Elizabeth E.


Elizabeth E.

Tutor

Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Will travel 10 miles

$30 per hour.

4.96 26 ratings

Elizabeth D

Currently, I am a k-12 substitute teacher for the Salt Lake City School District. I have tutored various subjects to ages young to old. I also coached swimming for 5-18 year olds as well as to adults. I have been an American Red Cross instructor for over a decade, given public speeches, written numerous academic paper and have earned a Ph.D. degree in Conflict Analysis and Resolution. In other words, I have been not only a student for a long time, but also an instructor for even longer. I... [more]


Algebra 1


American History

I have extensive experience tutoring and editing experience. I also have many years of science under by belt both from during my high school and collegiate years.


Biology


Vocabulary


Grammar

As a PhD, I am well versed in writing, grammar, and composition. I have also been a k-12 teacher for years. Most recently, I taught 7 and 8th grade science. I am also an ESL certified instructor.


Reading


Writing

I am a recent doctoral graduate. I have taught k-12 for years. I am an ESL certified instructor. I have edited and reviewed numerous government and collegiate documents.


English

I have experience editing academic and governmental work. I have tutored students of all ages in writing. I am also an ESL certified instructor.


Psychology


Anatomy


Proofreading


TOEFL


Elementary (K-6th)

I have over 100 hours of substitute teaching at the K-6th. I have tutored this level as well. I am familiar with the subjects taught at the elementary level. Additionally, I have years of coaching experience with this age group. I can teach, speak and instruct at their level.


ESL/ESOL

I am a certified TEFL instructor through Bridge-Linguatec. I have over over 100 hours of classroom teaching experience. I have more hours of adult instructor experience. Since many of my friends, acquaintances and peers are not native English speakers, I have casual experience in assisting them as well.


Zoology

I had 4 years of college level biology and chemistry courses which included zoology. Though I ultimately majored in the study of people, sociology, I have not stopped studying, learning and observing animals. I have been to and observed animals in Africa. I have lived in the Caribbean and observed extensively the Marine ecosystems there.