Yana S.


Yana S.

Tutor

Hallandale, FL 33009

Will travel 10 miles

$55 per hour.

5.0 49 ratings

An Experienced Tutor of Foreign Languages, Religion and Math

I am a graduate of the University of Florida and Yale University. I am fluent in Russian, Hebrew, French, and Spanish and have intermediate knowledge of German. I can tutor students in reading, writing, listening comprehension, and speaking in the above languages. In addition to foreign languages, I have a passion for math and over eight years of tutoring experience in algebra and geometry. I am also passionate about biblical studies, ancient history, and religious studies. Lesson plans will... [more]


Algebra 1

I can help students with graphing, solving equations, evaluating expressions and inequalities, solving proportions and percents, analyzing quadratic functions, factoring, solving exponential expressions, as well as adding and subtracting polynomials.


Algebra 2

Factoring, solving functions, graphs, logarithmic functions, rational expressions, etc.


French

I successfully completed AP French in high school and I minored in French at the University of Florida. In addition, I lived in Paris for five months through a study abroad program and was enrolled in an elite school (Sciences Po) where I took six classes taught in French. I am passionate about the language and I am a fluent French speaker. I can tutor students in grammar, vocabulary, and speaking. In addition, I can help students to prepare for the AP exam.


General Computer

I can help students better understand basic computer functions such as how to conduct research on the internet, edit videos, use Microsoft office programs, build websites, etc.


Geometry

During geometry sessions the student will learn about the different types of angles, triangle classification, surface area calculation (cylinders, cones, spheres), and graphing lines.


Prealgebra

Factorization, solving equations, working with decimals, negative numbers, and fractions.


Spanish

I offer tutoring in reading, writing, comprehension, and speaking.


SAT Math

The SAT math section includes basic arithmetic, algebra I + II, and geometry.


Elementary (K-6th)

I am an experienced math tutor and I have over 8 years of experience tutoring students in elementary math (K-6th). I can help students understand basic math definitions, addition, subtraction, multiplication, division, algebraic equations, and how to interpret graphs and data. I have recently graduated from the University of Florida with a finance major and French and real estate minors.


Russian

I was born in the Ukraine and Russian is my native language. I can tutor students in speaking as well as in listening and reading comprehension.