6 Special Needs Tutors Found Near Canton, OH



Photo: Amy M.

Amy M.

Special Needs Tutor

Stow, OH 44224

Will travel 30 miles

$60 per hour.

4.96 110 ratings

View Amy M.

Math/Science and ACT/SAT Tutor

I have a Master's degree in Special Education. I have taught Special Education for 8 years. I am currently a high school Special Education instructor. I have also tutored students with special needs previously. Hi! I have been tutoring for over ten years. I am a certified high school teacher with a master's degree in education, and I tutor a variety of Math and Science courses- including Geometry, AP Geometry, Algebra I and II, AP Algebra II, Trigonometry, Statistics, Chemistry, and Biology. I tutor for ACT and SAT preparation, and my students have always seen at least a 3 point increase in [more]


Photo: Lauren B.

Lauren B.

Special Needs Tutor

Wadsworth, OH 44281

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Lauren B.

A licensed teacher, passionate about learning.

I hold valid licences in early childhood and special education in the state of Ohio. I have 2 years experience teaching special education, including students with ADHD, autism, dyslexia, and multiple disabilities. For the past year, I have been serving as a special education consultant at my school. I hold valid Ohio teaching licences in early childhood education (prek-3), special education (k-12), and a 4-5 endorsement. I teach at a private school, and I have 5 years teaching full time, plus 4 years experience private tutoring. I am passionate about teaching students material in a way that [more]


Photo: Kathy W.

Kathy W.

Special Needs Tutor

Massillon, OH 44646

Will travel 15 miles

$35 per hour.

4.88 33 ratings

View Kathy W.

My love for children has reached far through my life....

I am very qualified to teach children with special needs. I have a license to teach special education, and I'm currently a special education teacher. I have 18 years teaching children with behavior problems, autism, ADHD, oppositional defiant disorder, learning disabled, other health impairments. Currently, I work in a high school setting. I love my job and feel blessed. Hello and thank you for finding me. I have been a special education teacher for 15 years. I have been blessed exponentially. Working in wonderful districts throughout northeast Ohio and with devoted staffs led me to my current [more]


Photo: Emma C.

Emma C.

Special Needs Tutor

Ravenna, OH 44266

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Emma C.

Hello! My name is Emma! I cannot wait to get to know you!

I have a degree in Early childhood special education. I have just finished my degree in Early Childhood Education and Early Childhood Special Education. Although I am most experienced in early childhood, I also have the knowledge and ability to work with high school and middle school students. Hello! My name is Emma, and I have just finished my degree in Early Childhood Education and Early Childhood Special Education. I have been tutoring for the past five years and have over 500 hours of experience working with students. Although I am most experienced in early childhood, I have the knowledge [more]


Photo: Tara J.

Tara J.

Special Needs Tutor

Uniontown, OH 44685

Will travel 20 miles

$55 per hour.

4.87 23 ratings

View Tara J.

Science Tutor with Professional experience

I taught a class of 5th graders in which was an "inclusion" class for three special ed children. I worked with one of the children in 1:1 sessions three times a week in order to give him the special attention he needed in his classes. We went over assignments together, and I helped him understand the questions hhe was being asked on his homework. My name is Tara and I currently reside in the Green, Ohio area. I am a qualified tutor, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Biochemistry and 5 years of tutoring experience. I teach children and adults of all ages and subjects. I have some experience [more]


Photo: Erin B.

Erin B.

Special Needs Tutor

Canton, OH 44709

Will travel 20 miles

$35 per hour.

4.8 5 ratings

View Erin B.

Spanish Tutor or Vocal Music Instructor

Currently I provide braille literacy instruction to low vision students. I have worked with people of varying abilities/challenges. I also teach an educational day services class for adult with developmental disabilities. I have 12 years education in Spanish as a 2nd language. I received a BA in Spanish while attending Miami University. I am fluent conversationally, in writing and in reading. My goal is not only to help a student in their problem areas, but to help the student get a better understanding and appreciation, overall, of the language being taught. I have a passion for sharing th [more]