6 Guitar Tutors Found Near Dearborn, MI



Photo: Nathan R.

Nathan R.

Guitar Tutor

Roseville, MI 48066

Will travel 25 miles

$30 per hour.

3.86 7 ratings

View Nathan R.

Washington and Lee Undergraduate Honors Student home for Summer

I have played the guitar since age eight and have performed at multiple recitals and at college as a featured performer for college-sponsored parties. My forte is country and bluegrass guitar in the Tony Rice style, but I can teach chords and progressions for any genre, and also play a good bit of blues, such as BB King and Stevie Ray Vaughan. I read tablature rather than traditional sheet music and would be most useful for any students interested in playing the oldies, blues, or Americana. From a young age, I have been entranced by the acquisition of knowledge. Growing up in the woods of nort [more]


Photo: James Z.

James Z.

Guitar Tutor

Romulus, MI 48174

Will travel 20 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View James Z.

Guitar lessons, all styles

I am 42 years old, been playing guitar since I was 14. I have studied classical guitar for over 10 years, have taught guitar privately on and off for 20 years. I am currently enrolled at WSU to finish my music education degree which I started at Henry Ford community college. I am a life long guitar player with many years of experience teaching and playing in bands and nightclubs. I am classically-trained and currently enrolled at WSU to complete my teaching degree. I teach a variety of styles. I can teach you to read music, play with others, start a band, or just strum songs at night by a cam [more]


Photo: Matthew S.

Matthew S.

Guitar Tutor

Ypsilanti, MI 48198

Will travel 30 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Matthew S.

Math and Music Tutor

I am currently a guitar instructor and have been for 4 years in Minneapolis. I am a seminary student in Downtown Minneapolis and I am excited to tutor. I have a degree in education and have always had a passion for helping people connect information together in their minds. I tutor with a holistic approach and can identify barriers to learning in students. I am comfortable tutoring all ages and have taught and tutored in both private and classroom settings, from kindergarten to post-college. I have also worked with students with special needs and am able to adjust my ... [more]



Photo: Mike J.

Mike J.

Guitar Tutor

Farmington, MI 48336

Will travel 10 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Mike J.

Elementary Education Teacher For Tutoring

I have been playing guitar for the past 9 years. During that time, I have also taken a class for an elective course in a university. I have been trained in scales, chords, and notes. I have played before live audiences numerous times over the past several years as well say taught others in home. Hello! My name is Mike and I am a K-8 Certified teacher with a major in Language Arts. I'm a very passionate person when it comes to education and benefits for a student. For the past couple years I have accumulated over 100 hours working with students (teaching and observing) as well as add myself a [more]


Photo: Louis H.

Louis H.

Guitar Tutor

Canton, MI 48187

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Louis H.

Social Studies/Guitar/Chess Teacher

I have been teaching guitar for the past 16 years. I can teach both acoustic and electric guitar. My students have ranged in age from 5-50. I am confident I can teach any student to become a better guitarist. Hello, my name is Louis and I've been a Social Studies/Guitar/Chess teacher for years. I am happy to tutor/teach in all of these areas. I have a teaching certificate as well as went to school for teaching at the University of Michigan-Dearborn for my undergrad and Marygrove College for my Masters. I have been teaching History for over 5 years now at Plymouth-Canton Community Schools. [more]


Photo: Chris M.

Chris M.

Guitar Tutor

Royal Oak, MI 48067

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

4.83 35 ratings

View Chris M.

Former Division I NCAA Tutor. Current Engineer for FCA.

I've been playing guitar since age 13. During high school, I was in band where I learned about the technical side of music. After school, my friends and I had our own band where I used my background in music theory with playing guitar among other instruments. I have experience tutoring traditional college students and continuing-education adults in various math and science courses including college algebra and physics. I regularly met with students and assessed their needs along with their progress to develop learning plans catered to their needs. Following my tenure at that tutoring position, [more]