Angela Y.


Angela Y.

Tutor

Tulsa, OK 74112

Will travel 25 miles

$30 per hour.

4.5 8 ratings

I would love to help you with science!

Hi, my name is Angela Y. I have a B.S. in Biology from Northeastern State University, with a minor in Chemistry. My curriculum is diverse, with a focus on Wildlife and Environmental Sciences. I had an overall GPA of 3.0, and I carried a 4.0 in most of my early coursework. As a tutor, I will base my technique on the student's strengths and weaknesses. I will equip the student with the tools to improve in the necessary areas. There will be an improvement in overall test preparation and test t... [more]


American History

Since I was young, I have loved history and especially American History. I know, I can help make this subject fun and teach you to love it, as well.


Biology

I have extensive knowledge in biology, the life sciences were my focus. I have a A.S. and a B.S. in Biology and believe my education and love for the subject will make me a great tutor of the subject.


Vocabulary

I have a broad vocabulary, which I have acquired through my education. Over the years, I continue to broaden it and know that I have the skills to help students.


Grammar


Geometry


Writing


English

During high school, I had Honors AP English and when I was in college, I excelled in Composition I and II. I am confident and know I can help you in this area.


Government & Politics


Literature

Reading and literature are a big part of my daily life. As a child and as an adult, I have spent many, many hours reading throughout my school years and for recreation.


World History


Proofreading


GED


Physical Science


ASVAB


Ecology

My love for the environment influenced my studies. In college, I had a couple of Ecology courses and many other courses involving environmental sciences.


Microbiology

I have a B.S. in Biology and studied Microbiology. During my education, I had several courses of Microbiology and studied its principles in many other courses. I was also an intern for the Oklahoma Conservation Commission and did water quality analysis, which involves Microbiology.


Spelling

I excel at Spelling. My college coursework involved courses that were rather difficult and required intelligence. With my early education, college studies, and overall IQ I am qualified to help students with Spelling.


ACT English

I am proficient in ACT English.


ACT Science


Elementary Science

I have a B.S. in biology and I love science. I have also, worked with children over the years and know that I can help your student. I look forward to making science fun and exciting.


Study Skills

I have a B.S. in Biology, from NSU and during my education I excelled in my curriculum. I have excellent study skills, and my G.PA. can contest for that. I have been tutoring for awhile, and have developed skills necessary to help students succeed. I explain, the importance to reading and writing your study material, and the use of note cards. I also, use visual material and examples that strengthen memory of the material.


Zoology

My major in college was Biology, and I have had Zoology and various Wildlife and Fisheries courses. As for work, I worked as a veterinarian technician. Along with my education, and work experience I am qualified to tutor Zoology.


Botany

Over the years, I spent many hours studying botany, forest botany, and wildlife. In the field, I learned to identify plants and trees and in the lab I learned about the anatomy of plants and trees. I know, my experience and education in the field and in the classroom qualify me to tutor Botany.


Microsoft Windows

I have a B.S. in Biology, and during my educational career and work experience I have worked with Microsoft Windows and have had a computer course. My skills are developed and I know that I can help others in this area of study.


Social Studies

During my educational career, I have had courses that prepared me for tutoring in Social Studies. I have a Bachelor's in Science, from Northeastern State University and studied Government, Sociology, and several other courses that qualify me to tutor Social Studies. I am well versed and my grades in such courses are very good. I was an "A" student in all Social Studies and Goverment courses. I am also up to date on current affairs.