6 GRE Tutors Found Near Columbia, SC



Photo: Ariel S.

Ariel S.

GRE Tutor

Columbia, SC 29201

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 48 ratings

View Ariel S.

Experienced Math, Science & SAT/ACT Tutor

I have previously taken the GRE and have scored exceptionally well. I have over 6 years of tutoring experience. I have the ability to teach students the skills and strategies needed to succeed on standardized tests such as the GRE. I have received my Master's degree from the Arnold School of Public Health in Health Services Policy and Management. I have also graduated from Emory University with a B.S. in Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology. I have over TEN years of experience tutoring individuals. I previously worked for the Kumon program where I tutored students in both Mathematics and Readin [more]


Photo: Martin E.

Martin E.

GRE Tutor

Columbia, SC 29210

Will travel 5 miles

$40 per hour.

4.85 53 ratings

View Martin E.

Math/Science tutor (14 years experience)

Many of you are dreading the math portion of the GRE. My background in all areas of mathematics provides me with the ability to guide test takers through all of the mathematical and reasoning portions of the GRE. I am a retired Chemical Engineer and have served in the chemical processing industries for my entire career. I have a BChE degree (Cum Laude) from U of F and an MS degree from the Univ. of Tenn. I have been tutoring students from the 8th grade through college in Mathematics and the Physical Sciences for 17 years. I especially like Algebra, Geometry and Chemistry, but also tutor Ph [more]


Photo: Matt W.

Matt W.

GRE Tutor

Columbia, SC 29201

Will travel 20 miles

$30 per hour.

4.58 12 ratings

View Matt W.

Travelled, Patient, and enthusiastic

In order to apply for graduate school, I studied on my own for four months before taking the GRE. I prepared through the utilization of two preparation textbooks for the GRE. I achieved high scores, accumulating scores of 1100 and 1160. I have also had experience in the past with tutoring during college, and as a middle school assistant teacher. Hello everyone! A little about myself. I'm a 30 year old male, educated with degrees in political science and international relations. I have a wide variety of interests. Such things I enjoy include: chess, soccer, travel, books, learning new languages [more]


Photo: Erica W.

Erica W.

GRE Tutor

Columbia, SC 29212

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

4.96 122 ratings

View Erica W.

High School Math and Upper Elementary Tutor

My name is Erica. I have a bachelor's degree in secondary math education. I have three years of teaching experience - two years teaching upper elementary and one year teaching high school math. I taught all subjects in elementary. I taught Algebra I and II, Geometry, and Precalculus as well as Physics in high school. I am highly proficient in math as high as calculus. I have a lot of experience as a tutor and am always well liked by my students. I love one on one teaching and getting t... [more]


Photo: Anastasiya S.

Anastasiya S.

GRE Tutor

Columbia, SC 29204

Will travel 40 miles

$40 per hour.

4.8 87 ratings

View Anastasiya S.

Your personal responsibility is your best tutor

I've been teaching mathematics in Sumter High School, Sumter, SC for five years. I recently relocated to Columbia, and I teach mathematics at C.A. Johnson High School, Columbia, SC now. I've got experience teaching algebra 1, algebra 2, geometry, pre-algebra, calculus, probability and statistics, differential equations, and preparing students for HSAP/SAT and ASVAB. I provide a lot of practice and repetition to students; only through daily practice and repetition students can gain experience... [more]


Photo: Erik V.

Erik V.

GRE Tutor

Columbia, SC 29201

Will travel 30 miles

$20 per hour.

4.93 14 ratings

View Erik V.

PhD Candidate for Organic Chemistry Tutoring

**** Important **** Because areas in chemistry are broad and I would like to to properly prepare for all tutoring sessions. PLEASE SEND ME ANY NOTE/EXAMS/QUESTIONS YOU WOULD LIKE TO GO OVER ASAP. Small PDF's sent directly to the chat is preferable. **** please read above **** ___________________________________________________________________ Currently I am PhD Candidate in my third year of graduate school at the University of South Carolina. Being a graduate student I need to have a mastery ... [more]