9 Italian Tutors Found Near Wilmington, DE



Photo: Ashley W.

Ashley W.

Italian Tutor

West Chester, PA 19380

Will travel 15 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Ashley W.

Effective Educator/Tutor Specializing in ESL and Italian

I?ve studied Italian for over 5 years and lived in Italy for over a year and a half. My passion for the language and culture comes from my grandparents who immigrated to America when they were young. I consider myself to be a high intermediate/advanced speaker of Italian. I?ve spent the last year teaching English in Italy until from June 2017 until the end of May 2018, and recently completed a contract position teaching English for 4 weeks with a private school. While I have been teaching high school students I?ve also had experience working with elementary students as well as adults. I?ve rea [more]


Photo: Agnese A.

Agnese A.

Italian Tutor

Malvern, PA 19355

Will travel 10 miles

$80 per hour.

4.94 17 ratings

View Agnese A.

PhD in Chemistry tutor with +10 years in Organic and General Chemistry

Hello, I am currently AP Chemistry teacher and Adjunct Assistant Professor at Temple University with more than ten years of experience in Chemistry. Since I have obtained my Master degree in 2001, I started tutoring undergraduate students in different subjects, like General, Organic chemistry, and MCAT prep. I am really passionate and highly motivated in teaching. My method is based on clearly understanding of every single step in order to succeed in Chemistry. Contact me!... [more]


Photo: Katherine S.

Katherine S.

Italian Tutor

Philadelphia, PA 19146

Will travel 5 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Katherine S.

Bachelor's of Arts in Spanish - great with kids!

Hey there! My name is Katherine and I'm a recent graduate of the University of Pennsylvania with my Master of Social Work degree. I graduated from the University of Delaware with a B.A. in Spanish Studies in 2016. I have experience tutoring fellow students and leading Spanish study groups in both high school and college. I have years of experience working with kids of all ages, and I am very approachable and patient! Spanish is my passion, and I have spent extensive amounts of time studying... [more]


Photo: Marie D.

Marie D.

Italian Tutor

Ardmore, PA 19003

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Marie D.

PA certified teacher, Italian for school, travel, or just b/c

I have had a passion for languages my whole life. For this reason I have gone into teaching Italian. I have tutored all different ages, in small groups and individual students. I am an American born and raised.I learned Italian myself as a young adult. So, I can relate to the same problems that students of the language face in a way that native Italian speakers cannot. I am certified bi-lingual, as I have passed the CILS exam (Certificato di italiano come Lingua Straniera) at the C1 level. I ... [more]


Photo: Federico D.

Federico D.

Italian Tutor

Springfield, PA 19064

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Federico D.

Mother tongue Italian

My name is Federico, I was born and raised in Bologna, Italy. I moved to the US 16 years ago, and I now live my wife and two boys in Delaware county. In my teens I traveled Europe extensively becoming very familiar with several different cultures. I did Agriculture studies and worked in the Food & Beverage industry for several years. I love to travel, listen to music, arts and literature. I enjoy spending time with family and friends and help people getting familiar with the Italian c... [more]


Photo: Vikki B.

Vikki B.

Italian Tutor

Kennett Square, PA 19348

Will travel 20 miles

$70 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Vikki B.

Foreign language instructor / tutor

My experience is that of a Foreign Language Instructor at local colleges. I teach beginning and intermediate levels of Spanish and Italian. I have, also, designed classes--in other words, when the class was "special" and no one was really sure how to teach it, I took all necessary information from the students and then designed it to meet the grammatical plus the specific needs of that class. I also have done, and continue to do private tutoring. My students here range from the high sch... [more]


Photo: Katherine M.

Katherine M.

Italian Tutor

Philadelphia, PA 19103

Will travel 10 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Katherine M.

Experienced Ivy Leaguer Here to Help

During undergraduate studies, I lived abroad in Italy. While there, I continued to study Italian as well as Italian literature. I have been studying Italian formally for approximately 13 years. Hello Everyone! My name is Kat and I am hoping to help you with your tutoring needs. I am a graduate of an Ivy League University and have extensive experience in both volunteer and for-pay tutoring. I have done volunteer tutoring for my high school's learning center in all general subject areas including language, algebra, sat tutoring, English, and writing. During one of my semester breaks in college, [more]


Photo: Monica P.

Monica P.

Italian Tutor

Philadelphia, PA 19121

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 11 ratings

View Monica P.

Personal Italian Lessons by Native Speaker and Teacher

I was born and raised in Rome, Italy. I'm a native speaker and I've completed all of my studies up to a master's in Italy. I've tutored and taught in schools for more than 5 years here in the United States. My name is Monica P., I was born and raised in Rome, Italy. I have been married for 25 years and have three fantastic children who are now studying in the university. During my high school years, which in Italy are five years, I studied the languages of French, Spanish and English. From L'universita degli studi Rome Tre, the Roman university which I attended, I received a bachelor's degre [more]


Photo: Ellen T.

Ellen T.

Italian Tutor

Honey Brook, PA 19344

Will travel 25 miles

$40 per hour.

4.74 23 ratings

View Ellen T.

Ellen T. Spanish, English Pronunciation for Foreign Nationals

Educationally I had minored in Italian in College. I have traveled several times in Italy on different touring vacations and practiced speaking as often as possible. Another occasion, on sabbatical, I lived with a family in Siena for 3 weeks and traveled a lot in Europe. I have just tutored a couple this summer in Italian for a trip they took in August, which they enjoyed very much. Hello language students! I have always enjoyed foreign languages, especially Spanish, French and Italian. From childhood I knew I always wanted to teach. I have a Master's degree in Spanish from Temple University. [more]