19 ESL/ESOL Tutors Found Near Kenosha, WI



Photo: Maren H.

Maren H.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Waterford, WI 53185

Will travel 10 miles

$34 per hour.

5.0 31 ratings

View Maren H.

Experienced Tutor Specializing in Language

Hi, I'm Maren! I graduated Magna cum Laude with a B.A. in Russian and a minor in Health & Society from Beloit College. Since then, I have worked in social work and education, not only do I love teaching but I love seeing my students passionate about learning. Moreover, with two and a half years of teaching experience, I am able to apply a multifaceted approach that caters to each student?s individual learning style to boost student success. I have worked in classroom and one-on-one settings ... [more]


Photo: Abby H.

Abby H.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Kenosha, WI 53144

Will travel 15 miles

$30 per hour.

4.95 44 ratings

View Abby H.

Tutor for Elementary to College, Specializing in Spanish and writing

I'm a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Parkside with a double major in history and Spanish. I started tutoring classmates and elementary and middle school students in a variety of subjects while still in high school. During college, I worked as a tutor in Spanish, history, prealgebra, and the beginning levels of graphic art/design for my university's tutoring center. Now my speciality is Spanish language and writing. I have taught and tutored all ages from elementary school to college... [more]


Photo: Ellen J.

Ellen J.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Franklin, WI 53132

Will travel 15 miles

$45 per hour.

4.96 160 ratings

View Ellen J.

Experienced teacher will help your child excel

Hi. I'm Ellen. I received my Bachelors degree in Elementary Education from UW-Madison and my Masters degree from Viterbo University. During my years as a middle school teacher, I have been trained in using best practices to match student's learning styles with specific teaching strategies. Besides working with a whole class, I have worked with small groups and one-on-one to help students achieve their potential. I have worked with students Kindergarten through grade 10, in math, science... [more]


Photo: Nikki L.

Nikki L.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Crystal Lake, IL 60012

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

4.98 85 ratings

View Nikki L.

Pro Tutor Equals Pro Student: Let's Work as a Team Toward Success

I passed the transitional bilingual test for Illinois teachers and have an endorsement in bilingula/ESL education. I cater lessons to each student's needs. I know the process of learning a second language, which makes me a patient and compassionate teacher. I have worked with both children and adults. All of my students enjoy my lessons because they are fun and engaging. I am certified in Spanish, Bilingual and ESL, middle school Social Studies and Language Arts. I have nine years of teaching experience ranging from Advanced Placement Spanish to Elementary Bilingual Education. I offer a learn [more]


Photo: John M.

John M.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Gurnee, IL 60031

Will travel 25 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View John M.

BS ED, State TESOL Certificate, Adult Teaching Cert.

I have extensive experience in teaching ESL. For example when I married my wife her only language was Spanish. I helped to teach her English. My wife and I adopted two Spanish speaking boys and we immersed them into a total English environment. I have a state TESOL certificate. I volunteer tutoring English for the Lake County Literacy Society. I enjoy teaching English. I believe that teaching reading is important because it is the key to the other three language skills in an advanced culture where so much information is often available only in printed form. [more]


Photo: Kathy W.

Kathy W.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Mchenry, IL 60051

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 7 ratings

View Kathy W.

K - 8th grade Tutoring General Education, Special Education, ESL

I have been a teacher for the past 33 years - I love teaching! I have a Master's Degree in Education, and am certified to teach English as a Second Language for high school students, Elementary education for grades K - 8 and Special Education for grades K - 12. I have experience teaching elementary students through seniors in high school as a special educator and team teacher, as well as having experience as an English as a Second Language teacher. I treat each student with care and respect... [more]


Photo: Domenic S.

Domenic S.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Kenosha, WI 53140

Will travel 20 miles

$55 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Domenic S.

Domenic: English (language, vocabulary, proofreading), Italian

I tutored two Italian-speaking children when they arrived in the US. My lesson plans included worksheets, information sheets, and games to improve their skills. Learning a foreign language myself has enabled me to see the idiosyncrasies in our language, so I found I am able to explain grammar and why things are the way they are. I received A's in my rhetoric courses at Marquette. Hi everyone! I am a second year student at Marquette University. The two subjects I enjoy the most and would like to tutor are English (writing, proofreading, vocabulary, grammar) and Italian. In both high school and [more]


Photo: Irina H.

Irina H.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Round Lake, IL 60073

Will travel 20 miles

$55 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Irina H.

Multilingual Tutor With ESL Endorsement

I am a certified ESL teacher with 15 years of experience. I taught ESL for 2nd grade for 10+ years, 3rd grade for 2 years, and currently teaching K. I am also an ESL student myself, so I have a double-sided experience: from the perspective of an educator and a student. I am currently teaching at the primary school. Prior to that I taught in elementary school for more than 10 years. I am a graduate of North Eastern Illinois University where I majored in Elementary Education. Along with Elementary Education major, I completed minor in Linguistics with ESL (English as Second Language) and Mi [more]


Photo: Katie O.

Katie O.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Mundelein, IL 60060

Will travel 30 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Katie O.

I taught English in South Korea for 2.5 years.

After recently graduating college in 2014, I moved to Busan, South Korea to teach English for Chungdahm Learning. Chungdahm is one of the largest academy chains in South Korea. There, I taught for 2 and a half years. I thoroughly enjoyed my teaching experience there and would love to continue it here in the States. I taught elementary and middle school students. I am also confident that I can teach adults as well. During my time in Korea, I was promoted to Head Instructor at my school. ... [more]


Photo: Christine S.

Christine S.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Will travel 5 miles

$55 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Christine S.

Conversational English Tutor for Exchange Students

I?m Christine S., a woman with a passion for ESL and helping non-native English speakers gain conversational confidence! I have been tutoring for over 10 years and I have had tremendous success with my students, ranging from high school foreign exchange students to international college students. I have a B.S. English and a B.S. in Sociology from Simpson College. I began tutoring by helping foreign exchange students in my high school. I enjoyed learning about different countries and hel... [more]