55 PreAlgebra Tutors Found Near Miami, FL



Photo: Aladar F.

Aladar F.

PreAlgebra Tutor

Miami, FL 33155

Will travel 5 miles

$40 per hour.

4.89 27 ratings

View Aladar F.

UMiami Math Tutor

I am a Senior at the University of Miami and I have been tutoring since I was in high school. I have tutored people from middle school to college and I am very comfortable with math. I don't follow a particular style I just try to make whoever I am working with feel comfortable and engaged in the material. Aladar... [more]


Photo: Reynier R.

Reynier R.

PreAlgebra Tutor

Miami, FL 33157

Will travel 20 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Reynier R.

Patient Math and Spanish tutor

I am pursuing my Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering at the University of South Florida. I have tutored elementary, middle, and high school students in Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I & II, and Calculus I, II and lll. I am passionate about helping others gain the passion for courses that give them the most trouble. From my experience, everyone has a different style of learning, which in some cases they have yet to discover. I love tutoring students in their preferred method of learnin... [more]


Photo: Amy I.

Amy I.

PreAlgebra Tutor

Miami, FL 33176

Will travel 40 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Amy I.

MATH GRADES 5-9 TUTOR

My name is Amy. I am currently the middle school math/ 9th Grade Algebra Teacher at St. Andrews Episcopal Academy in Ft. Pierce. Teaching is my passion and I love spreading my knowledge to the students that I teach. I want everyone to be successful. Math can be a difficult subject and that why I love to teach it. I show students that while math is difficult at times, it can also be fun. I incorporate a lot of educational games in my instruction, not just writing notes all the time. I like ... [more]


Photo: Jonathan M.

Jonathan M.

PreAlgebra Tutor

Miami, FL 33173

Will travel 40 miles

$40 per hour.

4.93 147 ratings

View Jonathan M.

Jon's Math, History, English, and Chess tutoring. K-College Level.

Hello, my name is Jonathan. I graduated with honors from the University of Central Florida with a degree in Political Science and minors in Psychology and Judaic Studies. I have tutored for a few years and specialize in social sciences, history, English language skills, computers, religion, chess, and math. I also do basic tutoring for Hebrew language studies as well as some other fields. I believe each student is different and learns in his or her own way. As such, each student requires a u... [more]


Photo: James H.

James H.

PreAlgebra Tutor

Miami, FL 33142

Will travel 40 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View James H.

Academic Interventionist.

I graduated with a degree in Sociology and minor in Public Administration. This past year I work for City Year, which is an education-based nonprofit organization, whose mission is to increase the graduation rate and decrease the dropout rate amongst our nation's youth. From this organization I've gained experience as a mathematics academic interventionist. My background is oriented in enhancing potential. As a tutor, I embody the benefits the mentor-mentee relationship spurns. Young peop... [more]


Photo: Olga F.

Olga F.

PreAlgebra Tutor

Miami, FL 33174

Will travel 3 miles

$30 per hour.

5.0 24 ratings

View Olga F.

Online Math Tutor

The transition from regular math to pre-alegebra is an area that hits closer to home for me. I struggled with this subject in grade school and I quickly realized that without it, it was nearly impossible to do well in Algebra I, Algebra II, pre-calculus and so on. Because I struggled with it in the past, I believe that I understand the needs of pre-algebra students more than the other subjects I tutor. Hi, I'm Olga and I'm a math tutor. I have been tutoring math for 9 years. I help my students with their homework and I help them prepare for classwork, exams, and the EOC (end-of-course exam). T [more]


Photo: Sharron B.

Sharron B.

PreAlgebra Tutor

Miami, FL 33176

Will travel 0 miles

$25 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Sharron B.

Sharron B. - Miami, FL

Hello perspective students: My name is Ms. Sharron and I have over 13 years of teaching and tutoring experience. I have taught all levels from grade school to adults. My subjects have been mostly business related, but I can teach or tutor mostly any subject. While serving as an Admissions Representative at City College, I came across several students who could not pass the entrance examination. It occurred to me that they were lacking the knowledge and skills in some of the required a... [more]


Photo: Nicolle V.

Nicolle V.

PreAlgebra Tutor

Miami Beach, FL 33141

Will travel 10 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Nicolle V.

Energetic Tutor Specializing in Spanish and Math (k-9th)

My name is Nicolle, I graduated from FIU in 2011 (BBA: Finance). I love working with children and I have about 6 years of experience working at after-school programs and tutoring. I am very energetic, patient, and ready to help your son/daughter with any troubles they may be experiencing in school.... [more]


Photo: Elizabeth F.

Elizabeth F.

PreAlgebra Tutor

Miami, FL 33173

Will travel 8 miles

$35 per hour.

4.94 89 ratings

View Elizabeth F.

Pre-Algebra & Algebra Math Tutor

My work background is research but I also love teaching and working with kids. My scientific research training has given me ample experience in analytical math. I scored a perfect 100 on my national Algebra test in junior high and have further enriched my love for math, with courses in calculus and statistics. During college, I also tutored Calculus and taught undergraduates basic lab protocols, while working as a research associate. Due to budget cuts with NIH grant funding, I have time... [more]


Photo: Diana P.

Diana P.

PreAlgebra Tutor

Miami, FL 33157

Will travel 30 miles

$90 per hour.

5.0 19 ratings

View Diana P.

Academic Coach with 8+ years of Experience

My experience includes but is not limited to the following subjects: Reading (K-12), Writing (K-12), Algebra 1, Math (K-12), SAT and FSA prep, and Study and Organizational Skills. I speak Portuguese, Spanish and English fluently. I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology with a specialty in Child Development and a Master's Degree in Development. I have a wide experience of working with students K-12, including homeschoolers, in small groups or on an individual basis. As an academic coach, ... [more]