6 Piano Tutors Found Near Columbus, OH



Photo: Kristina N.

Kristina N.

Piano Tutor

Blacklick, OH 43004

Will travel 40 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 28 ratings

View Kristina N.

CELTA-certified experienced EFL teacher

I studied piano throughout my childhood, from age 6. At the university level, I had eight semesters of private music lessons. I have studied a variety of repertoire and have performance experience. Hello everyone, I am a CELTA-certified EFL teacher with experience teaching abroad, in the USA, and online. Private lessons are an investment. There is the potential to learn a lot in less time. I am highly committed to working with you to get the results you want. I have more than seven years experience teaching English as a foreign language in a variety of settings. I am very kn [more]


Photo: Iya N.

Iya N.

Piano Tutor

Marysville, OH 43040

Will travel 25 miles

$60 per hour.

4.96 90 ratings

View Iya N.

World Language Tutor

I hold a Bachelor's degree of Music in Piano from Miami University in Oxford, Ohio. I have been musically trained since age 4 in St. Petersburg, Russia, and continued my studies when I moved to the US over 13 years ago. I have taught piano lessons to various age groups, and am currently teaching a 5 year old and a 7 year old. I am a 2012 graduate of Miami University in Oxford, Ohio. My goals as a tutor are to ensure a better understanding of foreign language skills and future development in overall language proficiency. I was only eight years old when I emigrated from St. Petersburg, Russia, [more]


Photo: Sarah C.

Sarah C.

Piano Tutor

Columbus, OH 43213

Will travel 25 miles

$59 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Sarah C.

Teacher Candidate with Experience in Elementary Level Reading

I began learning how to play the piano twelve years ago. I continued taking piano lessons for eight years. I can teach beginner level students up to intermediate level. I'm Sarah! I'm a student at Western Governors University. I'm in my fourth year, working towards a B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies. When I graduate in a year and a half, I will be licensed to teach kindergarten through third grade. I worked at a Kumon Learning Center for ninth months before I began my college education. At Kumon, I tutored students preschool through sixth grade. I tutored one to three students at a time with [more]


Photo: Melissa O.

Melissa O.

Piano Tutor

London, OH 43140

Will travel 25 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Melissa O.

Melissa majored in piano in college and participates in solo work.

I began taking piano lessons at age 8, majored in piano in college and have a Church Music degree from Mt.Vernon Nazarene University. I have taught piano in a piano studio as well as in the home. Let me introduce myself to you. I was born and raised in a small town where my dad was the pastor. Both of my parents sang in church and my mom played organ. I began to take piano lessons in second grade and started playing in church when I was 12. While I sang my first solo at around third grade, actual singing lessons did not begin until high school. I had various solos in school and still sing so [more]


Photo: Molly Y.

Molly Y.

Piano Tutor

Dublin, OH 43017

Will travel 15 miles

$45 per hour.

4.8 132 ratings

View Molly Y.

Music Lessons, Piano, Guitar, Bass, Flute, Theory, Songwriting

Piano materials in various methods, a method book, repertoire, technique, and "fun" book will be used. Piano guild can be available for those students who want to work towards that goal as well as other competitions. I am a National Guild of Piano Teachers member and I regularly send students to the Guild evaluations. I am a MTNA, OMEA member and attend events in Columbus for professional development in piano. I have played piano myself since age 3, studied at Cranbrook School in Michigan, University of Memphis Community Music School. Lessons were in Orff and Pace Method. I was a Guild student [more]


Photo: Sajel R.

Sajel R.

Piano Tutor

Columbus, OH 43201

Will travel 10 miles

$16 per hour.

4.83 6 ratings

View Sajel R.

Current Undergraduate Student Specializing in Science

In total, I have taken twelve years of piano lessons one on one with an instructor. I also was the dinner pianist at a restaurant for three years and played a variety of music including classical, jazz, and pop music. My prior experience in tutoring and teaching include being an algebra tutor for one year and an assistant dance teacher for six years. However, now that I have been in college for three and a half years and focused my studies mainly in the science area, I would like to begin tutoring again since I believe I am much more qualified at this point. Helping others and making a diffe [more]