6 German Tutors Found Near Jacksonville, FL

Photo: Marshall H.

Marshall H.

German Tutor

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

4.0 2 ratings

View Marshall H.

German Language Tutor with 23 years of residency in Frankfurt

4 years of German in High School Summer camp counselor in Igls, Austria- 1985 German Major at Swarthmore College- 1990 Summer worker at Schloss Elmau in Klais, Germany-1989 Resided and worked in Frankfurt, Germany from September 1990 until March, 2013. Worked mostly for the NFL during this time. Passed Florida German Teachers Exam in December, 2012. I majored in German at Swarthmore College and went straight to Frankfurt, Germany in 1990. I lived and worked for the NFL in Frankfurt and lived there for 23 years. I know German and Germany very well and would love to pass on my passion and lov [more]

Photo: Olga N.

Olga N.

German Tutor

Jacksonville, FL 32256

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 17 ratings

View Olga N.

Experienced English, German and Russian Tutor

Greetings to everyone! My name is Olga. I came from Saint-Petersburg, Russia 6 months ago. I'm a certified teacher of English and German languages. My teaching experience started about 15 years ago. I was born in Russia, and Russian is my native language. Additionally, I graduated from the State University in Russia, specializing in German and English Languages. I can teach Reading, Writing, Speaking, Grammar and Phonetics of Russian and German languages. My students were both chi... [more]

Photo: Stephan M.

Stephan M.

German Tutor

Silver Springs, FL 34488

Will travel 25 miles

$45 per hour.

4.0 1 ratings

View Stephan M.

Bring your English skills to a higher level with my help

My undergraduate major in Foreign Language includes German and Spanish. As part of my undergraduate work, I studied "Hoch-deutsch intensive Kurs" in Berlin and submitted papers on the experience and culture of the city. I have also returned to Germany many times for engineering assignments. In 2007 I completed a capstone project involving research of works on German printmakers, as well as translation work on 15th Century German writings. In addition to scholarly research work, I have worked on power system site audits for several German Companies which involved communicating with non-English [more]

Photo: John G.

John G.

German Tutor

Saint Augustine, FL 32080

Will travel 35 miles

$55 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View John G.

Dutch National and US Citizen

I'm a Dutch national and US citizen with a passion for languages. I speak fluent Dutch and English and have a good command of German. Some Italian too, but only basic. I'm not experienced in tutoring professionally but am excited to get started on it. It's a great change to my current professional skillset and something I've always wanted to do before. I'm looking at doing this part time to fill up my time during the day, or evening if necessary on occasion. In the past I've done tech... [more]

Photo: Raluca B.

Raluca B.

German Tutor

Jacksonville, FL 32256

Will travel 0 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Raluca B.

Interested in learning German, Italian, Romanian?

My qualifications: 1998 ? 2002: ?Ovidius? University Constanta, Romania Bachelor's Degree: Philology (English Literature and Grammar, German Literature and Grammar, Italian) 2001 ? 2002: ?Bielefeld University? Bielefeld, Germany (English, German, Italian) 2003 - Present: "Romanian Ministry of Justice" Certified translator (English, German, Romanian) My name is Raluca B. and I've been tutoring for ten years, I've taught German, Italian, Romanian and English to students at all levels; from business men and women to young children looking for enrichment. I've dedicated my career to facilitatin [more]

Photo: John R.

John R.

German Tutor

Saint Augustine, FL 32080

Will travel 10 miles

$30 per hour.

4.84 51 ratings

View John R.

Chemistry, German, Math, Science, and Art History

I have over ten years' experience teaching German at the high school and college level. I have studied, worked, and traveled extensively in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland, the three main German speaking countries. Eleven years teaching Chemistry, eight years teaching German, and a long time coaching sports at all levels. I can tutor either subject, and am pretty good with high school math and science. I can also work with English. When living in Rome I taught Art History. I would enjoy tutoring Art History if I ever got the chance. I have taught Chemistry, German, and Art History at t [more]