6 Fitness Tutors Found Near Salt Lake City, UT

Photo: Eddy S.

Eddy S.

Fitness Tutor

Orem, UT 84057

Will travel 15 miles

$60 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Eddy S.

Professional Trainer, Teacher, Coach, Actor

I am certified NSCA-CSCS, and have five years experience as a collegiate Strength Coach. NASM- CPT, FNS. I was the Personal Fitness Program Director at Provo College. I am a Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist, professional trainer with a Master's in Sports Conditioning and Human performance, a 7th degree black belt in Okinawan Seidokan with multiple other advanced rankings in various styles, and a professional actor with film and professional theater experience. My whole family are teachers and so I come by my love of teaching naturally. I am fluent in Spanish and have taught at ev [more]

Photo: Brycson C.

Brycson C.

Fitness Tutor

American Fork, UT 84003

Will travel 20 miles

$65 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Brycson C.

Sports Master and side help for school

I have been in many many sports fitness classes in high school, and college. I am the most athletic person I know in many different sports. I have been going to the gym and taking fitness classes for a few years now. I coach baseball for 12 year olds and freshman high school so fitness and practice is key. Dear Students, My name is Brycson, I am currently a High School Freshman Baseball Coach and I also coach 12 year old baseball kids. I am pretty much an expert at any sport and I have a really good knowledge for specific training and basic needs to become better, faster, quicker, smarter at [more]

Photo: Yuki H.

Yuki H.

Fitness Tutor

Orem, UT 84097

Will travel 10 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Yuki H.

Japanese and Track & Field

I earned my Bachelor's degree in Health Science. I have developed several health promotional programs as well as instructed people to improve their fitness levels. I regularly exercise to maintain my optimal fitness levels and my interest and goal as a health educator is to encourage others to do the same. I grew up in Japan and have moved to the States about 6 years ago. I graduated from Brigham Young University-Idaho with a degree in Health Science. I am married to a beautiful wife who knows Japanese and we alternately speak Japanese and English at home. I enjoy sports, outdoor activities [more]

Photo: Stehly R.

Stehly R.

Fitness Tutor

Provo, UT 84601

Will travel 35 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Stehly R.

former BYU TE on the football team

I am currently a TE for the Texas AM Kingsville Javelina's, I will be living In Utah in the winter and spring training and going to school. I have transformed my body from 240 pounds at 17 percent body fat to 250 pounds and 10 percent body fat. Hi there, My name is Stehly R. and I am a former BYU TE and the current first team all conference TE for Texas AM Kingsville team but will be in Provo finishing school during the spring semester. I have played football, basketball and baseball my whole life and have a great knowledge of all the fundamentals of these sports. In high school I was [more]

Photo: Ed S.

Ed S.

Fitness Tutor

Buhl, ID 83316

Will travel 40 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Ed S.

All Sciences Tutor

I am a Physical Education major. I have 5 years of experience in teaching physical fitness. I have set up physical fitness programs for a variety of athletic programs. I have 17 years experience in teaching Science in the classroom. I am currently certified in Life Science, Earth Science, Physical Science, Biology, Chemistry, and Physics. In the past, my students have had a 95% success rate on standardized test scores. I use a system of education that was developed due to a 25 year study on human learning. The program has been very successful and it is not overwhelming for the students. [more]

Photo: Alfonso L.

Alfonso L.

Fitness Tutor

Draper, UT 84020

Will travel 15 miles

$50 per hour.

4.88 76 ratings

View Alfonso L.

I'm patient, empathic, reliable, and motivated to help you learn.

You name a sport or physical activity, and I've probably done it (at least once). Most of them I actually enjoy, and I have been playing soccer, tennis, and other team sports since age four. About 10 years ago, I added yoga, pilates, triathlon, and climbing to my fitness passions. I've been a personal trainer, triathlon coach, and swim instructor and I am CPR and first aid certified. I look forward to sharing my experience and training with you. Dear Prospective Pupil, I am a well-rounded tutor with strong educational background, plus 15 years of real-world experience in marine biology, scien [more]