6 Mechanical Engineering Tutors Found Near Toledo, OH



Photo: Craig W.

Craig W.

Mechanical Engineering Tutor

Holland, OH 43528

Will travel 30 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 9 ratings

View Craig W.

Adjunct Professor

I've been a mechanical engineer for over 30 years. I've designed products from tool and dies, relays and contractors for military aircraft, and alcohol breath test units. I'm currently designing synchronous generators. I've taught engineering classes at North Central State College from statics, dynamics, physics, and drafting. I am a part time Adjunct Professor at a local community college with experience teaching Physics, Statics, Dynamics, AutoCAD, Solidworks, General Chemistry and Drafting. I have over 30 years experience in the mechanical and elector-mechanical Aerospace field. I a [more]


Photo: Becca U.

Becca U.

Mechanical Engineering Tutor

Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Will travel 5 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 2 ratings

View Becca U.

PreK-2 Teacher with M.S. in Engineering

I have a B.S. and an M.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Cornell University and UC Berkeley, respectively, both of which were earned summa cum laude. I have been a Graduate Student Instructor for introductory engineering courses (Intro to Solid Mechanics and Intro to Engineering Graphics) for 3 semesters. As a GSI, I held discussions and labs as well as office hours, where I worked with students one-on-one. I am a person who has always been passionate about learning. As a student of Mechanical Engineering, I focused on understanding concepts rather than memorization, an approach that led to ac [more]


Photo: Benjamin S.

Benjamin S.

Mechanical Engineering Tutor

Dearborn, MI 48128

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 3 ratings

View Benjamin S.

Ben: Math, Science, and Engineering Tutor

I am about to enter my junior year as a mechanical engineering major at BYU. I have taken all but a few courses in mechanical engineering and have received high grades in almost all courses. My overall GPA is 3.89 and my major GPA is 3.81. I have also been a TA for two mechanical engineering courses. I am a mechanical engineer at Ford Motor Company with my bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering and my minor in math. I earned high grades in all of my classes (3.85 GPA overall and 4.0 in my math minor) but more importantly, I have a lot of experience with tutoring. I have worked as a Teache [more]


Photo: Alexander C.

Alexander C.

Mechanical Engineering Tutor

Dearborn, MI 48124

Will travel 15 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Alexander C.

I have a passion for helping others exceed in there studies.

I have an undergraduate degree in Aerospace Engineering. I am currently pursuing a Masters of Engineering Degree at the University of Michigan. Currently employed as an engineer in industry. I have experience tutoring high school and college students in math and science. The thing I enjoy most about tutoring is helping students work through tough problems, prepare for tests, and seeing the results through increased scores and grades. My ideal student is someone who wants to learn but may just need extra help in order to succeed, and I know that I can help any student with this mindset. I am [more]


Photo: Lou F.

Lou F.

Mechanical Engineering Tutor

Trenton, MI 48183

Will travel 10 miles

$30 per hour.

4.85 26 ratings

View Lou F.

Extremely Patient Math Tutor with a Master's Degree in Engineering

I am a recently retired engineer with over 34 years of experience applying math to solve thermal-hydraulic problems at the Fermi 2 Nuclear Power Plant. Working on these problems, allowed me to become proficient in the following subject areas: thermodynamics, heat transfer, compressible and incompressible flow, calculus, differential equations, and numerical analysis. I have been mentoring young engineers (in math and engineering) during a large portion of my career at Detroit Edison and I look forward to the opportunity of sharing my knowledge and experience to educate and motivate student [more]


Photo: Sarah G.

Sarah G.

Mechanical Engineering Tutor

Dearborn, MI 48124

Will travel 7 miles

$15 per hour.

5.0 3 ratings

View Sarah G.

Encouraging Tutor Specializing in Math and Mechanical Engineering

I earned my M.S. in Mechanical Engineering. My undergraduate education was in Agricultural Engineering with many overlapping courses with Mechanical Engineering. For an academic year, I was a course assistant for a Solid Mechanics course. I facilitated collaborative learning discussion sections and held office hours. I'm Sarah! I earned two degrees from the University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign: a B.S. in Agricultural Engineering followed by an M.S. in Mechanical Engineering. One of the most rewarding experiences I had in undergrad was being a Course Assistant for a 2nd year engineering c [more]