6 Russian Tutors Found Near Springfield, MA



Photo: Magdalena V.

Magdalena V.

Russian Tutor

Southwick, MA 01077

Will travel 20 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Magdalena V.

Russian and Polish native speaker with the spark for the fun learning

Russian is my native language. I've been actively using it for more than a quarter of a century. I consider myself an expert in all aspects of this language. Hi there! I'm Magdalena, I was born in Kyiv Ukraine and my native languages are both Ukrainian and Russian. After receiving my undergrad in Economics in Kyiv I decided to move to Poland, as my polish grandmother always encouraged me to do so. In Poland I studied Advertisement Management in Jagiellonian University one of the oldest European universities. I've graduated with a Master's degree. After Poland I continued my journey to [more]


Photo: Ilya T.

Ilya T.

Russian Tutor

Springfield, MA 01109

Will travel 30 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Ilya T.

Native and Experienced Russian Tutor with Teaching Degree

Hello! I'm a native-born Russian speaker from Moscow and I'd love to help you with your Russian. My education includes a Bachelors in Education from the Moscow Pedagogical University and I have tutored privately, part-time for 10+ years. Additionally, I've been a Russian/English interpreter at hospitals in MA for 15 years. I want to spend the time to understand how best to help each student individually and tailor the lesson plan to them. Whether in person, or via online, let me help you or the lesson is free! [more]


Photo: Ilia T.

Ilia T.

Russian Tutor

Agawam, MA 01001

Will travel 20 miles

$20 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Ilia T.

English and Math tutor

All aspects of Russian language: grammar, pronunciation, reading and writing. I work with students with different levels of the language starting from the very beginning level. I am a native speaker of Russian. I hold a Bachelor's degree from a private American college. My name is Ilia. My family came from Russia in 1998. During the course of my life in the US I have gained valuable experience in education and culture of this country. I am not only bi-lingual but I also consider myself bi-cultural, which enables me to understand people from many walks of life and look at them from different st [more]


Photo: Yevheniia P.

Yevheniia P.

Russian Tutor

Millbury, MA 01527

Will travel 20 miles

$25 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Yevheniia P.

English as a second language teacher

I grew up in a bilingual environment. Since my childhood, I have been speaking Russian and Ukrainian. I studied both of these languages at school and at university. I can teach Russian/Ukrainian languages and literature. I am passionate about teaching. Since my childhood, my father (who was a teacher, too) have exposed me to his profession. That's why I did not take too much time choosing a university after finishing school. In 2002, I entered Sloviansk Teacher Training University, Ukraine, and graduated in 2007 with a Specialist's Degree. In 2008, I decided to continue my education at Zapor [more]


Photo: Alexandra R.

Alexandra R.

Russian Tutor

Northampton, MA 01060

Will travel 10 miles

$65 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Alexandra R.

Google Linguist tutor in Russian, ESL

I am a native speaker of Russian with a Master's in Linguistics. I have more than two years experience teaching Russian. I have been working as a Russian linguist for two years. I am an experienced linguist, with an MA degree from UMass Amherst world-renowned Department in Linguistics. I have worked for Google for the past two years, focusing on Russian language and machine learning. I am a native Russian speaker. My teaching approach focuses on learning language through culture and arts. ESL teaching certification Native speakers, Russian linguist for Google Inc. I would like to tut [more]


Photo: Emile B.

Emile B.

Russian Tutor

Glastonbury, CT 06033

Will travel 5 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Emile B.

Tutoring Foreing Languages: Latin, Russian

I am a native Russian speaker, educated in Russian. I have a teaching license in the State of Connecticut. Tutoring in Simsbury CT and in the Greater Hartford area. I am a graduate of Moldova State University (1991) with an MA in English language and Literature. I have a CT certificate with Latin, Russian and ESL endorsements (2005). I have been a High School Latin Teacher for 7 years with 5 years of tutoring in Latin in the Greater Hartford, CT area. My methodology combines the approaches of private, homeschooling type with the current ideas prompted by research into language acquisition. [more]