6 TOEFL Tutors Found Near Mobile, AL



Photo: Donielle S.

Donielle S.

TOEFL Tutor

Spanish Fort, AL 36527

Will travel 10 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 20 ratings

View Donielle S.

Enthusiastic and friendly English/ESL tutor

I have always had a passion for English and learning languages in general. This passion has led me to pursue studies in foreign languages and linguistics, and I received a BA in Spanish and an MA in Linguistics/TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages). I have over ten years experience in a classroom setting as well as on-on-one tutoring of all aspects of English. My focus has mainly been with adult learners of English as a second language, and I have taught students from al... [more]


Photo: Crystal S.

Crystal S.

TOEFL Tutor

Mobile, AL 36618

Will travel 20 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 7 ratings

View Crystal S.

ESL - French - Spanish tutor

I currently work as a high school Spanish teacher full-time. Before that, I worked as an ESL instructor at a local university for over 2 years. I have tutored in ESL and French. I also worked as a French-English and Spanish-English translator. I hold a Bachelor's degree (double major) in French and Spanish. My Master's degree is in Translation and Localization Management. I have in-depth knowledge of French and Spanish as well as English. I love helping my students to make progress and im... [more]


Photo: Christina D.

Christina D.

TOEFL Tutor

Ocean Springs, MS 39564

Will travel 20 miles

$30 per hour.

5.0 7 ratings

View Christina D.

Language Tutor Ocean Springs, MS

Hello! My name is Christina. I am both American and Brazilian (dual nationality) and was born in Pennsylvania, PA but I have lived nearly all my life in Brazil. I lived in many other countries also, such as Africa, Spain, Uruguay, Panama, Canada, Israel and Switzerland. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Law and a Post-Graduate degree in Teaching Higher Education, both from Brazil. I have been teaching for almost 30 years and love what I do. I like to see my students progress in their language ski... [more]


Photo: Isabella T.

Isabella T.

TOEFL Tutor

Pensacola, FL 32514

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Isabella T.

English as a Foreign Language Teacher

Hello! I am an English teacher of two years and absolutely love learning languages. Since a young age and through university I have taken classes in Korea, Portuguese, French , and Italian. This, along with my educational background, has allowed me to have a unique perspective about language and how it works. I have taught English abroad to children and adults in South Korea and Australia. I also had the opportunity to start a small private tutoring business in Australia. B.A. in Linguist... [more]


Photo: Glaucia S.

Glaucia S.

TOEFL Tutor

Long Beach, MS 39560

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

View Glaucia S.

English, Writing, Grammar, Punctuation & ESL

I'm originally from Brazil but have been living in the U.S. for nearly 20 years. My intense training in the English language began while I still lived in my native country, and while attending college in the U.S. during the late 1990s. During this time, it became apparent to me that my grammar skills were superior to those of my American classmates. I chose French as a second language in college, and had the opportunity to substitute teach as a favor to my French professors as needed. ... [more]


Photo: Matthew G.

Matthew G.

TOEFL Tutor

Pensacola, FL 32503

Will travel 40 miles

$55 per hour.

4.96 334 ratings

View Matthew G.

Expert and Patient Tutor

I have taught ESL for 5 years and have been tutoring in ESL for 11 years. I have helped many international students prepare for going to college in other countries. That includes preparing for the TOEFL/IELTS and the GRE. Hello! My name is Matthew, I've been tutoring students since my time in college(2003-2007). After college I lived in China(4 years) and Thailand(2 years) where I taught students English and learned their languages/cultures. I love to help students through tutoring because it allows me the ability to see them advance in both skills and confidence. In the past 3 year [more]