6 SPSS Tutors Found Near Chesapeake, VA

Photo: Jerry M.

Jerry M.

SPSS Tutor

Petersburg, VA 23803

Will travel 40 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Jerry M.

I am here to help!

I have been using SPSS for years to conduct research and statistical data analysis. I have presented at conferences, taught it to students, and published in a scientific journal. Hello! My name is Jerry. I am happy to tutor anyone interested/taking a course in psychology or research methods. Additionally, I am happy to work with anyone on writing by proof reading and editing (but note my background is in research writing). I am happy to help anyone with statistical analysis and navigating program softwares (e.g., SPSS and a few others). I have used SPSS for many years and conducted many [more]

Photo: Andrew S.

Andrew S.

SPSS Tutor

Richmond, VA 23219

Will travel 40 miles

$125 per hour.

4.99 91 ratings

View Andrew S.

Professional Tutor

Andrew studied the basic and social sciences, searching for answers to some of life's biggest questions, including the role of nutrition in human health, the basis for human decision-making, and how to win in Monopoly. He earned a B.A. in the Biological Sciences at the University of Chicago, graduated from Georgetown University with an M.S. in Physiology and Biophysics, and earned his M.D. from the Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine. His tutoring career began in 2010 when he signed on ... [more]

Photo: Matt G.

Matt G.

SPSS Tutor

Newport News, VA 23601

Will travel 40 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Matt G.

MA Psych Grad looking to help in Psych, Statistics, SPSS, R, MS Office

Throughout college and grad school I accumulated 28 credit hours in stats courses, where I primarily used SPSS. This included syntax-writing and coaching fellow students in using the program. Even after learning R and SAS, SPSS is still my preferred statistical program. My name is Matt and I'm from Virginia, near the beach. I am an enthusiastic, life-long student. So, a little about my background: I first completed my undergraduate degree (BS in Psychology with Minor in Sociology) at Old Dominion University. There, I worked as a TA for Research Methods and took courses in Psychological Statist [more]

Photo: Robin D.

Robin D.

SPSS Tutor

Chester, VA 23836

Will travel 30 miles

$40 per hour.

4.25 28 ratings

View Robin D.

SPSS, Psychology

My name is Robin and I live in Chester, VA. I have over 5 years of teaching experience primarily in business education courses; I have taught business students and medical assistants at Centura College in Richmond. I have also tutored students with Individual Education Plans (IEPs). I am a graduate of Va Tech with a BS in Psychology. I completed my masters coursework at VCU in 1988, but did not do my thesis, so I enrolled at Walden University in 2006. I completed my Masters in Organizational ... [more]

Photo: Behrouz S.

Behrouz S.

SPSS Tutor

Norfolk, VA 23507

Will travel 25 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 3 ratings

View Behrouz S.

Experienced Instructor

I have been accepted in the National Math Olympiad, and have passed 70+ credits of math during eight years of college both undergraduate and graduate. I have been an instructor or teaching assistant in several courses including but not limited to Algebra 1 and 2, Calculus, Differentials, Statistics, Advanced Statistics for engineers, and Time Series. Furthermore, I have instructed students in several programming languages (MatLab, R, SPSS, and Fortran) in accordance with their mathematical pr... [more]

Photo: Ziqiu S.

Ziqiu S.

SPSS Tutor

Richmond, VA 23233

Will travel 40 miles

$30 per hour.

1.0 1 ratings

View Ziqiu S.

Math PhD and Experienced Tutor

My education background includes BS/MS/PhD in Applied Mathematics. I am passionate about math and have personal interest in finance modelling/forecasting. I am experienced in tutoring all topics in mathematics/statistics/economics up to graduate level. I can help with SAT/ACT/GRE/GMAT preparation or class homework. I can also help you on semester projects. I am working as a full time economist for state government. I am available to tutor on weekdays after 6 pm and on weekends. I am flexib... [more]