6 General Music Tutors Found Near Norman, OK



Photo: Debra P.

Debra P.

General Music Tutor

Norman, OK 73071

Will travel 15 miles

$35 per hour.

4.98 383 ratings

View Debra P.

Tutor with Many Skill Sets

I come from a musical background. I can read music in both treble and bass clef. I know the different types of notes (whole, half, quarter, etc.). I have sung in church choirs since childhood. I play and read guitar music, as well as recorder. I am self-taught on the piano, so I am familiar but not expert. I am a college graduate who was an RN for 17 years. During that time, I home schooled my three boys for eight years, and just completed being my youngest son's learning coach for online school from 2011 to 2013. I have taught science, math, algebra, history, spelling, language, phonics [more]


Photo: Stephanie B.

Stephanie B.

General Music Tutor

Norman, OK 73069

Will travel 15 miles

$30 per hour.

4.83 94 ratings

View Stephanie B.

Masters-educated, Bilingual, Versatile Tutor

I began playing the cello in fifth grade and played regularly through high school. I was in the school orchestra (as well as its pit orchestra and chamber orchestra), Strolling Strings, and the Bartlesville Symphony Orchestra. I completed AP Music Theory during my junior year of high school and received a 3 on the AP test, which gave me credit for Music Theory for Non-Majors at OU. Additionally, I attended two summer music camps and a chamber music camp at the University of Arkansas, and I participated in Solo and Ensemble Contest (district, state), All-District, and All-State. During my u [more]


Photo: Patricia W.

Patricia W.

General Music Tutor

Oklahoma City, OK 73160

Will travel 10 miles

$30 per hour.

4.35 31 ratings

View Patricia W.

Patient and Experienced Elementary Education AND ESL Tutor

I played the flute from 5th grade until 12th grade in the school band, and I was able to read music. I also took piano lessons for many years as a child. In high school, I was a member of the concert and then the symphonic choirs, and I read music there too. I have a Master of Arts degree in Teaching English as a Second Language. I would like to be a tutor because I want to help children and adults become more knowledgeable and successful in their future. If a tutor has a positive attitude and a sense of humor, he/she will find things to laugh about each day. Sometimes it will be silly jokes t [more]



Photo: Meghan S.

Meghan S.

General Music Tutor

Norman, OK 73072

Will travel 25 miles

$44 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Meghan S.

PhD. Student offering Music Subjects & Test Prep

I earned a Bachelor of Music degree in music theory and history, was the teaching assistant for undergraduate musicianship courses at the University of Oklahoma, and helped many high school students earn a 5 on their AP Theory exam. Hi there! My name is Meghan and I am currently pursuing a PhD in Piano Pedagogy at the Universtiy of Oklahoma. I am a native of Concord, NC and have been teaching music lessons for 8 years and tutoring for 5 years. I have taught Music Theory and History courses as well as ear training and sight singing. I have helped many students learn the basics of notereading, p [more]


Photo: Tina C.

Tina C.

General Music Tutor

Oklahoma City, OK 73110

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

View Tina C.

Teacher with variety of knowledge

In my freshman year at college I was a music major. I was also in the Army Reserve Band as a Clarinet Player. I have taken the (OGET) Oklahoma General Education Test for teaching and have passed this test. I have taken the (OPTE Pk-8) Oklahoma Professional Teaching Examination and have passed this test. I have been tutoring since 2007. I have tutored with students in kindergarten through college. I have helped with ELS, reading, history, science, math, and essay modifications/revisions. I have helped some study for tests of all different types. I have a BS in elementary education with a [more]


Photo: Jared N.

Jared N.

General Music Tutor

Norman, OK 73019

Will travel 20 miles

$20 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Jared N.

PhD Student, Generalist

I have been involved in various types of bands over the years, including concert, jazz, and marching bands. I can help students learn about reading music, sightreading, fingerings for my instruments of expertise, playing by ear, memorization techniques, following a conductor, scales, and more. I can also help with computer software that will be of use to beginners. Hello all, I am former Director of the Center for Academic Success at Cameron University. I started that tutoring lab from scratch and tutored all general education subjects myself. This position built on nearly a decade of tutorin [more]