6 Needlework Tutors Found Near Brandon, FL



Photo: Deborah J.

Deborah J.

Needlework Tutor

New Port Richey, FL 34654

Will travel 15 miles

$50 per hour.

4.98 99 ratings

View Deborah J.

Elementary math and reading, Basic Computer, English - Miss Debbie

I have been knitting since I was 10. I am now 56. I am a patient teacher. I am currently teaching as a substitute teacher in the local school system. I have made many scarves, hats, ponchos, and blankets. I am a simpler knitter with some crocheting skills that I would be happy to share with you. I like to embellish my knitting with a little crocheting. I can show you how easy it is to do. I like to experiment with different colors and textures of yarn and needles of various sizes. I can give you some great ideas that I have tried and maybe we can come up with some new ideas together. I often [more]


Photo: Liz G.

Liz G.

Needlework Tutor

Boynton Beach, FL 33436

Will travel 15 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 11 ratings

View Liz G.

Reading and Writing Instructor with SAT and ESL Scoring Experience

I have a passion for sewing and needlework of all kinds. I can help you learn the basics or tackle that large project you've always wanted to undertake. I have a background in clothing design and ran my own business for six years, so I can help you take your love of needlework to the next level. I have experience as a Rater with ETS scoring the essay portion of the SAT, and currently score the ESL writing tests for grades 3 through 12. This valuable experience has enabled me to gain inside knowledge regarding what standardized tests measure and how to best prepare students to succeed. Learn [more]


Photo: Cheryl T.

Cheryl T.

Needlework Tutor

Lake Worth, FL 33463

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Cheryl T.

Tutor for Pre-K -8 students including special ed needs & sports

I started sewing from age 9 all my competitive figure skating costumes. I started needlepoint at this time designing many things. I am a certified teacher in Elementary Education K-6, Physical Education K-12, ESE (Exceptional Student Education) K-12 and Business Education 6-12. I have been Preschool certified as well. Currently, I teach Physical Education and work part-time in a resource room for the ESE department for students in grades 2-8. I also have assisted the afterschool director with all afterschool activities. I have previously taught kindergarten with ESE cluster, ESE for gra [more]


Photo: Angela C.

Angela C.

Needlework Tutor

Jupiter, FL 33458

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Angela C.

7Angela- Palm Beach Gardens/ Jupiter Area

I have done needlework such as cross stitching, quilting, and crocheting. I have more experience with cross stitching and crochet projects because I have done more of these types of projects and have only done one quilt. I know how to read cross stitch and crochet patterns and would like to teach others how to do these types of projects. I am currently a college student at FAU and am attending the Elementary Education program to become a teacher. I enjoy working with young students and to help them learn. I have worked with my younger brother with his homework and I also do some teaching for m [more]


Photo: Amanda R.

Amanda R.

Needlework Tutor

Estero, FL 33928

Will travel 25 miles

$48 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Amanda R.

Supportive Tutor and mother of 2

I have cross stitched for years, and have recently begun to experiment with embroidery as well. I enjoy counted cross stitch as well as stamped stitching and embroidering. I am methodical in my approach, and would be happy to help someone else learn about the craft or have a partner to work with. I am a US Navy veteran, commissioned through the Naval Academy. I have a Masters and Bachelors in Physical Oceanography (essentially fluid physics on a rotating surface), and started my PhD coursework on the same. While in high school I earned the IB Diploma and passed many AP courses as well. I was a [more]


Photo: Edna G.

Edna G.

Needlework Tutor

Ocala, FL 34470

Will travel 10 miles

$15 per hour.

4.84 116 ratings

View Edna G.

Encouraging Tutor for children and adults

I have experience with crochet, embroidery, quilting and basic machine sewing. I have attended classes, read instructional books and researched various methods of skills mentioned above. I have participated in sewing circles, I have crocheted doilies, baby quilts and hats. Hello, my name is Ms. Edna. I would like to be of assistance with your learning needs. I earned an Associate of Arts degree in Early Childhood Education in 2012, from the College of Central Florida. I am familiar with learning situations from preschoolers to adult learners. I have experience in several areas; 1) 2 [more]