6 Fitness Tutors Found Near Bakersfield, CA



Photo: Nathan S.

Nathan S.

Fitness Tutor

Moorpark, CA 93021

Will travel 40 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Nathan S.

I love anything athletic! My favorite sport is basketball!

I am working on NASM personal training certification. I am also working on a B.S in Exercise Science. I have been playing sports my entire life! I played basketball, soccer, baseball, and football. My favorite out of those is basketball. I have played basketball up to Varsity level. Tutoring anybody in these sports would be amazing because I love them and want to pass on the love of these sports to you! I have played basketball up to varsity level. I have also been a basketball official for three years up to high school varsity. I have coached basketball for two years for a club team. Up. [more]


Photo: Michele B.

Michele B.

Fitness Tutor

Panorama City, CA 91402

Will travel 15 miles

$20 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Michele B.

Become a Dance, Group Exercise and/or Personal Fitness Trainer

I have a BS in Kinesiology and over 30 certifications in dance, group exercise and personal training. I have created and presented workshops for over 30 years to fitness professionals. Michele C. Blake has been teaching dance and fitness since 1985. Michele has earned her two A.A. degrees in Administration of Justice and Physical Education from Los Angeles Valley College, plus a B.S. degree in Kinesiology at CSU Northridge. Also, she carries over 30 certifications and licenses in CPR, wellness, personal fitness training, group exercise and dance. She works for as a Fitness Practitioner/P [more]


Photo: Nidia R.

Nidia R.

Fitness Tutor

Burbank, CA 91504

Will travel 10 miles

$65 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Nidia R.

Get Fit! - Experienced Fitness Tutor

I am a Certified Personal Trainer through ACE. I am a Certified Personal Trainer through the American Council on Exercise (ACE). I am also a fitness instructor with the Burbank YMCA. I specialize in Bootcamp and Cardio Kickboxing. I also teach tumbling classes for kids who are 3-4 years of age. In addition, I teach a cardiovascular class to 4-8 year olds. I enjoy teaching kids to have fun while getting fit and healthy. If they have fun while they exercise, than it will not feel like a workout. Finding what they enjoy and what they dislike... [more]



Photo: Manrique L.

Manrique L.

Fitness Tutor

Palmdale, CA 93550

Will travel 20 miles

$25 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Manrique L.

Elementary Tutor in all subjects

I have been involved in fitness for about 22 years. I have practiced judo, jujitsu, boxing, weight training, and cardio fitness. I have assisted my trainers in my boxing classes and my jujitsu classes in teaching the beginning students on the basics of the sport. Due to my involvement in all these sports I feel that I am qualified to tutor fitness to a person who needs the basic knowledge in fitness. I worked with Los Angeles Unified School District for 15 years as a Teacher Assistant and a Site Coordinator for an after school program. I am also currently a Site Coordinator for a Middle School [more]


Photo: Bina K.

Bina K.

Fitness Tutor

Camarillo, CA 93012

Will travel 20 miles

$60 per hour.

5.0 2 ratings

View Bina K.

Highly Qualified Teacher with M.A. and K-8 Teaching Certification

I think I would be GREAT in the Fitness category because I have been part of the Biggest Loser challenge at our fitness club three times. I have also lost 50 pounds in 2 years. I know how to make healthy food and choices. I also enjoy exercising a lot, especially walking. Teaching is my passion and I would like to take this opportunity to help students achieve their goal of being successful in school and in life. I have a Masters Degree in Educational Leadership, Bachelors in Public Administration and Teacher Certification of K-8 with Social Studies. I take my teaching and tutoring resp [more]


Photo: Carla E. H.

Carla E. H.

Fitness Tutor

Granada Hills, CA 91344

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

4.8 5 ratings

View Carla E. H.

Carla C. Portuguese/English tutor

I have a bachelor's degree in Physical Education and worked as a fitness/dance teacher for 15 years. I can teach rhythms like samba, axe music, jazz dance and street dance. I can also work as a personal trainer to get you in shape. I used to teach kids, teenagers and adults. My name is Carla and I'm from Brazil. I've been living in the USA since 2013 and I have a Green Card. I live in Sylmar - CA. I have a Bachelor degree in Physical Education and in Physical Therapy. I worked as a dance/fitness teacher for a long time, and after having back problems I had to stop working in a Gym. However, I [more]