6 Spanish Tutors Found Near Wichita, KS



Photo: Michelle M.

Michelle M.

Spanish Tutor

Derby, KS 67037

Will travel 5 miles

$30 per hour.

4.0 1 ratings

View Michelle M.

US History, Spanish, ESOL, Special ED. Master's teacher

I have a Master's in Education and Special Education. I taught high school for 14 years. I have tutored Spanish speakers in English as well. I have my hourly rate low because you have to come to Derby. For medical reasons, I am not allowed to drive. I taught high school Spanish 1 & 2 in the KCMO area for 6 years. I also taught ESOL for 3 years in Missouri. I have 9 graduate hours in ESOL and 15 undergrad hours in Spanish. I have primarily taught high school. I taught special education US history 1 & 2 at Wichita South High School for three years. I have done volunteer work in ESOL at the Littl [more]


Photo: Sarah M.

Sarah M.

Spanish Tutor

Andover, KS 67002

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

5.0 7 ratings

View Sarah M.

Highly Qualified Tutor Available in Wichita Metro Area

I was a Spanish teacher for a number of years and now I work in the dual language school in Wichita as a school psychologist. I have taught Spanish at the college level as well. I have been tutoring and teaching for over 20 years total. I started tutoring when I was competing my undergraduate degree, getting my degree in teaching. I have taught at the middle, high school, and college levels. I have taught striving students and ones who frequently enjoy academic success. Not only have I taught for many years, but I have also helped prepare future teachers at the college level. I have had [more]


Photo: Hannah J.

Hannah J.

Spanish Tutor

Wichita, KS 67218

Will travel 40 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Hannah J.

Talented, Knowledgeable and Caring Art Tutor

I love art. I love people. That means that teaching art is the perfect job for me. I have an Associate of Arts degree from Hutchinson Community College. Right now, I am studying art education at Wichita State. I am also a painting instructor at Paint the Towne. I have taken a lot of art classes and have taught a lot as well. Painting is the area I have the most expertise, however I am also very skilled with drawing and printmaking with some experience in 3D and clay as well. I have taken ... [more]



Photo: Pamela U.

Pamela U.

Spanish Tutor

Wichita, KS 67216

Will travel 30 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Pamela U.

Flexible and Patient Tutor

My job experience includes 7 months of working at a Kumon tutoring center, where I taught toddlers and small children how to read, write, and do basic math. I also taught many ESL students, and helped them adapt to the English Language. I am a Fluent Spanish speaker, writer, and reader. I am majoring in Biology, giving me a full understanding of Anatomy and Physiology. I can provide worksheets for all these subjects on any level. Please contact me if any questions are to arise. Thank you... [more]


Photo: Mickey H.

Mickey H.

Spanish Tutor

Wichita, KS 67208

Will travel 3 miles

$39 per hour.

5.0 4 ratings

View Mickey H.

Motivating and effective tutor: ESL, Spanish, German, Piano, Oboe+

2 Years: Whitworth University Spanish Live Lab Leader; 2 Month Internship in Mexico: translating and facilitating for Yucatan Helping Hands; 1 Month Work Exchange: Costa Rica, Bolita Organic Farm; 1 Month Work Exchange: Colombia, The Dreamer Hostel. I see it as my job to understand YOU, as a unique learner, and help open up your potential! With years of experience under my belt, both in the USA and abroad, I treat each student as an individual and tailor my lessons to the goals and learning style of the student. My students tell me they come away motivated to study and learn on their own, and [more]


Photo: Arthur E.

Arthur E.

Spanish Tutor

Wichita, KS 67226

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

4.75 141 ratings

View Arthur E.

President of Westminster Swim Club

I have traveled to Spain, Costa Rica, Panama, Uruguay, Mexico, Argentina, and Columbia to learn Spanish. I have been speaking Spanish conversationally for almost my whole life, and have been tutoring Spanish as a subject for many years. I love what I do. I swim on my own as well as with the U.S.A. swim team. I have just graduated from Westminster with a major in chemistry, and am now working with the National Geographic educational program, Animal Jam. I am a beekeeper, and my principle role at Animal Jam is to present on camera to produce educational videos about animals, primarily bees and o [more]