Bina K.


Bina K.

Tutor

Camarillo, CA 93012

Will travel 20 miles

$60 per hour.

5.0 2 ratings

Highly Qualified Teacher with M.A. and K-8 Teaching Certification

Teaching is my passion and I would like to take this opportunity to help students achieve their goal of being successful in school and in life. I have a Masters Degree in Educational Leadership, Bachelors in Public Administration and Teacher Certification of K-8 with Social Studies. I take my teaching and tutoring responsibilities very seriously. My goal is to help your child succeed. Your student's success means my success. I will plan, prepare and use multiple resources to provide the... [more]


Vocabulary


Grammar


Microsoft Excel


Microsoft Word


Reading


English


Proofreading


Spelling

I have a K-8 teacher certification and a Masters in Educational Leadership. I have over 20 years of teaching or tutoring experience, including Spelling.


Elementary Math


Elementary (K-6th)

I hold an Elementary Teacher Certification so I am able to teach or tutor K-8th grade. I am willing to provide my credentials if requested.


Phonics

I have a B.S. in Public Administration and M.A. in Educational Leadership. I am also a teacher with Elementary certification so I can teach K-8th grade.


Study Skills

This is my favorite topic. I think I can help you or your student succeed in school and in life, because I know what it takes to succeed. I like shortcuts and making life and learning fun. I will show you how to do your best work in minimum time so that you can have time for fun in your life.


Special Needs

I have had the pleasure and blessings of working with several special needs children. I think they are the sweetest and most beautiful people on earth. I am told that with my kind, patient and nurturing nature, I would be great at working with students of all ages and needs.


ESL/ESOL

I have been in the United States for over 36 years. I am from India and can speak Hindi and Gujarati. I also have a B.S. in Public Administration, M.A. in Educational Leadership plus a K-8 Elementary Teacher Certification. I can be of great help to anyone who needs help in one of these areas. I am also learning Spanish so I will soon have that to add to my portfolio.


Adobe Photoshop

I think Adobe Photoshop is one of the best inventions. I use it quite a lot and enjoy the various effects it creates in my photos.


QuickBooks

At first I was only using Excel Spreadsheet for all my bill keeping but I discovered QuickBooks in the last 3 months and I love it. I use it daily for my work and would love to help you now that I am getting very good at it.


Career Development

One of my near future goal is to become a Career Counselor. I have taken several classes in Networking, Resume Developing, Online Job Applications, etc. I would love to help you find your career path.


Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD)

I have been very blessed to have had the opportunity to work with several Autistic children in my teaching career. They are truly the sweetest children in the world. They require patience and kindness and I can provide that for your child. I have an Elementary Teacher's Certification so let me know if I can be of any help to you.


Hindi

I am from India and I can speak both Hindi and Gujarati. I think Hindi is a very beautiful language and I enjoy watching Bollywood films and listening to Hindi songs.


Praxis

I have a B.S. in Public Administration, M.A. in Educational Leadership and a K-8 Teacher Certification. In Michigan, I had to take a similar exam to Praxis called MTTC to get certified. I have also proctored for MTTC for over 6 years so if you need help, let me know.


Sociology

I have a B.S. in Public Administration, M.A. in Educational Leadership and Elementary Teacher Certification K-8 with Social Studies.


Speech

I have worked with several students with speech impairment and I also have done a lot of speech contests.


Social Studies

I have a B.S. in Public Administration an M.A. in Educational Leadership and K-8 Elementary Teacher Certification with Social Studies as my major. I am well qualified to teach or tutor Social Studies.


Nutrition

Having been a mom of a 19 year old, I do know a lot about health and nutrition. I enjoy healthy cooking and living a healthy lifestyle. I am always reading magazines such as Shape, Walking and Prevention to read up on new ways of exercising and nutrition.


Fitness

I think I would be GREAT in the Fitness category because I have been part of the Biggest Loser challenge at our fitness club three times. I have also lost 50 pounds in 2 years. I know how to make healthy food and choices. I also enjoy exercising a lot, especially walking.