7 ESL/ESOL Tutors Found Near Killeen, TX



Photo: Amy W.

Amy W.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Georgetown, TX 78633

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Amy W.

One on one is best!!!

I love teaching. I strive to make learning fun to increase motivation. I have my Master's degree in Education and pride myself in tailoring lessons to each learner. I have two children of my own and one who is s struggling learner which only helps me understand all sides of learning. I look forward to seeing you. I have worked for 3 years on a rigorous math curriculum team making sure that all students had access to the right tools to learn. I am certified in ESL and have tutore... [more]


Photo: Callyia C.

Callyia C.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Copperas Cove, TX 76522

Will travel 20 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Callyia C.

I'm excited to assist you in learning and understanding

I'm back home, in America, after two years of teaching English as a foreign language in South Korea. I have experience teaching kindergarten through 3rd grade English as a foreign language as well as math for ages 4 through 7. My last year in South Korea was dedicated to writing an English curriculum for 6 year old students based around story books. Previously, in university I had been tutoring adults in English by general conversation and work correction. Teaching in South Korea really o... [more]


Photo: Bryan C.

Bryan C.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Killeen, TX 76549

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Bryan C.

13 Years ESL Teaching Experience Is Yours!

Hi, my name is Bryan. I started my higher education in 1986. In 1988, I earned an associates of arts degree from Texas State Technical Institute, Waco. I spent more than ten years in the art business doing graphic design and sign work. I enjoyed the art business, but I would often think about some experiences I had while in art school. I had one professor who would often ask me to spend time with certain students to help them better understand how to complete the technical art projects. The f... [more]


Photo: Sarah G.

Sarah G.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Temple, TX 76502

Will travel 30 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Sarah G.

Lifelong learner and traveler!

I attended Abilene Christian University where I got a degree in Speech Pathology with minors in Social Sciences and Spanish. I earned my TEFL certification in Costa Rica and taught English as a Second Language during my time there. I tutored students in my hometown, ranging from second grade to seniors in high school and I love learning anything and everything. I scored a 32 on the ACT math portion (without a calculator, accidentally), and I scored a 700 on the SAT math portion. I tutored ... [more]


Photo: Sharon S.

Sharon S.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Temple, TX 76502

Will travel 40 miles

$30 per hour.

4.94 141 ratings

View Sharon S.

ESL / ESOL / English; College Instructor; All ESL Skills for All Ages

I have international TESOL certification. I also have a master's degree in TESOL. I also have 6 years experience overseas teaching ESL, and 6 additional years of teaching ESL at colleges and with individuals of all ages here in the States. I teach at the college level and also tutor students of all ages. The specific courses I teach or have taught include the following for ESL and/or Developmental Education: Grammar (Other grammar elements are included along with the following major components.) Basic: Simple and progressive verb tenses, simple sentence structure Intermediate - Present an [more]


Photo: James B.

James B.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Killeen, TX 76542

Will travel 25 miles

$48 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View James B.

West Point Grad For Math, English, Economics, and German Tutoring

I have a thorough understanding of English grammar, and I understand the difficulties in learning a second language so I know how to teach the material. My own mother speaks native Japanese, so I have a first-hand experience in understanding how to teach English to foreigners. I have also had experience teaching English to native German speakers. I have extensive background in tutoring students of a wide range of ages. My experience working at the Kumon Learning Center in Princeton has helped me to become well-trained in working with a variety of students. I double majored in economics and Ger [more]


Photo: Davia C.

Davia C.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Harker Heights, TX 76548

Will travel 15 miles

$35 per hour.

5.0 2 ratings

View Davia C.

Reading, Writing and Music Tutoring

I am a graduate student at The University of Texas at Austin, where I study screenwriting. I pride myself in my willingness and determination to always be the best that I can be, and hope to inspire others to go the distance and work to reach their full potential. I currently tutor students in English and writing at UT and at a community college. When I tutor, my main objective is to get people as excited about writing as I am -- and I get very excited about it.... [more]