9 Italian Tutors Found Near Reading, PA



Photo: LUCIANA B.

LUCIANA B.

Italian Tutor

Allentown, PA 18106

Will travel 10 miles

$45 per hour.

4.99 119 ratings

View LUCIANA B.

Italian Mother Tongue & French

Sono nata in Italia e parlo e scrivo correntemente la lingua italiana. A casa parliamo italiano e cosi' anche il mio bambino cresce gia' conoscendo due lingue. Se ami l'Italia e la lingua italiana saro' felice di aiutarti. = I was born in Italy and I speak and write Italian fluently. At home we speak Italian and therefore my kid is already growing and speaking two languages. If you love Italy and the Italian language, I can help you !!! I have tutored various students ranging from elementary, junior high to college undergraduates in Italian (my mother tongue) and French. I am very passio [more]


Photo: Anna Maria L.

Anna Maria L.

Italian Tutor

Elkins Park, PA 19027

Will travel 5 miles

$45 per hour.

4.75 24 ratings

View Anna Maria L.

Have fun learning Italian

I'm Italian! I am a mother of 2 beautiful children. I would love to pass on my knowledge and passion for the language and the sciences. I have a master's degree in Biology and worked at the University of Pennsylvania in the research field. I tutored students in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. I have experience working with students of all ages. I enjoy helping others learn. My passion for tutoring comes from working with students and professionals during my academic career. If ... [more]


Photo: Angela F.

Angela F.

Italian Tutor

Phillipsburg, NJ 08865

Will travel 10 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Angela F.

Italian Private Tutor

I am a Native Italian speaker. Grew up in Sicily and willing to teach you how to communicate in Italian and help you with pronunciation. My name is Angela and I am a native Italian. Whether you are a beginner or intermediate learner, I will tailor each lesson based on your needs. Dates and times are flexible. Please do not hesitate to contact me for a consultation. Thank you for your interest. Ciao e a presto!... [more]


Photo: Vikki B.

Vikki B.

Italian Tutor

Kennett Square, PA 19348

Will travel 20 miles

$70 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Vikki B.

Foreign language instructor / tutor

My experience is that of a Foreign Language Instructor at local colleges. I teach beginning and intermediate levels of Spanish and Italian. I have, also, designed classes--in other words, when the class was "special" and no one was really sure how to teach it, I took all necessary information from the students and then designed it to meet the grammatical plus the specific needs of that class. I also have done, and continue to do private tutoring. My students here range from the high sch... [more]


Photo: Monica P.

Monica P.

Italian Tutor

Philadelphia, PA 19121

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

4.94 17 ratings

View Monica P.

Personal Italian Lessons by Native Speaker and Teacher

I was born and raised in Rome, Italy. I'm a native speaker and I've completed all of my studies up to a master's in Italy. I've tutored and taught in schools for more than 5 years here in the United States. My name is Monica P., I was born and raised in Rome, Italy. I have been married for 25 years and have three fantastic children who are now studying in the university. During my high school years, which in Italy are five years, I studied the languages of French, Spanish and English. From L'universita degli studi Rome Tre, the Roman university which I attended, I received a bachelor's degre [more]


Photo: Ellen T.

Ellen T.

Italian Tutor

Honey Brook, PA 19344

Will travel 25 miles

$40 per hour.

4.74 23 ratings

View Ellen T.

Ellen T. Spanish, English Pronunciation for Foreign Nationals

Educationally I had minored in Italian in College. I have traveled several times in Italy on different touring vacations and practiced speaking as often as possible. Another occasion, on sabbatical, I lived with a family in Siena for 3 weeks and traveled a lot in Europe. I have just tutored a couple this summer in Italian for a trip they took in August, which they enjoyed very much. Hello language students! I have always enjoyed foreign languages, especially Spanish, French and Italian. From childhood I knew I always wanted to teach. I have a Master's degree in Spanish from Temple University. [more]


Photo: Michael O.

Michael O.

Italian Tutor

Macungie, PA 18062

Will travel 10 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Michael O.

Spanish, French, Italian, ESL lessons geared to your needs & interests

My Master?s degree is in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) from Ohio University in Athens, Ohio. I have been teaching language for almost thirty-five years, both in classrooms and one-to-one. My career has taken me to many different parts of the world, but mostly to Africa, the Middle East, Southeast Asia, Mexico, and Greece. When teaching, I follow Communicative Language Teaching principles and practices. What that means is that I work hard to plan lessons that activel... [more]


Photo: Dana K.

Dana K.

Italian Tutor

Allentown, PA 18104

Will travel 0 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Dana K.

College student tutoring language, science, and math

Nice to meet you! I am a senior neuroscience major at Muhlenberg College, and my minors are Italian and Spanish. Once I graduate I intend to work in a research lab for a year or two before beginning grad school for neuroscience. Outside of tutoring and taking my own classes, I work in a molecular neuroscience lab and I have studied abroad for language immersion in Italy. I also play the cello in my college orchestra and the piano on my own time. This is my third year tutoring college stude... [more]


Photo: Lisa M.

Lisa M.

Italian Tutor

Collegeville, PA 19426

Will travel 15 miles

$40 per hour.

4.72 40 ratings

View Lisa M.

Patient, Knowledgeable, and Creative Tutor

My mother was Italian, and I often spent summers speaking with many Italian relatives. I took Italian in college, spent my junior year in Florence, and took courses in Italian at the University of Florence. After graduation, I got an MA in Italian Studies from Smith, again studying in Florence and wrote my thesis in Italian. I also wrote my Penn Ph.D. thesis in International Relations/Political Science on Italy, conducting interviews and research there in Italian. But that wouldn't necessarily make me a good Italian tutor. I'm good at teaching Italian because I understand how the language [more]