47 PreCalculus Tutors Found Near Athens, GA



Photo: Richard B.

Richard B.

PreCalculus Tutor

Flowery Branch, GA 30542

Will travel 16 miles

$41 per hour.

4.97 436 ratings

View Richard B.

Experienced Math Tutor with Language Arts Skills

Math teacher for over twenty years. National Board Certified in Middle School Mathematics. Master's degree in secondary math. Experienced with both advanced and remedial math needs. I also have my Georgia certification in Middle Grades language arts, and social studies. I have experience teaching reading and writing skills. Former Bible college teacher, adult education Bible studies, and author of Christian book.... [more]


Photo: Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

PreCalculus Tutor

Buford, GA 30518

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

4.87 638 ratings

View Kenneth M.

Physics and Math Tutor

I have a PhD in Mathematics from Carnegie Mellon University and worked for many years as an industrial mathematician. I have tutored many students in precalculus and enjoy doing so. I have a BS and MS in Physics from Georgia Tech and a Ph.D. in Mathematics from Carnegie Mellon University. I worked for 30+ years as an applied mathematician for Westinghouse in Pittsburgh. During that time I also taught as an adjunct professor at CMU and at Duquesne University in the Mathematics Departments. I have tutored many high school and college students over the years and enjoy doing so, especially seeing [more]


Photo: Mfon A.

Mfon A.

PreCalculus Tutor

Loganville, GA 30052

Will travel 15 miles

$40 per hour.

4.93 29 ratings

View Mfon A.

Diligent Tutor Specializing in Math and Science

Precalculus can be a very daunting subject for both high school and college students but it can be managed well by strengthening algebra and trigonometry basics. I have taken precalculus at both the high school and college level and moved on to get A's in both calculus 1 & 2. I ease students into understanding how functions work both algebraically and graphically. This makes working more advanced problems much more manageable. Hello! My name is Mfon and I'm currently completing my B.S. in Biology at Georgia State University. During my studies, I've learned that even at the collegiate level man [more]


Photo: DAVID M.

DAVID M.

PreCalculus Tutor

Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

4.91 190 ratings

View DAVID M.

Physician: Anatomy/Physio, Chemistry, Precalc, Trig, Geometry, Algebra

I specialize in tutoring Anatomy, Physiology, Math, and Chemistry. I'm a member of the National Tutoring Association. My tutoring sessions are focused and encouraging. My goal is to provide students with critical thinking and organizational skills that will help them succeed beyond the scope of a specific subject. I have a passion for teaching / tutoring and I'm convinced that encouragement is a vital key to success. I was born and raised in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. As a Green Bay Packer fan t... [more]


Photo: Rebekah L.

Rebekah L.

PreCalculus Tutor

Watkinsville, GA 30677

Will travel 30 miles

$40 per hour.

4.9 31 ratings

View Rebekah L.

Current UGA Student: Can Tutor a Variety of Subjects

I am a senior at UGA, double majoring in Math and Exercise and Sports Science. Throughout college, I have helped fellow students understand concepts in math, science, Spanish, and English. I have also helped proof read papers. Additionally, I have previous experience tutoring math. I believe that repetition and understanding are key to learning. Memorizing tons of concepts/formulas may sometimes help students get better grades, but it will not help them understand material. My goal is to ... [more]


Photo: Tom L.

Tom L.

PreCalculus Tutor

Gainesville, GA 30504

Will travel 20 miles

$49 per hour.

4.9 668 ratings

View Tom L.

Tom - College Math Instructor and SAT/ACT Book Author

I have a Master's degree in Management Information Systems which relies heavily on math. I had an overall GPA of 3.75 throughout 6 years of college, and my math GPA was 4.0 (including Trigonometry). I also worked as a math tutor to other college students. More importantly, I know how to make learning fun and easy. In addition to decades of business experience, I have over 20 years of experience teaching, tutoring, and coaching students from age 5 to adults primarily in the subjects of Math (including Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, and Statistics among others) and SAT/ACT test prep. I am cur [more]


Photo: Adrienne J.

Adrienne J.

PreCalculus Tutor

Cumming, GA 30041

Will travel 5 miles

$52 per hour.

4.93 45 ratings

View Adrienne J.

Effective Math Tutor Specializing in Algebra

Hello, My name is Adrienne, and I am a Kennesaw State University alum with a Bachelors of Science in Mathematics. I have passed the GACE (013) Middle Grades Math Exam. I have been tutoring for years and really enjoy the experience. My experience: I have tutored all grade levels from Kindergarten to College Level Mathematics. I even helped a mother of 9 home school her children, which ranged in ages from 1 year to 13 years old. My Tutoring Style: Math is probably one of the most complex ... [more]


Photo: Chaohui Z.

Chaohui Z.

PreCalculus Tutor

Suwanee, GA 30024

Will travel 15 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Chaohui Z.

PhD in Math, 20+ Years Effective Teaching Experience, Bilingual

I tutor all areas of high school math ranging from algebra, precalc, geometry, trig, AP calc AB/BC, etc. as well as SAT/ ACT math prep. I've been teaching mathematics for over 20 years, and I have expansive experience in all areas, including all high school math to college level (AP calculus, pre-calculus, algebra, geometry, linear algebra, advanced Calc, discrete math, etc). After graduating with my bachelor's at China's 4th ranked university, Fudan, I received my doctorate in math from Stony Brook University, New York. Although I have my bachelor's in Computer Science, math has always been [more]


Photo: Qian H.

Qian H.

PreCalculus Tutor

Duluth, GA 30097

Will travel 20 miles

$25 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Qian H.

I?m a current college student with experiences tutoring

I am a current college student, with experiences teaching middle and elementary school student I?m good at algebra, Chinese language, Art(sketch), and basic learning skills. I have a 3.87 gpa from my high school. I?m also a business major in college and I?m a native Chinese language speaker. I can speak mandarin. I used to tutor 5 kids from middle school, 3 kids from primary. I?m passionate at work and love to help students get on their way in school life. I have a 4.0 gpa in math class. ... [more]


Photo: Nick D.

Nick D.

PreCalculus Tutor

Athens, GA 30602

Will travel 8 miles

$35 per hour.

5.0 8 ratings

View Nick D.

UGA Student specializing in Mathemagic and Writing

I'm a current honors student at the University of Georgia studying higher level mathematics and philosophy. I was introduced to the world of tutoring and education by teaching a beginner's guitar class my junior year of high school; I was hooked. Seeing my students go from being unable to pluck "Yankee Doodle Dandee" to applying jazz theory in soloing was the most rewarding job I could have had. I've since expanded my tutoring fields to STEM and humanities subjects, specializing in mathematic... [more]