6 Psychology Tutors Found Near Sacramento, CA



Photo: Faith S.

Faith S.

Psychology Tutor

Sacramento, CA 95823

Will travel 10 miles

$30 per hour.

4.97 39 ratings

View Faith S.

Patient tutor who teaches based on the needs of the individual

Hello Everyone, My name is Faith. I graduated from Walnut High School in 2013 and I've recently graduated from the University of the Pacific with a Bachelor's of Science in the field of psychology. I chose to major in psychology due to the many interesting aspects it has to offer. I love working with people and try to help out with their situation, whatever it may be. I live to help others; so what better way to reach out to the community, than to help educate our future! Ever since high s... [more]


Photo: Elena G.

Elena G.

Psychology Tutor

Sacramento, CA 95815

Will travel 30 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Elena G.

Encourage students to be their best selves

I have earned an Associate's degree in Psychology. I am currently a third year student at California State University, Sacramento. I have received an associates degree in Psychology. I am currently working towards a double major in Ethnic Studies and Mathematics. I hope to use my degree to further my career with the State of California. I have tutored in the past for Twin Rivers Unified School District. I enjoy tutoring because I learn from the students. I love encountering their own learning styles and learning to adapt to their needs. I als... [more]


Photo: Shelly V.

Shelly V.

Psychology Tutor

Sacramento, CA 95820

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Shelly V.

Let's get studying!

Hello, my name is Shelly. I have a bachelor and associate degree in psychology, as well as an associate degree in communications. I also minored in counseling, and have a CBEST certificate. I am going to be working on my teaching credentials soon, in the meantime I would like to help other succeed. I have an easy going mindset. As long as you are willing to put in the work, so am I. I have worked with students on the spectrum and as well as students who were not. I have my CBEST certificat... [more]


Photo: Justin D.

Justin D.

Psychology Tutor

Sacramento, CA 95825

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

4.46 13 ratings

View Justin D.

Math Geeks Tutoring: Helping people Think like Geeks!

Hi, I am Justin the Math Geek and I am changing lives! The students that I tutor have a greater understanding of the fundamental concepts of mathematics which have led to greater confidence and better grades, but more importantly, a greater understanding and confidence of how the 'REAL' world operates. I am looking for students who want to gain a greater understanding of mathematics and conquer their dreams of the world through critical thought. Do you know of anyone that would have me guid... [more]


Photo: Klaudija F.

Klaudija F.

Psychology Tutor

Sacramento, CA 95814

Will travel 40 miles

$38 per hour.

5.0 2 ratings

View Klaudija F.

USC graduate tutor

Last year I received my Master's degree in Transpersonal Psychology from Sofia University. Moreover, my Bachelor's degree is from the University of Southern California in 2013 when I graduated as a Renaissance Scholar with double majors in Psychology and Cognitive Science as well as a Spanish minor. Through USC's Joint Educational Project, I first gained experience tutoring children with special education needs at the local elementary school. Additionally, while studying abroad in Spain, wher... [more]


Photo: Sabine P.

Sabine P.

Psychology Tutor

Sacramento, CA 95825

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Sabine P.

Retired Teacher can teach any subject!

Hello, I have a BA in French and a M.Ed. in Special Education. I teach elementary and High School students. My background is varied and I like tutoring and working with adults as well in a variety of subjects. I've pretty much taught them all. As a retired teacher, I have time to tutor. I live in the Arden area, near Sac State. I have a reliable car but prefer to travel only within a radius of 20 miles. I prefer to tutor at least 1.5 sessions, twice a week, rather than 1 hour session ... [more]