7 Italian Tutors Found Near North Charleston, SC



Photo: Gina O.

Gina O.

Italian Tutor

Charleston, SC 29414

Will travel 10 miles

$45 per hour.

4.94 16 ratings

View Gina O.

Specialized in Italian, Portuguese, French and violin

BA in Romance Languages (Italian, Spanish, French, Portuguese), MA in Comparative Literature (Italian, Portuguese). I have been teaching/tutoring since 1990. Gina is a tutor of Italian, Portuguese, French and Spanish. She has a Master's Degree in these languages from the University of Connecticut. She has been tutoring and teaching foreign language and music since 1990 both privately and in schools. She also studied at the Hartt School of Music. Gina is a violinist currently performing with the South Coast Symphony , as well as in a string quartet and jazz duo. Gina gives lessons in violin, [more]


Photo: Jacqueline G.

Jacqueline G.

Italian Tutor

Charleston, SC 29492

Will travel 15 miles

$45 per hour.

5.0 32 ratings

View Jacqueline G.

Signora Jacqueline

I have an undergraduate degree in French and Italian from the University of Connecticut. I also lived in Italy for 8 years. While in Italy I was completely immersed in the Italian language and culture. I have many graduate course credits in Italian from the University of Florence,Italy. I keep up with my Italian by communicating with my friends in Italy by phone and facebook and reading all sorts of Italian newspapers, novels and magazines. I should add that I am of Italian origin (my grandparents on both sides of the family were from Italy) so I feel I have a deep understanding of the la [more]


Photo: Valerie B.

Valerie B.

Italian Tutor

Athens, GA 30605

Will travel 15 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 20 ratings

View Valerie B.

Certified, Effective, Native Italian Tutor & Art Expert/Teacher.

I?m a native Italian speaker, graduated with honors from the University of Torino (Italy) with a Bachelor's degree in Visual Arts & Cinema and a Master?s degree in Visual Arts and Multimedia. I studied foreign languages at the University of Helsinki (Finland) for a year with the Erasmus program of my College. I have a life long passion for the field of languages and an outstanding dedication for the one-on-one relationship I?m able to create with my students. I have been tutoring elementary, high school and college age students for many years, always with great results and satisfaction. I curr [more]



Photo: Hillary J.

Hillary J.

Italian Tutor

Wilmington, NC 28412

Will travel 20 miles

$60 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

View Hillary J.

Bilingual Engl/Span w/community, education & interpreting experience

I am a graduate from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill with a B.A. in Romance Languages. I am knowledgeable in the field of religion and have experience in ministry and in mission work abroad. I also have other passions such as dancing(Latin/Modern), sports, reading and traveling. I am a fluent speaker, writer and reader in Spanish, with intermediate knowledge in Italian and beginner's knowledge in Portuguese. I have done a lot of community work with diverse populations, especia... [more]


Photo: Silvia C.

Silvia C.

Italian Tutor

Chinquapin, NC 28521

Will travel 20 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Silvia C.

Italian native teacher

I am a native Italian girl that just arrived to the United States. I have extensive teaching experience, I worked in Italy and China as a language teacher and professor (mainly English and Italian language) and I taught people from all backgrounds and ages (2-60). I look forward to teaching you!! Ciao!... [more]


Photo: Timothy K.

Timothy K.

Italian Tutor

Fort Stewart, GA 31315

Will travel 40 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Timothy K.

Timothy G. SAT ACT ASVAB GED all things English related

I am a college graduate with a Bachelor of Arts in the History of Art and a minor in French. I studied at Franklin College in Switzerland which is a fully accredited college. I have had many years of experience working with children and adults alike. I also help with daily schoolwork from elementary to college level. My teaching experience comes from when I lived in Italy and taught English as a second language to high school students. I also tutored many children and adults privately at... [more]


Photo: Erin D.

Erin D.

Italian Tutor

Savannah, GA 31401

Will travel 15 miles

$30 per hour.

4.98 53 ratings

View Erin D.

Enthusiastic Math and English Tutor

I have a PhD from Trinity College Dublin with a completed dissertation on Shakespeare. Beyond my research, I also have sevens years experience teaching at universities, five of those years were specifically spent teaching college freshman how to write. I specialize in helping your child learn how to construct a solid essay that is well-argued, well researched, proofread, and uses extraordinary vocabulary. All of my composing tutoring sessions include vocabulary building. Beyond my college le... [more]