed., 11+ years experience, Art, Ps, Ai, ESL/ELL

I have a lot of experience working with English Language Learners from working with the growing immigrant population in Chelsea, Massachusetts. I can help you develop your conversational and written English skills in a fun way! There is nothing more rewarding than seeing a student surpass their goals. Participating and coaching students through this process is my passion whether it be in English, reading, writing, art, college applications, portfolio preparation, or with general computer skills. I will help you reach your learning goals with custom tailored curriculum, individualized instructi [more]


Photo: Askari R.

Askari R.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Auburn, AL 36830

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Askari R.

Experienced College Tutor Specializing in Spanish

After graduating from Auburn University in 2015 with a degree in Spanish and Accounting, I moved back to my hometown, Washington, D.C., and taught elementary and middle school Spanish for a year. After one year, I decided that I wanted to improve my Spanish, and pursued a Masters of Spanish through Middlebury College. I was fortunate to receive the opportunity to live in Madrid for 9 months where I furthered my knowledge of Spanish grammar, literature, and culture. In June, I moved to Buenos ... [more]


Photo: Rachel W.

Rachel W.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Columbus, GA 31909

Will travel 40 miles

$60 per hour.

4.91 11 ratings

View Rachel W.

Spanish and French in Columbus, GA for children age 10 to adults

My time in ESL at Columbus State University was really a process that began in 2006 when a group of Colombian colonels came to study there. I had the opportunity to teach 12 of their children a starter ESL course in my home to get them ready to enter the public school system. I was so proud that one of my students, Jose, age 14 at the time, advanced one entire grade level in reading in just eight weeks. In 2008, I took over as the head of the English Language Institute at Columbus State University where I ran the program for the next three years, tripling the program in size over that time. [more]


Photo: Michelle O.

Michelle O.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Fort Benning, GA 31905

Will travel 20 miles

$35 per hour.

4.98 86 ratings

View Michelle O.

TESOL, Spanish, ASVAB, Proofreading /Editing, Test Prep, Grad School

My training as an educator includes a bachelors degree in education, with a focus on TESOL (Teaching English to Students of Other Languages. I have graduate work in counseling and technology, and I have conducted doctoral studies in education with a focus on language learning. I have been teaching for 15 years, with five years working at the undergraduate level as a college instructor, and five years teaching at the masters level. I have taught literature, writing, applied linguistics, seco... [more]