3 Romanian Tutors Found Near Mckinney, TX



Photo: Lidia H.

Lidia H.

Romanian Tutor

Edmond, OK 73012

Will travel 20 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Lidia H.

Effective Math and Spanish tutor-coach specializing in ACT, SAT

I was born in Romania and I studied my undergraduate in Romania. I have passed many language exams in Romanian and my college thesis. Because I teach Spanish at the college level it's very easy for me to teach Romanian, both of them have Latin root. You are going to be involved in your learning adventure. You learn with your heart not just with your mind. I am not a teacher, but an awakener as Robert Frost said long time ago. I've had taught hundreds of students, from middle school to end of college, who disliked learning mathematics and Spanish and all of my students have changed their mind [more]


Photo: Gabriela A.

Gabriela A.

Romanian Tutor

Dallas, TX 75201

Will travel 40 miles

$55 per hour.

5.0 192 ratings

View Gabriela A.

BA, MA, Super-Effective Tutor, Trained/Tested D.C. Diplomats

I was born in Romania and my BA minor is in Romanian. I have been teaching Romanian immersion programs since 1994, and in Washington, D.C., I taught Romanian to U.S. diplomats. PROMOTIONAL RATES THROUGH DECEMBER 2018. I am a certified professional tutor with 30 years of teaching experience. Besides tutoring students for school improvement and projects, I can also teach customized immersion courses based on short-term curricula I design; my teaching courses offer a combination of U.S. and European methods and are extremely competitive. The locations are selected by students: corporate offices, [more]


Photo: Camelia B.

Camelia B.

Romanian Tutor

Fort Worth, TX 76148

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

4.84 56 ratings

View Camelia B.

Experienced and highly qualified tutor

I love teaching and especially private tutoring as it gives me the possibility to invest more and focus more on fewer students at a time. I have several years of experience in tutoring/teaching foreign languages (French, Spanish and ESL), English grammar and writing. Most of my tutoring/teaching has been done in Europe and Africa. I have taught in private, small groups; I've taught preschool, primary school, high school and I also taught at University, MA level. I have experience as well in t... [more]