6 German Tutors Found Near Lexington, KY



Photo: Grant T.

Grant T.

German Tutor

Lexington, KY 40508

Will travel 20 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Grant T.

Master's Student

Past high school German teacher and current German TA at UKY with a Bachelors degree in German. Greetings All, I'm a former Missouri high school teacher who is returning to further my education at the Masters level. I am currently enrolled in Master's classes at UKY in the MCLLC department pursing a Masters in German Studies . During my time as a high school teacher I taught various subjects. These subjects include: Intro to German, remedial algebra and special education. I have an BA degree in Modern Languages and also hold a teacher's certificate. I've studied abroad at the Uni... [more]


Photo: Alan V.

Alan V.

German Tutor

Lexington, KY 40508

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 99 ratings

View Alan V.

NJ State Certified Latin Teacher

I believe firmly that anyone can learn anything - and enjoy it! It all comes down to how the subject is presented. Consequently, my teaching philosophy centers on two key objectives: First, I work with the student and his/her particular interests to discover an approach to the material that makes learning the subject at hand fun, exciting and enjoyable. It is much easier to do something you like than to do something you hate. Secondly, I strive to present all material in the simplest and most... [more]


Photo: Michael K.

Michael K.

German Tutor

Louisville, KY 40214

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Michael K.

Multi-disciplinary tutor

I have been teaching since 1965 in many different disciplines: German, history, English, social studies, humanities and English as a Second Language. At secondary level, I have a lifetime certificate. In addition, I am a performing songwriter and can teach basic guitar. I am working on my third CD now. I am also a self-published author and have completed the rough manuscript of my second book. I have traveled extensively around the world. I have tutored many students from all over the wor... [more]


Photo: John H.

John H.

German Tutor

Alexandria, KY 41001

Will travel 25 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 163 ratings

View John H.

Get great help with presentations, English, German, and computers

I started learning German as a freshman in college. Eventually, I also joined a study-abroad program. After college, I taught German for 6 years. Students ranged in age from 10 to 20. I stay up to date through family ties and German-language resources online. Students who stick with me will learn to pronounce German authentically, master its clever grammar, and become greatly attuned to the riches of our cultures. As a young adult, I seized all the opportunities that study abroad in Germany afforded me. I immersed myself by choice in the culture. It was the culture of the poor student ? but st [more]


Photo: Ashley C.

Ashley C.

German Tutor

Mount Washington, KY 40047

Will travel 40 miles

$25 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Ashley C.

German language tutor

I bring eight years of teaching High School German. I also am a Fulbright Scholar, taught English in Austria, and completed a study abroad program in Bonn, Germany as part of my degree requirements. I am passionate about helping people learn the German language. I hope to begin my PhD in Germanic Studies soon. In my spare time, I enjoy riding my horse and spending time with my husband, dogs, and nieces & nephews. I have a Bachelor of Art in German from The Ohio State University, a Master o... [more]


Photo: Patricia M.

Patricia M.

German Tutor

Newport, KY 41071

Will travel 40 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Patricia M.

Certified German and Spanish Teacher

I am a language enthusiast who loves working with students of all ages! I am a full-time middle and high school German and Spanish teacher in my third year but I have over 8 years of tutor and teaching experience all over the world. This includes being a public school teaching assistant and a private language assistant for one year Spain where in a typical day my clients varied from a 5 year-old to a 45 year-old. Additionally, I worked for two years as a German tutor at Kentucky Educationa... [more]