6 TOEFL Tutors Found Near Eugene, OR



Photo: Caroline H.

Caroline H.

TOEFL Tutor

Cottage Grove, OR 97424

Will travel 30 miles

$45 per hour.

5.0 7 ratings

View Caroline H.

French-Spanish-English tutor

I have enjoyed teaching French, Spanish and English to children, teenagers and adults in public and private settings for over twenty years. I work with students from all over the world in elementary and secondary schools; through adult education and community literacy programs; and by private tutoring. I hold a teaching credential in French, Spanish, Psychology and Literature. I have studied and lived in Switzerland, France, Mexico, Spain and Costa Rica. I love learning new things and persona... [more]


Photo: Christopher D.

Christopher D.

TOEFL Tutor

Eugene, OR 97404

Will travel 20 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Christopher D.

Swimming/Fitness/Water polo/ History/English tutor and coach

Anyone looking for strength and conditioning, swimming instruction, water polo private lessons: I am a former Division 1 Water Polo player at Santa Clara University; before that I was a State Champion at West Valley College in Saratoga California where I was also a State Championship competitive swimmer. I have a decade of strength training under my belt and am very experienced with personal fitness and health. For those looking for tutors: I have a bachelor's degree in United States Histo... [more]


Photo: MGP A.

MGP A.

TOEFL Tutor

Eugene, OR 97405

Will travel 20 miles

$55 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View MGP A.

20 years experience teaching others easily and effectively

I remember while still in high school, a professor telling me that I was first and foremost a teacher and that was a gift to share. I have been doing that for over 20 years now and love the opportunity every time with each student. I come from a family of education. Both parents were multilingual with my father speaking 7 languages fluently. "the most effective learning happens in a relaxed state", meaning it should be fun and something to be embraced without fear or stress. Since that tim... [more]



Photo: Lawrence K.

Lawrence K.

TOEFL Tutor

Eugene, OR 97408

Will travel 40 miles

$70 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Lawrence K.

USC Master of Art's in Teaching-TESOL Graduate

I am originally from Eugene, Oregon and after having lived a decade in South Korea I decided to pursue my MAT-TESOL from the University of Southern California's intensive back to back program and graduated Nov. 2015. After living in a massive city, I am trying to land a work place teaching position at the U of O or LCC. As an ESL Instructor, I have a passion to educate those for equal treatment, help people communicate effectively, and help those who are less fortunate survive in a competi... [more]


Photo: Marissa A.

Marissa A.

TOEFL Tutor

Eugene, OR 97405

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Marissa A.

English as a Second Language Tutor, including TOEFL Preparation

I have an MA in TESOL (Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages), from Portland State University. I am currently doing private tutoring and I can help you with TOEFL preparation skills, vocabulary, listening and speaking, pronunciation, grammar, reading and writing. My experience includes teaching academic English at the American English Institute at University of Oregon and I also taught English to adult immigrants for 10 years, mostly at Lane Community College here in Eugene, Oregon. In addition, I taught in Granada, Spain and love the experience of learning about different cult [more]


Photo: Kwang K.

Kwang K.

TOEFL Tutor

Eugene, OR 97408

Will travel 15 miles

$40 per hour.

4.5 2 ratings

View Kwang K.

Patience and Efficiency: the Winning Combination

I studied Economics and Linguistics at the University of Oregon graduate school. I enjoy teaching students and have been tutoring for the last six years. I have taught SAT math, precalculus and calculus to local high school (South Eugene, Sheldon, Churchill and Marist) students, and have taught algebra I & II to local middle school students. For English, I have taught both ESL and regular Language and Art class students as well as SAT writing and Reading comprehension. I am a patien... [more]