14 ESL/ESOL Tutors Found Near Madison, WI



Photo: Richard P.

Richard P.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Middleton, WI 53562

Will travel 25 miles

$40 per hour.

4.99 106 ratings

View Richard P.

I help students write papers, and I tutor in general studies!

Hello - I am a 55-year-old male with a Bachelor's Degree in English and History from Carroll University (WI) in 1983, and I obtained a Masters in School Counseling in 2005. I live in Middleton WI. I have worked with middle-school and/or high school youth groups in my church from 1995-2001, and again in 2004-05. I have tutored 8th grade students at Jefferson Middle School in Madison in 2013. I have helped my 20-something peers in the 80's on their college courses, tutored a 55+ woman going... [more]


Photo: Jane E P.

Jane E P.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Madison, WI 53705

Will travel 30 miles

$30 per hour.

4.81 101 ratings

View Jane E P.

Professional / Individualized Lessons / Positive Experiences

My deep respect goes out to the people in our town who are able to speak in 2 or more languages. For me, learning Spanish was and continues to be a challenge. I do love the way that emotions seem to flow from Spanish. Learning another language is a way for me to become more human. I have a master's degree in special education. That course work and that experience of teaching students with special ed. needs have helped me to go step-by-step in learning the English language. I taught students whose first language was Spanish. I worked with their Spanish-speaking parents during parent [more]


Photo: Melvin H.

Melvin H.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Madison, WI 53715

Will travel 1 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 3 ratings

View Melvin H.

Espanol -- Francais -- English TEACHER WITH EXPERIENCE

I taught English as a second or foreign language at all levels and practically for all ages for 24 years in France and Spain. I taught grammar, advanced conversation, and composition at the University of Deusto in Bilbao and those subjects, as well as all levels of language proficiency, in the ESL program of the American Cultural Center connected to the American embassy in Madrid. In the Madrid program I was a model teacher for interns from the St. Louis University esl course and for new and part-time teachers. [more]


Photo: Stephanie G.

Stephanie G.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Madison, WI 53703

Will travel 30 miles

$60 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Stephanie G.

ESL, ELL, Spanish & English Tutor

I have taught Adult ESL for about a year now. I have a degree in English. I have a TESOL Certification. Some fun facts about me are that I love taking my puppy for walks, playing tennis, and drinking coffee. Currently, I work as a supervisor at a Starbucks in, and I intern at the Literacy Network in Madison, WI. I am very passionate about both learning and teaching and would love to share my teaching experience and educational background with you. I graduated from UW-Madison with a degree in both English and Spanish. I received a TESOL Certification there as well. I have experience with [more]


Photo: Shana L.

Shana L.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Madison, WI 53703

Will travel 5 miles

$55 per hour.

5.0 34 ratings

View Shana L.

Professional with 10 years experience; English, Italian, & Art

I have taught English as a second language to hundreds of students over the course of my 6 year stay living in Northern Italy. Through the International Language Centers where I worked I taught lessons at 4 preschools, 5 elementary schools, and 4 middle schools. I also taught adult classes beginner-advanced, as well as business English for international professions. I earned my undergraduate degree in Art Education from the University of Wisconsin-Madison, and a secondary degree in Design from the Accademia Italiana in Northern Italy, where I lived for 6 years. I have over a decade of teaching [more]


Photo: Grace L.

Grace L.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Madison, WI 53711

Will travel 30 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Grace L.

ESL and Grammar Tutor

I have a 190 hour TEFL certification that included teaching practice with Costa Rican students of many ages. I have experience teaching starter, intermediate and advanced students. I am 23 years old, and I graduated from Carroll University in 2014 with a degree in Global Studies. I have lived in Wales and Costa Rica both for a year. I have an intermediate level of Spanish, and I really enjoy traveling, hiking, fishing, reading and meeting new people. In April I received my TEFL certification from the International TEFL Academy in Costa Rica. I am very confident in my ability to teach gramm [more]


Photo: Kenyeh G.

Kenyeh G.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Madison, WI 53711

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Kenyeh G.

ESL Teacher Looking For New Students

I grew up in many different countries and come from a background where English wasn't the first language for most people in my family. I like to say I've excelled at being a foreigner. My family is from Sierra Leone, West Africa. My name means foreigner in my mother's language. I was raised in London and moved to America in my late teens. My father worked for the United Nations so I spent a lot of time living in different countries and learning to adapt to new cultures. I have always bee... [more]


Photo: Ed J.

Ed J.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Madison, WI 53711

Will travel 10 miles

$99 per hour.

3.33 3 ratings

View Ed J.

Patient and Reliable English/Writing Tutor and Editor

Dear Parents and Prospective Students, I live and work in Washington, D.C. and am a passionate and highly effective tutor and mentor. I have experience working with students of all ages in different stages of their education. I work with students in grade school, high school, college, and graduate school. I also help students prepare for a number of standardized tests. I look forward to working with you very soon! My Best, Ed Basic Educational Background: The George Washington Unive... [more]


Photo: Virginia R.

Virginia R.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Madison, WI 53704

Will travel 15 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

View Virginia R.

I mentor all ages and abilities

Experience with ESL from Spanish to English With a Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction I have taught and mentored students of all ages and abilities, including those with special needs and disabilities. I am fluent in Spanish, having studied as an undergraduate in Lima, Peru. I am also an artist, actress, musician, and writer. I create an individualized plan that encompasses each student's particular needs. Life is about learning, and learning can be fun.... [more]


Photo: Herbert B.

Herbert B.

ESL/ESOL Tutor

Madison, WI 53705

Will travel 5 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Herbert B.

TEFL Certified in ESL with 17 years' experience. Fluent German.

Hello! I have been an ESL teacher since 1999 and I have taught hundreds of students from all over the world and from all walks of life. I love languages, and helping people express themselves. I have studied German, Spanish, and French, and I have lived abroad, so I know first-hand how difficult and frustrating it can be to learn a language. Generally I take a very conversational approach to tutoring, finding out what the student needs to work on, and helping them to learn it through re... [more]