6 Python Tutors Found Near Vancouver, WA



Photo: Nelson I.

Nelson I.

Python Tutor

Beaverton, OR 97005

Will travel 31 miles

$50 per hour.

4.98 47 ratings

View Nelson I.

Use My Years of Industry/Teaching Experience for Your Learning Success

I have a Master of Computer Science degree. I am currently teaching Python class at Portland Community College. Nelson is an experienced Hardware/Firmware/Software Engineer with expertise in android applications, low-level software, and FPGA and have taught many classroom-based undergraduate Computer Science/Business IT courses at a local University , and currently a part-time instructor at local Community College, and a full-time Engineer at Intel. Nelson's work experience includes CPUs+FPGA integration, modifying Linux kernel/firmware code to support heterogenous CPUs and FPGA servers. He a [more]


Photo: Alex E.

Alex E.

Python Tutor

Portland, OR 97224

Will travel 15 miles

$45 per hour.

4.82 179 ratings

View Alex E.

Learn Math and Science from a Ph. D!

Although Python isn't my primary language, I've done a few basic projects in it and I've learned the nuances unique to the language (whitespace sensitivity, dynamic data types, etc.) My overall programming experience in Java and C++, plus knowledge of Python syntax, is more than enough to teach someone at the basic level. If you're an experienced Python programmer needing help with a complex project, I probably can't help you as much. Hi! I'm Alex, and my goal is to help you not just learn to do your math and science assignments, but to really love and appreciate the subjects as much as I d [more]


Photo: Prince A.

Prince A.

Python Tutor

Hillsboro, OR 97123

Will travel 10 miles

$30 per hour.

5.0 12 ratings

View Prince A.

An experienced firmware/software engineer

I have about 5 years experience with python. I learned python in my intro to software engineering class. I learned more about python in my principles of programming languages class. In the tech industry, I use python create tools and utilities that help in the automation of certain tasks. I also use python in some of my graduate classes at Georgia Institute of Tech such as Intro to Info Security. I am a firmware engineer by profession and a master's student at Georgia Institute of technology. I have a wide background in computer science and engineering, ranging from hardware level to softwa [more]



Photo: Roberta H.

Roberta H.

Python Tutor

Portland, OR 97213

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 6 ratings

View Roberta H.

Tutor who has helped students earn a 4 or 5 on the AP CS exam

I am currently teaching Python at a night coding bootcamp in Portland, Oregon. I am employed as a teaching fellow. I enjoy meeting new students and finding out their level in computer science so that I can adapt my lesson for them. Tutoring one-on-one is an ideal learning platform because each lesson can be individualized. I enjoy tailoring lessons to individuals and guiding them in reaching a better understanding of computer science. have a Master of Science degree in computer systems from SUNY Binghamton School of Advanced Technology. And I have 20 years experience teaching both colle [more]


Photo: Jagan K.

Jagan K.

Python Tutor

Portland, OR 97229

Will travel 40 miles

$35 per hour.

5.0 25 ratings

View Jagan K.

Computer Science Graduate with several years of tutoring experience

I have tutored Python programming for various students including undergraduate and high school students helping them understand various concepts including Object oriented. I also have professional real-time that I use Python part of my job. I have earned a Masters in Computer Science at the University of Texas at Dallas specialized in teaching in the field of computer science including software engineering, computer networking, Computer Security. I am passionate about teaching helping others to succeed in their academics. I am also specialized in a variety of computer science subjects incl [more]


Photo: Jesse E.

Jesse E.

Python Tutor

Beaverton, OR 97005

Will travel 30 miles

$30 per hour.

4.88 8 ratings

View Jesse E.

Math and Science tutoring for all

I have been programming in Python for several years. My projects include data analysis scripts for my Master's thesis and several digital board games. I am self-taught in Python and I have an intermediate to advanced skill level with Python 3. Hi, I am a longtime university teacher and expert in math and the social sciences. I earned Master's and Bachelor's degrees in Cognitive Science at the University of California. I have taught university classes for four years and have privately tutored students for over a decade. I am available to help with any high school or college math or statistics [more]